Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Weatherstrip Dry Glaze 25m

Weatherstrip Dry Glaze 25m
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stormguard Dry Glaze Black 25m
Review 1 for Stormguard Dry Glaze Black 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best value draught proofer
19 Nov 2014
By DiscoII
, Cannock
" This product is by far the best value draught proofer on the market. For the price you will not get the same length anywhere else. Adhesive is excellent and it is rubber not foam so should last a lot longer. I used this to seal the boot door on my land rover. "
Review 2 for Stormguard Dry Glaze Black 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has many uses
27 Jun 2014
By Rayzone
, Leamington Spa
" I have used this for many uses in addition to glazing. It is easily removed when replacing glass.
It is a great draught excluder.
It makes a soft door closer - doesn't bang!
Use it for sealing mating surfaces and more
"
Review 3 for Stormguard Dry Glaze Black 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Draught Exclusion
6 Apr 2013
By Anonymous
, Upper Church Village
" The product is very easy to use as it is best measured for use, cut to length and then applied to door frame, window aperture etc and the adhesion protection ribbon is easily removed. All these factors lend to a quick remedy to unwanted cold air intrusion, especially in the 2nd coldest March on record and the continued chill of April.
However try to judge the thickness of rubber extrusion required before buying and applying, as its resilience is so good that you want to be able to close the door or window treated after application! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stormguard Dry Glaze Black 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal glazing
4 Feb 2013
By fixitwithascrew
, Essex
" Just reglazed my conservatory with this and it did a really great job of sealing the windows, where some of the old gasket had gone hard this is soft and pliable so filled the gaps perfectly so easy to use. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stormguard Dry Glaze Black 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
life saver
2 Dec 2008
By carpenterofnote
, surrey
" I could not find this product in usual places and the price is great value "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stormguard Dry Glaze Black 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely useful product
22 Sep 2013
By Myspareroom
, Banbury
" As it was getting colder last week, not cold enough for the heating to kick in, I noticed some of the draughts that I had ignored last winter. So off I went and bought a job lot of draught excluder (P profile and E profile) in various colours, white, brown and this black product.
Having bought it from a 'trade supplier' I found that I had nearly 100m of draught excluder, so felt I had more than enough and could apply the seals to any door or window in not only my house, but I offered my services to most of my neighbours too.
Anyway, to cut a long story short, managed to uprate and reinforce all of my 'tired' seals and then thoughts turned to my front door windows, it's a hardwood door with single glazing, well it was!. Used this seal to form a gap on the back of the existing panes and sandwiched another set of glass panes in the door, moving and replacing the bead too to create 'DIY' secondary glazing.
We now have a double glazed front door, not sealed units, but the black E profile makes an attractive and useful 'gap maker' to effect a handy solution. BTW still have about 30m of seal, so might go do my shed too. "
Review 7 for Stormguard Dry Glaze Black 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dry glaze strip.
20 Sep 2011
By Chris36
, Peterborough
" Does exactly what it says and is easy to install. great for those little jobs. "
Review 8 for Stormguard Dry Glaze Black 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glazing made simple
1 Jun 2011
By Lucy
, Newbury
" So simple to replace window glass with this.
Sticks well and doesn't stretch. Would also be good as draught sealer
"
Review 9 for Stormguard Dry Glaze Black 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Caravans
19 Apr 2010
By Fenny
, Cambridge
" Used to reseal caravan windows done a great job so far. Reccomend to caravanners looking for a quick and easy solution "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.