Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Socket Set ¼" 30 Pc

Socket Set ¼" 30 Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Socket Set ¼" 30 Pieces
Review 1 for Socket Set ¼" 30 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great socket set
21 May 2014
By Midfilters
, Nottingham
" This seems like a great quality socket set which will be used daily out on site. seems to have a good range of metric fittings which is what I need. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Socket Set ¼" 30 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality you can trust.
10 May 2014
By Saira
, Norfolk
" I brought this socket set for my husband's birthday after his last one was stolen. Being just a girl, I had no idea what I was looking for, nor what kind of quality I should go for and did a fair bit of research before I settled on this set. I went solely by the reviews on this site and the screwfix name which I've been told always delivers good quality items at a low price and neither my husband nor I were disappointed. He said it was better than his last set which cost him a fortune and although he never shops online for fear of not getting what he has paid for, he has been converted and will shop for all his tools from screwfix from now on, so well done, excellent value and service. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Socket Set ¼" 30 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
24 Sep 2013
By SamV
, London
" Recently purchased this for a sound install, the quality was great, amazing even at the price, durability seems tough and worked a treat. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Socket Set ¼" 30 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket Set
11 Jun 2011
By badger451
, Lichfield
" This is a nice compact socket set that i can keep in my van for all those emergencies. Its got all the sizes needed and is a good price. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Socket Set ¼" 30 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the odd DIY
13 Apr 2015
By Hakim
, Milton Keynes
" Used for my car when changing the window, being 1/4 inch it was good for tight spaces. Quite sensitive though, Ideal for light to medium work. "
Review 6 for Socket Set ¼" 30 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid kit for the price
27 Mar 2015
By Wilco
, Howden
" I've got to admit I wasn't expecting much for the price - but the set is comprehensive and solid quality. I'm not sure the ratchet would stand up to everyday use but as set in the truck for general tinkering it's a bargain. "
Review 7 for Socket Set ¼" 30 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Socket Set
23 Dec 2014
By BKAndy
, Walton
" This set is obviously not for heavy duty jobs given its size but was able to cope with a bigger job than it was bought for. Good quality given the price. "
Review 8 for Socket Set ¼" 30 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
socket set.
11 Oct 2014
By HPY2
, oxfordshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this kit for my husband, he is pleased with and finds it very useful. "
Review 9 for Socket Set ¼" 30 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful compact socket set
8 Jul 2014
By Mike30
, Lymington
" I needed a flexible 1/4" drive socket, to work on my boat, I found that the socket set got into all the tight and awkward spaces using the extension and ratchet, it saved me a lot of time and frustration. Great product. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.