Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Vinylester Resin 380ml

Vinylester Resin 380ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.474 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
13 of 19(68%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty hold up
20 Mar 2015
By
, London
" Brilliant stuff. Works far better than expected. At a geat price. Only fast cure vinylester product I shall ever need again. Better than similar products! "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes off quickly
9 Mar 2015
By
, Milton Keynes
" This worked very well for me and goes off extremely quickly.
The only reason that I purchased this was because the local store had run out of the standard set version (and I was in the middle of a project I wanted to get finished).
I don't see the point in purchasing any more expensive version when this is available.
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
15 Jan 2015
By
, KENT
" It will do as they say it will,but one warning it gos off fast.So have every thing ready at hand to do the job,DO HOT hang about.But the GOOD news is you only have to the job once. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
external air con unit fixings
23 Nov 2014
By
, Leicester
" When you absolutely, positively got to bolt heavy stuff to walls, very quick setting even on a cold day, uses standard mastic gun so no expensive guns needed, much stronger and less fussy than the other polyester variants "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and Strong
3 Sep 2014
By
, Wakefield
" a great resin, that sets very very fast!!! be warned, you will need more than the supplied 2 nozzles unless you are doing lots of large hole with a helper to fit the studs behind you. But it goes off hard very quickly and sets your bolts firm fast, with no chance of them coming out!! "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resin
23 Jul 2014
By
, South Coast, UK
" I ordered this product without realising that it is a larger size cartridge than normal and would require a much larger gun costing far more than it's worth.
The website does not make this clear, but apparently if you order in-store, they are supposed to ask if you need a gun.
I returned the product and obtained a smaller version, which worked just fine.
Easy to apply and my threaded rods are now embedded in a concrete foundation and I was able to bend the rods to shape after about an hour, with no harm to the resin or bond.
Moral: Always research gun/cartridge compatibility before ordering.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Vinylester Resin
8 Mar 2016
By
, LEIGHTON BUZZARD
" Good product.
Cheap ! way cheaper than the competition but gets the job done.Great around the home.
"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost too fast curing.
20 Nov 2015
By
, Derby
" Plan your job!
The resin cures within seconds. I needed to secure three studs in a wall. Fitted the first, and it cured within 30 seconds - including in the mixing nozzle, so one of the two nozzles used up.
Fitted the remaining two as a pair, working quickly.
Half a tube left, with both mixing nozzles used up.
Very effective product, if you need ultra fast cure. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FASTEST CURE EVER
18 Mar 2015
By
, birmingham
" HANDLE WITH CARE I bought a couple of tubes of this in the summer (not realizing it was fast cure stuff) drilled the holes and the resin went off before i could even insert the anchor studs!
the initial tube residue got so hot it set the bit of polythene i pumped it out on on fire too!
Great for cold weather fixing but in the summer you don't need it as the normal stuff goes off within minutes (not seconds) anyway
I do keep a tube in my box anyway..
"
Review 10 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job
3 Jan 2014
By
, Sutton
" I used this product outside for fixing a gate post to a brick wall. I had no problems with the curing time. I then went to use the rest of the tube at least 1 year later, I found the spare nozzle Brock off the harden resin and it worked again perfectly, the time as anchor bolts for fence posts. Again I had no issues with the curing although I suspect the temperatures were much lower. I have not used any other resins to compare against but comparatively it is much cheaper and seems to do the job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
resin
29 Jun 2011
By
, high wycombe
" does what it sayson tube, would use again,but if you only need one or two fixing works out cheeper to use premix with no gun needed "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too fast
3 Aug 2015
By
, Winchester
" Potentially a good product but sets too fast and needs more nozzles. Filled two holes but the epoxy had gone off (30 seconds) before I could inset the studs (mixed epoxy generates high heat). Had to re-drill and start again with the second nozzle. Expressed a lot of epoxy before using it in the hole; the weaker mixture took longer to go off (45 seconds) by which time I had inserted the studs. Remains of tube thrown away because no spare nozzles. Would use normal (ie not Rapid) version next time. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for one fixing
6 Jul 2015
By
, Somerset
" Strong fixing product and cures extremely fast. Too fast for multiple holes. Only really useful for a few close fixings at speed. Starts to go off within one minute and goes off very hard!
Ok for the right project but get slower curing if you want to take a little time as this leaves no room for error!
"
Review 14 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sets too fast and is smelly
20 Jun 2011
By
, Fareham
" I thought I would give this a try seeing as it's half the price of the Fischer Vinylester Resin 145ml and you get more.
After using the Fischer Vinylester Resin this sets too fast for me. No time to clean up or if it runs out half way through filling a hole you've got no time to get another cartridge in the gun and finish filling the hole before it's hard.
This is a dual sack cartridge which once you start using you have to finish because it will harden inside, whereas the Fischer Vinylester Resin cartridge has two dedicated chambers and mixes in the nozzle so all you have to do is discard the nozzle and cap the cartridge to preserve for later.
The smell from this is a bit overpowering and you have to have good ventilation, whereas there's no such problem with Fischer Vinylester Resin.
Still you pays your money and takes your choice. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too thick & not enough nozzles
8 Sep 2014
By
, West Surrey
" This product was simply too hard to eject using a standard gun. It also would benefit from three nozzles per tube. It was difficult to fill and judge how full each hole was because of the high viscosity. Another brand was far easier. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wrong formulation
7 Jun 2014
By
, Wiltshire
" This product goes off far too fast in normal temperatures. It seems to be designed for use in very cold conditions (-20C). I used it to fix some sleeve anchors into stone to hold gateposts outside in June - it was +20C. I am not very confident that the fixings I have made are sound. The label gives a working time of 2mins but in fact it was about 30 seconds and the resin gets very hot to touch. I wait to see if it has contracted away from the hole when it cooled. Even being very well prepared there is no time to check position, make sure the material is properly distributed and clean up the surplus and meanwhile the stuff in the nozzle is going off so you have to start on the next one immediately. It might be OK if put in the fridge for a few hours before use. The price is not very special - you can easily buy 380 ml cartridges of branded makes for only a pound or two more, but they need a larger cartidge gun which is not economic if you only want to use it once. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor buy the recognised brand
15 Jul 2015
By
, Devon
" We have used this product on and off. Normally echoing the view that others say that it sets too fast.
However this time it didn't set at all my engineer was supposed to complete two sites but after waiting 40 mins for it to cure the ended up pulling all of the fixings and using spare RAWL R-KEM.
It meant that he never reached job 2.
Much better off getting the RAWL product as it is only a pound or two more expensive but works first time every time. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money and time
26 Jun 2014
By
, Wrexham
" Tried to use this to secure a wall plate. Glued one rod in, by the time I got to the second the resin had hardened in the nozzle. Tried to do it quicker with the spare nozzle and got the same result.
As the setting time of the resin is so quick at normal temperatures, it is my opinion that it is a waste of time using this.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Vinylester Resin Fast Curing 175ml.
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sets far too fast
25 Jan 2012
By
, Shropshire
" I tried to use this to fix four studs embedded in a shelf. By the time I had injected the fourth hole the first two holes had cured. This was only about 45 seconds! I think that the temperature may have a strong effect on the cure time for this resin. I was working indoors at about 18 degrees C. When I did a trial run in the garage at about 5 degrees C there was no problem. One possibility to extend the working time, which I haven't tried yet, would be to chill the resin in the fridge (or possibly even the freezer) and also chill the rod. I'm looking for suitable conventional brackets now, having filled the four large holes in the wall. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.