Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leyland Gloss Brill Wht 2.5Ltr

Leyland Gloss Brill Wht 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
11
95 of 112(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gloss paint
28 Jul 2016
By
, Livingston
" Great stuff toi work with perfect finish and perfect white. Great value for money too. "
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Gloss
28 Jul 2016
By
, Gillingham, Dorset
" Easy to use Gloss with lovely finish and coverage, using for exterior facias on house "
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely paint
28 Jul 2016
By
, Eastleigh
" Truly a high gloss finish. Easy to apply and work with. Stunning results for a complete novice.
Have to say, all staff at Eastleigh branch are very helpful, quick to volunteer their help and knowledge but most importantly, they do not patronise a lone female when I enter the store.
Screwfix has become my favourite shop, so much so, my friends bought me vouchers for my birthday. No "
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Finish
26 Jul 2016
By
, Bolton
" I bought this for the skirting boards at
Home Good quality gloss for a reasonable price good coverage and a nice run free finish dries nicely no complaints
"
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
22 Jul 2016
By
, Newcastle
" I always struggle with gloss painting and try to avoid whenever I can however this paint is easy to use and covers very well. "
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality, Nice finish
29 Jun 2016
By
, Pontypridd
" Used this gloss to paint my skirting boards in my summer house. Takes a while to dry as you would expect with gloss but looks and dries great with a smooth finish. "
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best
1 Jun 2016
By
, Newcastle
" I use this on all our properties and never had a complaint yet. Great coverage, application and finish. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best white gloss EVER.
2 May 2016
By
, Birmingham
" I've tried many different gloss paints and this is by far superior. I've tried dulux trade and it was thick, difficult to apply and drips. This stuff is the opposite and such good value. I won't be buying any others now! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great coverage
22 Apr 2016
By
, cockermouth
" gloss is of high quality and goes on really well really good and not a lot needed to cover areas been painted "
Review 10 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product well recommended
17 Apr 2016
By
, stoke
" 10 / 10 good service well recommended would purchase again good location good service quality products "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb paint
7 Apr 2016
By
, Portsmouth
" I thought I would try this paint as my usual paint is dulux but the price was a third dearer, what a nice surprise I had with this paint it does exactly what it says on the tin as well as GVFM, good covering qualities easy dry etc. In short I am well pleased and will definitely buy again and would highly recommend. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Gloss paint ever
27 Mar 2016
By
, London
" I've tried many gloss paints recently, including the big brands and this is by far my favourite.
Excellent coverage, fills nicely, levels nicely, very very shiny, very bright white, doesn't drip or sag, applies nicely with no dragging.
The only downsides are the same as any oil based gloss, you need to clean brushes with white spirit, takes longer than water-based paints to dry and I wouldn't be surprised if it yellows over time (too early to tell). But as I said this is what you expect from any modern oil based paint.
The best bit about this paint is it's price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice paint
10 Mar 2016
By
, poole
" am not really one for brands as long as it does the job but this is really nice gloss to use "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Gloss
3 Feb 2016
By
, Dorset
" 5 ltrs for a very good price and it is a very good product. Goes on well and looks great when finished. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value
22 Jan 2016
By
, Newcastle
" Best value for money paint around and goes
On amazing with a perfect finish
"
Review 16 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Trade Gloss
12 Dec 2015
By
, Blackpool
" Excellent quality paint with superb coverage that brings your paintwork back to "as new" and fresh look. Excellent value for money and I will be purchasing more of these in the next couple of weeks to refresh the paintwork in other houses I deal with. "
Review 17 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gloss
2 Dec 2015
By
, Greenock
" Excellent too work with gives the work a real fresh look when applied too old wood brings it back too new "
Review 18 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shine on!
25 Nov 2015
By
, Penryn
" This gloss is the business , high gloss, and I must point out it's really worth using the LEYLAND UNDERCOAT, do it right, and make it BRIGHT. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant White!
17 Nov 2015
By
, Worcester
" Really pleased, a brilliant white unlike the so called other brilliant white's of other brands. Good Cover, Good Price and my paint of choice from now on. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looks.
6 Nov 2015
By
, lincolnshire
" Despite some poor reviews on various web sites I found this a great paint at a great price when compared to others. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>