Product Reviews

Bathroom+ Brill. White 2.5Ltr

Bathroom+ Brill. White 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dulux Bathroom Soft Sheen Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Dulux Bathroom Soft Sheen Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only needed one coat
20 Apr 2015
By Doityourselfwife
, Newbury
" Went on our kitchen ceiling with no drips, only needed one coat to make it look like new , no strong paint smell, will have to wait to see if the mould resistant bit works ! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dulux Bathroom Soft Sheen Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good results
16 Jul 2012
By WillGetRoundToIt
, London
" I've used this paint before for ceilings in a bathroom and a condensation-prone bedroom, and have found the finish very good and so far (2 years) the results are a clean, white finish free of mould.
I've just used it in a kitchen, and again I'm pleased with the results. Vinyl eggshell is cheaper, but for areas where there is a lot of steam/moisture the 5-year "Mouldtec" guarantee is reassuring.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dulux Bathroom Soft Sheen Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent paint
12 Jan 2015
By GlasgowMichael
, Glasgow
" I have used paint several times now and find it gives great cover and inhibits mould in the steamiest bathrooms. Great price at screwfix. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dulux Bathroom Soft Sheen Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mould free after many coats!
3 Nov 2014
By LukeBrighton
, Brighton
" This paint is a must have for poorly ventilated bathrooms, or ones that get used a lot. I have lived in many houses like this with mouldy regular ceiling paint. With this paint, it will never happen again. It remains bright white and mould free for many years.
The only down side is that the paint is quite thin. It took 3 coats to cover an already white ceiling (to hide bits of filler). I wish it were available in a matt finish, but don't think this is possible. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dulux Bathroom Soft Sheen Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to apply Bathroom paint
31 Aug 2014
By Cloughey
, Northern Ireland
" Nice smooth texture that was easy to apply and didn't run too much. gave good coverage when pianted onto previously white surfaces, but definitely needed a second coat over a previously light peach surface. Only time will tell if the mould protection lasts for 5 years, but worth testing. "
Review 6 for Dulux Bathroom Soft Sheen Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst paint ever!
23 Jul 2015
By Maclean
, Burnley
" I Have used Dulux paints for over 40 years including bathroom/kitchen and i cannot believe they put there name to this product. as other reviewers have said if you roller over the same area more than once even if its only 15-30 seconds after the first pass the first layer comes off and you end up with a gunky mess on your roller and wall. Is it a batch issue ? no lot or batch number on the product to quote to you. i have used another make now with no problems (after i had got rid of every trace of the Dulux) I trusted the brand name and past experience and did not read all the reviews. big mistake. "
Review 7 for Dulux Bathroom Soft Sheen Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish
19 Apr 2014
By bjono
, liverpool
" Totally agree with previous comment.. I have just started to paint and decided to stop and throw it in the bin. what a waste of 20 quid. and time and effort cleaning roller and brush. Dulux hang your head in shame. The paint pulls off when you go over the same patch while it is wet !! "
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dulux Bathroom Soft Sheen Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Horrible
25 Feb 2014
By FalkirkHandyMan
, Falkirk
" I painted my bathroom ceiling and walls with this. Despite washing them with sugar soap first, the paints adhesion was very poor, and would even pull off if touched by the roller. It needed 3 coats to make good the damaged areas - although to be fair, the subsequent coats weren't nearly so bothersome. Compared to the easy time I've had with various Leyland paints I sadly cannot recommend this Dulux paint. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.