Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V Combi

Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
83 of 86(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hitachi 18v drill
20 Nov 2014
By handy3
, wirral
"bought this as my first hitachi drill [which is same model as this one]has not let me down in 12 months ive had it and its used almost everyday on wood ,stone and as a screwdriver .since purchasing this one ive also had no problem with either drill so would definately recomend to anyone"
Review 2 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
power to your arm
17 Nov 2014
By Eiton
, Cardiff
"I have bought a few drivers in the past but this Hitachi one is by far the best , lightweight,
powerful comes with 2 batteries and case with a 40minute charge time. fantastic buy.
"
Review 3 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
13 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Cheshire
"Got this at a birthday present.
Fantastic value, especially will lithium battery.
Very good quality for the price. No problems."
Review 4 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerfull drill
13 Nov 2014
By stamp
, Stanford Le Hope
"This is the second drill I have purchased, one for use where I volunteer and one or myself. I have found the drill lightweight and powerfull. The first one I purchased has had lots of use and it has lasted well on a single charge. When the battery voltage drops to a low level the drill stops thus not draining the battery completely. I recommend this drill, shame the spare batteries are so expensive. There are two batteries in the box from new though."
Review 5 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Value
11 Nov 2014
By GenericTradesman
, Bedfordshire
"Value for money is an understatement. Bought this to keep at home as a D.I.Y drill and it far exceeded my expectations. I normally use an 18v Makita LXT & impact driver but this gets left on site so i wanted something to help around the home. Its up to the majority of tasks including, with the right accessories, drilling into concrete and screwing into anything. Well worth the money."
Review 6 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bargain
11 Nov 2014
By harrysmate
, cornwall
"excellent drill/driver plenty of long lasting power"
Review 7 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
7 Nov 2014
By PhillT
, Hinckley Leics
"Surprised by the power despite lightness, impressed with battery life and speed of recharge and it comes with a three year guarantee."
Review 8 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
5 Nov 2014
By Addant
, South Norfolk
"Used same day delivered, seemed to have plenty of life in battery straight out of the box continued to use it most of the afternoon no sign of battery dying on me. the drill is light weight nicely balanced feels like quality look forward to trying it more"
Review 9 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HITACHI DRILL
3 Nov 2014
By herts2810
, Hemel Hempstead
"I wasn't looking to buy a drill but the offer came up on an e-mail and looked really good value. Collected the item at store which was quick and efficient. Really pleased with the product. A lot of drill for the money"
Review 10 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy best buy for me
23 Oct 2014
By peetee
, Leicester
"I usually buy cheaper drills, but this time I decided to buy a more expensive model (cheap by professional standards), I am glad I did, the quality is great, the feel of the drill is great, I can't complain about this drill at all . The best prchase I have made in a long long while. Oh and the warranty is superb."
Review 11 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3rd drill and still the best
3 Sep 2014
By icemanbh
, gorleston
"this is my second cordless drill I have an hitachi mains drill that I have had for 25 years I had a battery drill of a different make that only lasted a couple of years as the battery failed so I went for an hitachi as I am satisfied with the mains one I have and I am not disappointed the quality is excellent and it does what I want so if its as reliable as the mains one I will be completely satisfied."
Review 12 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb buy
1 Sep 2014
By woolar
, Southampton
"Hitachi Drill is superb I,m a tradesman and would recommend this drill to anyone great price and exceptional to use"
Review 13 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hitachi Quality
30 Aug 2014
By billbo1960
, Gateshead
"Great item, quality feel to it, battery life is excellent and the 40 minute charge is an added bonus + you get 2 battery's with it!, Drills through metal and brick with ease, good torque settings, fan cooled and comes in a sturdy carry case. what more could you ask for!! 4 stars for reliability as only had it a week but comes with 3 year guarantee"
Review 14 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hitachi combi drill
29 Aug 2014
By Maryck
, Morden Surrey
"Have not had it long enough to write a full review so can't give five stars all the way.Nice and light ,plenty of power and really comfortable to hold. Service and advice excellent, can't see me having any problems. Best drill i have owned to-date."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hitachi 18v combi drill
28 Aug 2014
By norm01
, bridlington
"very quick free delivery, the drill has more power than my previous one hope it will last me a few years, looking forward to using it."
Review 16 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUst the job
26 Aug 2014
By passkev
, Forest of Dean
"Wanted a more powerful cordless hammer drill for stone/brick work. Did the job very well. Best thing is being MUCH lighter than previous drill, a joy to use."
Review 17 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome drill for the price
26 Aug 2014
By Hairnett
, Stoke-on-Trent
"I decided I needed to buy a decent well known make of drill as I have previously bought unknown names and they are a false economy. couldn't believe it when I saw this Hiatchi for sale on Screwfix with 2 Li-on batteries for under 90quid. I have to say that it is awesome and will fully recommend it to friends. the batteries last a very very long time and charge in no time. coupled with the 3year guarantee this is one of the best buys ive had from Screwfix.
Cant comment too much on the reliability as ive only had it for a short time, hence the 4 stars.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and value
25 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Stamford
"This is a top quality drill and it feels very assured. Good value at £89.99."
Review 19 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drill
22 Aug 2014
By c12c
, brentwood
"does what it says on the jar so very pleased, not sure how to put more down, it does what ist says it does on the box"
Review 20 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill 4 the price !!
22 Aug 2014
By Handydennis
, London
"Bought my first one 3 years ago, used it everyday for handyman jobs. Never let me down !!
Expanding the business and all my new handymen gets this drill."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>