Product Reviews

Sprung Hinge 26mm 95°

Sprung Hinge 26mm 95°
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sprung Concealed Hinges 95° 26mm 2 Pack
Review 1 for Sprung Concealed Hinges 95° 26mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with service
28 Mar 2016
By
, Newbury
" Hinges on stainless steel bathroom cabinet snapped & I was doubtful that I would be able to get replacements. Took the hinge to SF as a pattern, the chap there was very helpful & came up with these as a very close copy. They fitted fine, I only had to reverse the mountings on the cabinet to get the right door gaps. Thanks Screwfix you saved me hundreds for a new bathroom cabinet "
Review 2 for Sprung Concealed Hinges 95° 26mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sprung Hinges
17 Mar 2016
By
, Leicester
" We just bought this bathroom cabinet and newly installed only a week, unfortunately one of the hinge broken. Instead of going back to the shop to return I just rather look here in screwfix if there is similar to it, and Yes! there is and it is much better than the one broken. Perfect fit and adjustable.
I bought it online and collect it in store. To make sure they are very similar I brought the old hinge and compare it in store and the staff are very helpful.
Thank you Screwfix "
Review 3 for Sprung Concealed Hinges 95° 26mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screwfix 5* customer service!
25 Nov 2015
By
, Bedford
" I bought the sprung hinges, got them home, and realised that they were the wrong type.
When I took them back, although I had had to open the package, the money was refunded cheerfully. After looking at the old hinge I had bought into the shop, the assistant even suggested where I could try, to buy the hinge I was looking for - fantastic service, and worthy of recommendation, even if the product was not suitable this time!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sprung Concealed Hinges 95° 26mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Door Hinges
23 Nov 2015
By
, Ifold West Sussex
" Used these hinges on tall wardrobe doors. Very easy to fit and they work well. They will need a 26mm hinge cutter article 13419 from Screwfix, so they can lie flush with rear of door. Surprised Screwfix do not link these together as it was quite hard to find in the catalogue. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sprung Concealed Hinges 95° 26mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unhinged
22 Jan 2016
By
, Mirfield
" Good price. Generally simple to fit. Tricky bit is the door recess - hinge is smaller and causes a problem as the screws are very close to the recess. "
Review 6 for Sprung Concealed Hinges 95° 26mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value
22 Jun 2015
By
, york
" Great value hinges, work well and easy to fit. Do exactly as described "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sprung Concealed Hinges 95° 26mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok, but no screws!
1 Jan 2015
By
, enfield
" hinges ok - fair quality. surprisingly came with no screws so had to hunt around for small 10-12mm screws as any other one just goes through the door. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sprung Concealed Hinges 95° 26mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hinges
22 Oct 2012
By
, London
" does what it says on the tin.
These are not my first set, so it goes to show that I trust them. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sprung Concealed Hinges 95° 26mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap for a reason
17 Jul 2012
By
, Thatcham
" These do work OK once in, but on 2 of the 18 I used the spring flew off, couldn't get one back on. If you're going to buy them, get a couple of spares to save dragging back to Screwfix. Get what you pay for as usual. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.