Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Keraflex White 5kg

Keraflex White 5kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Review 1 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handy sized bag
5 May 2015
By gdm1
, livingston
" I bought this product because I needed a small amount of flexible tile adhesive for a repair,my one concern was having to mix this product but I followed the mixing instructions and was surprised how easy it was to mix and use
Ive never used powdered adhesive in the past but will not hesitate to use it in the future
"
Review 2 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile adhesive
4 Apr 2015
By yb34
, Hastings
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" It said white on the packet, but will have to check as it turned out a biscuity/beige colour. I bought this as my ready made tub was empty. It was easy to mix and use and it's done a lovely job. Washing my tools off afterwards left me quite a bit of sand that was in the mixture and had scratched the paintwork above the tiles. Apart from the colour description, I can't fault this. "
Review 3 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff
13 Mar 2015
By NoviceTiler
, Cheshire
" As someone who's a bit of a novice when it comes to tiling (i.e.goes slow but gets a good finish!), this product is great. Tried other brands but keep coming back to this. Easy to mix and apply and v.forgiving in terms of setting time! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
28 Jan 2015
By Jgregs
, Leigh, Lancs
" Great product, more covienient than ready mixed. This 5kg bag is great for small jobs, just mix the amount you need no waste.
Very easy to mix, goes on easy and gives a good firm grip.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product fist time used
10 Jan 2015
By Mydiyjobs123
, Leicester
" I am a DIYer and I used this for first tile project of tiles of 50cm by 27cm great product easy to use, mixed with a drill mixer, would have been hard without one. I ordered a 20 kg bag from another supplier and ran out twice brought 2more 5kg bags from s-fix. Ordered on line and a trip to s-fix and back on the job. 5kg great bag size to easy lift and pour. Clean tools and bucket until as good as new as hard to remove traces of adhesive next day. Only time will tell how good product is. "
Review 6 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
21 Dec 2014
By DGJC
, London
" Tile adhesive always seems so expensive but it's not worth skimping on ever! Mapei is great stuff and it's definitely worth the money. "
Review 7 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sticky stuff!!!
20 Dec 2014
By corky2183
, st helens
" a great product ..easy to use mix a little or a lot so ideal for the smaller job or repair work
from a well respected manufacturer
"
Review 8 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra money
17 Dec 2014
By Clive1972
, London
" Being a man of intermediate tiling ability, i found this product helped me complete the job easier. Easy to mix even by hand, sticks well and has a good bucket life allowing for the slower installer to get it right. "
Review 9 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent adhesive
27 Apr 2012
By jimk280
, Andover
" I use this and Keraquick all the time. This stuff is non-slip and remains usable with plenty of time to tile large areas so not much waste at all. "
Review 10 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
18 Oct 2011
By Nate
, Sussex
" Great adhesive made by a quality manufacturer, which is super easy to mix and apply. Adhesive has a long open time so you don't have to rush to get the tiles up. When mixed properly you can adjust the tile on the wall for about 15 minutes to get them aligned. Highly recommended. "
Review 11 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy
18 May 2015
By Rafa
, Dunstable
" It was my first tiling job ever and must say I was very pleased with Mapei product. Easy to mix & apply, lasts long after mixing, non slip. I was considering going for ready mix product but I am glad I went for this bag. Does what it says. I have used it to lay 45cm x 15cm clinker tiles onto kitchen wall. "
Review 12 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tiling adhesive
25 Apr 2015
By Donensuite
, Doncaster
" I've used this on my en suite and have been pleased with how easy it is to work with. Work time is great. Grip time is good and short. Wish I could find a bigger bulk bag. "
Review 13 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
3 Nov 2014
By foxycreature
, Sidcup
" Needed a small pack to finish the bathroom tiling. Big tiles, slightly uneven wall so was able to apply a bit thicker than usual to take out the unevenness. "
Review 14 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As expected
30 Sep 2008
By Kiwicop
, Surrey
" It does what it says on the packet. Have used the brand before, it is handy to have 5kg available instead of buying a 20kg bag "
Review 15 for Mapei Keraflex Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nasty stuff
7 Oct 2011
By scorpiodave
, Lichfield, Staffs
" I found this tile adhesive was far too quick bonding and did not give any "slip" in order to align tiles.Very difficult to apply as well. "
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.