Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

18V lithium combi drill with 2 x 1.5Ah Li-ion slide batteries with 40-minute charge time. Compatible with all Hitachi 18V Slide batteries. Supplied with carry case and double-ended screwdriver bit.

18V lithium combi drill with 2 x 1.5Ah Li-ion slide batteries with 40-minute charge time. Compatible with all Hitachi 18V Slide batteries. Supplied with carry case and double-ended screwdriver bit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
26 Mar 2014
By Anonymous
, Antwerp
"Hugely impressed with this drill. No idea about reliability as yet as it has only had two days of work. But seems very well made and great overall value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding drill
25 Mar 2014
By CasperS
, Oxford
"Fantastic drill used in a theatre based environment. Never falters and happy to fall of 2metre platforms! 2 batteries and ultra fast charge time - won't let you down - good work horse!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding
23 Mar 2014
By husquee
, East Anglia
"I bought this drill to board out my daughter's loft. Well it did that job very well, drilling and driving. Next I installed a power shower and finally repaired some fencing. Battery life is very good and the drill has performed every task I've asked of it very well."
Review 4 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stands the test of time
12 Feb 2014
By firebladeblue
, Orkney Islands
"Stands the test of time.Have had this drill for a year+.It is the only drill I use.Run a small B&B with many maintenance tasks and projects and it has never let me down.Bought it with the second battery,recharge about 40 mins.Handles a range of tasks from buffing to drilling into stonework.Good to use for overhead tasks as lightweight and strong.I even left it out overnight on the shed roof in the rain and after drying it out continues to run.Great value for money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light but powerful
5 Feb 2014
By HICov
, Coventry
"Do not hesitate. An excellent drill, I do not use a corded drill any more."
Review 6 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be recommended
27 Jan 2014
By HomeHandyman
, Kent
"Have been totally amazed by what this little drill can do - true tests of any toll is how much abuse it can take and keep working - 22mm through a house wall breeze block & brick? - it didn't falter
It's rare these days for me to get my mains drill out as this is a very capable unit - will get another if it ever goes
"
Review 7 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitachi 18V drill
19 Sep 2013
By Billo
, Cardiff
"Very surprised at the quality and lengthy performance of this relatively inexpensive piece of kit. Well done Hitachi I shall look at your other products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah
10 Sep 2013
By Dubdevil
, Bristol
"18V 1.5Ah Li-lon, the smallest battery out there and it comes with two. Light, simple and tough. Went back and bought the impact driver body. Good to go."
Review 9 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top drill
14 Aug 2013
By ALPHAPAPA
, MANSFIELD
"Thought this combi drill was excellent value for the money what with two batteries and 40 min charger. Nice and light weight it did everything I asked of it and more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all rounder for price
14 Aug 2013
By Remus50
, Essex
"Having looked at the other drills available in this price bracket this seemed the best bet with 2 lithium batteries. I'm a trade user and found this drill more than adequate for my needs, being lightweight was great when doing overhead work and was comfortable to use. A good little work horse for the money and I lost count of how many screws it put in on a single charge I would definitely recommend it"
Review 11 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
14 Aug 2013
By Anoymous
, Essex
"Over the moon, brought this tool to supplement my Makita but have found I end up using this one instead. Well worth the £100."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit !!!
14 Aug 2013
By HandyAndy3
, Buckinghamshire
"Great bit of kit !
Lightweight , comfortable to hold , good torgue , good runtime on batteries great price , excellent value for money !
Best combi drill i've had for years !
"
Review 13 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VFM
14 Aug 2013
By WsScaff
, Romford
"Great value for money. I was very surprised to to get a Li-ion trade drill for under £100 with the second battery.
I have been using this for general carpentry and been happy with the overall performance so far with drilling and screw-driving. As for hammer mode i have have used this drill for a hand full of brown plugs (7mm ish) and have had no grief there.The batteries last well and with the quick charge time I am yet to be left short.
The only reason I haven't given a 5 star for realiability is due to the fact that I have only been using it for two weeks now.
"
Review 14 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit!!
9 Jul 2013
By Dumela
, Nottingham
"Really good bit of kit for the price. I'm not trade but do a fair bit of bits of bobs. I've put this drill through its paces in just the few days i've had it and it has done nothing but impress. I can't justify paying top dollar for pro-kit but at £99 inc a second battery, you just cannot go wrong."
Review 15 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value!
25 Jun 2013
By thedude65
, London
"Can't beat this for value - slightly more powerful battery than the equivalent Makita & also provides 2 of them rather than just 1 with the Makita. Makita has a 20 min charge time whereas this is 40 mins but still loads better value this Hitachi. Also , this seems a little lighter than the Makita & feels more comfortable in the hand as it has a narrower grip."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill Driver
5 Apr 2014
By Chas9
, somerset
"I got the same drill as my Dad, I thought it was great value for money with two batteries.(would have liked 3)
The case will take three, but I purchased the £10 bit set that fits in spare battery place.(did the same for Dad)
I would like drill to be a bit smaller and lighter, but it performs well with loads of torque.
"
Review 17 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smashing
26 Mar 2014
By Vortrekker
, Beds
"Sounds like a sewing machine but packs plenty of punch.
Very good value for money."
Review 18 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good drill, great value
10 Feb 2014
By ChatsworthRed
, West Midlands
"Used it repeatedly, I don't bother getting a corded drill out any more, only slight concern is that smelt a little bit hot when on high setting when new, this has passed now and its been faultless.
Charges in about 40 mins.
"
Review 19 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value for money
8 Sep 2013
By Ironing
, Rutland
"This drill is excellent - the only negative thing I can say about the purchase is that the plastic case is very flimsy and basic which in my opinion lets it down. If Hitachi could sort this then is is a truly great package!"
Review 20 for Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah Li-lon Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The green li-on
1 Jul 2013
By direct
, truro
"Hitachi's drill is very good. It's an excellent Screwfix offer. Power to turn big screws falls short of the very expensive drills and the batteries run down quicker. However you can pay three times the price of the Hitachi for a drill that is only a little better, in my view. Charge the batteries often and keep them full. Then you can work no problem."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>