Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

18V lithium combi drill with 2 x 1.5Ah Li-ion slide batteries with 40-minute charge time. Compatible with all Hitachi 18V Slide batteries. Supplied with carry case and double-ended screwdriver bit.

18V lithium combi drill with 2 x 1.5Ah Li-ion slide batteries with 40-minute charge time. Compatible with all Hitachi 18V Slide batteries. Supplied with carry case and double-ended screwdriver bit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
43 of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twice the price in France!
24 Jul 2014
By Mechanician
, Brittany France
"This is the best drill, I have had in years! light, powerfull and with 2 batteries as well! a good price and delivered to me in France within 4 days! I tried looking for a good drill in France ,but this same model is over £230 in France, and was very well worth getting from Srewfix.
Only gripe is there no light on it, but shouldnt be drilling in dark spaces!
Many Thanks Screwfix!"
Review 2 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah
24 Jul 2014
By JayW83
, Co. Antrim
"Bought this to replace my faithful old Makita 18v combi, which the batteries, not the drill have packed in. I was going to replace with a Li-Ion Makita until my dad told me he had bought 1 of these fantastic Hitachi's. I have to agree with him, so far so good. It's alot lighter than the old drill and has as much power. If it lasts anywhere near as long I'll be more than happy."
Review 3 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill
23 Jul 2014
By Aggis
, Ilkley
"The drill is light weight & has good torque, charging is very quick & it's very handy having 2 batteries."
Review 4 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Drill for the money
10 Jul 2014
By Hifinutt42
, Ely, Cambridgeshire
"I have only had chance to use the drill a couple of times, used it to drill through some steel and a couple of bits diy, seems very good value for what feels like a quality product. Only gave it 4 stars for reliability, not had it long enough to assess properly."
Review 5 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
2 Jul 2014
By Grimsterk139
, Newcastle
"Put a shed up fist day using it 1 battery lasted all day then took only 10 mins to charge. Build quality is fantastic and it came with a 3 year warranty"
Review 6 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah
1 Jul 2014
By Decky72
, Derry
"Very happy so far, good compromise on price, power and quality. Comes with x2 1.5Ah batteries whereas most combis in the same price range come with 1.3Ah batteries. Light weight, comfortable to use and quick charge time. Would recommend as very adequate for DIY work!"
Review 7 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a performer!
29 Jun 2014
By docstevejh
, Leicester
"I had this delivered to my French house and it has been used frequently since. Battery life is impressive, charging is faster than I can discharge it and the performance is so good I am going to buy another one to use as a screwdriver when I erect new stud walls"
Review 8 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Tool
14 Jun 2014
By Edghar
, London
"I would recommend it :) good stuff. I can easy drill through the brick wall ( does not fit to the concrete- unfortunately ). good performance."
Review 9 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah
12 Jun 2014
By tintin1007
, London
"What a brilliant tool. used it on some panel work, with my last cordless, I had to go around with a screwdriver to tighten, with the Hitachi, I found that I couldn't budge them by even the smallest measure.
Very pleased,"
Review 10 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bobby dazzler!
7 Jun 2014
By Nobbytoo
, Crawley
"Stunning product. Beats everything else I have used over the past 15 years, and a far cheaper price. I ask you 2 batteries 1.5amph.
Buy it dont think about looking at anything else."
Review 11 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitachi drill
29 May 2014
By Woodtink
, Perthshire
"I was needing a good drill and as Hitachi is one of my favourite makers I chose the 18v which was prefect for me. It was a good price, light ,very reliable, and the spare battery is a bonus. I would highly recommend this drill.
This is by far the best drill I have purchased during the last forty years.
Excellent service as usual from Screwfix.
"
Review 12 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a cracker!
19 May 2014
By Penysarn32
, Anglesey
"Having used a cheap cordless drill for a number of years and been disappointed with its performance I bit the bullet and bought this excellent product.
I had previously constructed some trellises ready to be fixed to a wall. I drilled out the holding battens with a woodscrew bit and countersunk the holes. Next I used the percussion setting to drill the wall and fitted the plugs. Finally I screwed the battens to the wall, followed by screwing the trelliswork to the battens.
Never have I been able to create such a solid job! It was so easy with a light but powerful drill. I have arthritis in my hands and often cannot achieve the best results. This time there was no problem at all.
I like having 2 batteries and the 13mm chuck together with 22 torque settings.
This drill is light, comfortable and delivers the power I need. Worth every penny of the £99.99!
"
Review 13 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill
14 May 2014
By Waylander854
, Dunbar
"Not had it long, and bought to replace old Ebaur 24v. Well pleased so far, the 40 min charger is excellent. Mainly used to do DIY and to wind legs up on my Caravan, which it does with ease. Excellent drill for the money, hope it goes on being excellent."
Review 14 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
13 May 2014
By sxturbo
, essex
"i spent a long time going round comparing specs of other drills, and reading reviews etc etc
eventually i realized just how good a deal this was especially for li-ion battery's.
since owning it, i havnt looked back, a million times better than my old bosch 18v and not a lot more money.
my dad and his mate are jealous and have promptly gone out and bought one each aswell, and they are dewalt and makita guys"
Review 15 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye Mains Lead
12 May 2014
By JustRollinOn
, West Midlands
"Bought one of these to replace my ancient but trusty Bosch power drill. Will this do everything the Bosch did - nope wont drive a 25mm masonry bit through a cavity brick wall - but I've only done that a few times in the last 10 years. This piece of kit will do the other 99% of things a homeowner needs a combi drill for and will do it to perfection. Great piece off kit wish I'd had one for the last 5 years and the bonus of no cable wahaay!!"
Review 16 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent battery drill kit
9 May 2014
By LordBoothby
, Grimsby
"I have purchased two of these and they are more than comparable to Makita sets twice the price!
They are used by our insulating engineers and take a lot of rough handling and tough materials, so I would not hesitate to recommend you buy this drill.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeryGood Drill
21 Apr 2014
By Anonymous
, Hexham
"Have had this about a month no & to be honest it's a very good piece of kit, lightweight but solid when in use. Battery life is pretty good as well & the 40 min charger means there's always a fresh battery fully charged.
About the only thing that would make this better would be the inclusion of a light under the chuck.
All in all a pretty good quality tool which hopefully will prove to be as reliable as other makes out there
"
Review 18 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
26 Mar 2014
By Anonymous
, Antwerp
"Hugely impressed with this drill. No idea about reliability as yet as it has only had two days of work. But seems very well made and great overall value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding drill
25 Mar 2014
By CasperS
, Oxford
"Fantastic drill used in a theatre based environment. Never falters and happy to fall of 2metre platforms! 2 batteries and ultra fast charge time - won't let you down - good work horse!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding
23 Mar 2014
By husquee
, East Anglia
"I bought this drill to board out my daughter's loft. Well it did that job very well, drilling and driving. Next I installed a power shower and finally repaired some fencing. Battery life is very good and the drill has performed every task I've asked of it very well."
Page : 1 2 3 next>