Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Med. Pile MicroPoly Sleeve 9"

Med. Pile MicroPoly Sleeve 9"
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Review 1 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on
15 Jul 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Good quality roller.
Holds plenty of paint
Rolls to a lovely smooth finish
"
Review 2 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spatter free
24 May 2016
By
, Suffolk
" Thought that I'don't try this roller based on good reviews and it is a good decision. I achieved absolutely zero spatter, and as spectacle wearer and having a bit of a tan on my arms it would both easy to spot the spray. Nice finish with minimal build up on roller edges too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent coverage
26 Mar 2016
By
, Belfast
" Product is excellent when using on semi rough surfaces "
Review 4 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot recommended enough
30 Jan 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" These are absolutely cracking sleeves. You will be proud of the finish you can achieve and they didn't splatter at all. I enjoy painting lots more now I have these. Very easy to clean too. Used one of these to do lots of painting and its still like new. "
Review 5 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harris rollers
30 Jan 2016
By
, Burnley
" I've been using these rollers for several years now. They are simply the best paint rollers around the fine grade are great for smooth or lining paper walls. The medium are not just perfect for paint but I use them as pasting rollers when wallpapering as they hold the perfect amount of paste. The heavy rollers are good for exterior pebbledash.
At the price they are you can use new everytime but they do wash very easily too
5 STAR PRODUCT "
Review 6 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent
24 Jan 2016
By
, Manchester
" I'm a painter and decorator and I thought I'd try these sleeves and I'm glad I did after a good wash they leave the surface I've painted look like it had been sprayed,you just need to know the right mount of paint to load on it.i would definitely recommend this product,you can easily cover bare plaster with 2 coats of good emulsion with these roller sleeves.i won't be buying any others. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roller Over Beethoven
28 Dec 2015
By
, Sevenoaks
" This is without ba doubt a super roller.
I plumped for the medium pile although I'm using it for matt white on a flat ceiling.
The first two coats were applied with a standard short pile roller. The emulsion is a good emulsion from a competitor of Screwfix - its got its name on it. The paint dries very fast and the edge of the roller was leaving visible ridges despite carefully laying off.
So I decided to use a different roller and chose this one because of the reviews.
It's done the third coat superbly well. No edge ridges. Even coat. No splatter whatsoever. Loads really well and lays it on really well.
It washes out easily for re use.
There were about 6 fibres that came away during the first 5 minutes of use, although I'd washed it thoroughly beforehand. None after that.
I won't be going back to standard rollers ever again based on this performance! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality roller
27 Oct 2015
By
, Stockport
" Used these to paint a kitchen with both smooth and textured walls and ceiling. Holds paint well, gave a superb finish, no loose fibres and zero spray while rolling, can't ask for anything else will definitely use again. "
Review 9 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want great roller Finish!
30 May 2015
By
, Southport
" These are top quality rollers,that hold a lot of paint, also leave a great finish and with being multi coloured help you to keep an eye on the moving roller. "
Review 10 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
28 May 2015
By
, coventry
" Excellent roller, worth every penny. Gives great finish. "
Review 11 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Roller - smooth finish!
27 May 2015
By
, Sidcup
" Found this roller gives a great smooth finish. Would definitely recommend this product and washes up well for multiple uses. Good quality. "
Review 12 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roller sleeve
27 Apr 2015
By
, worcestershire
" Great roller sleeve-I use them all the time,as good as any others on the market "
Review 13 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less splatter from a good roll
24 Mar 2015
By
, Sutton
" So I got this because of the good reveiws and it was on offer. The reveiws held up.
Gives great coverage putting the paint on with less splatter than other rollers I've used, almost none. Cleans up well after ready for the next job.
Good price, dose the job well. Now my roller of choice, don't think I will find better for the price. "
Review 14 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MicroPoly Roller Sleeve
30 Jan 2015
By
, Wirral
" I wish that I'd had one of these years ago. It would have saved loads of aggro.
Great finish. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Simply stunning. Won't use anything else now and have persuaded plenty of chums to get them from Screwfix, also. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roller sleeve
19 Nov 2014
By
, crewe
" Bought other sleeves from elsewhere, not good, read reviews on this sleeve and thought I would give it a try. The performance was brilliant with a great finish, loaded well and laid off great, when I have worn it out I will definitely be purchasing this one , five stars fron me, thanks screwfix and Harris "
Review 16 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality roller
9 Nov 2014
By
, High Wycombe
" Worth paying a bit extra to get the quality of these.
They give a good finish and can be washed and used again, many times.
They also improve once they have been used and wasshed.
"
Review 17 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Virtually no Spatter
8 Nov 2014
By
, Staffs
" Best roller sleeve I've ever used.
Good coverage and virtually no spatter.
Just a few fibres lost on first use but not a problem after that.
"
Review 18 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Revelation
19 Oct 2014
By
, Rochester Kent
" Excellent roller sleeves, good paint distribution and they seem to absorb and hold the paint very well.
I will use these in preference to cheaper ones from now on.
"
Review 19 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best roller sleeve's ever
6 Apr 2014
By
, Manchester
" I have a property maintenance & building company and over the years I have bought many rollers. After buying a couple of these I will never buy another brand or type again. These are GREAT. They load nicely and distribute the paint evenly and there is NONE OF THE DREADED SPRAY. After using them for the first time I was amazed that I was not covered in paint spray. I have been using them for the last couple of months and I would highly recommend them. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Harris Contractor MicroPoly Roller Sleeve Medium Pile 9" x 1.75"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Left ceiling nice and smooth
18 Jul 2016
By
, Scotland
" Bought this roller to repaint my en-suite ceiling. As other reviewers have said it does shed a very small number of fibres (3 or 4 for the entire ceiling) despite washing it the day before use. Other than that did the job perfectly and the finish on the ceiling is nice and smooth.
Would buy again. "
Page : 1 2 next>