Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt Cutter Safety Size 8

DeWalt Cutter Safety Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Cutter Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Review 1 for DeWalt Cutter Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy Shoes
9 May 2014
By
, Limousin, France
"I, more often than not wear trainers for work, not a good idea and after the coupling from an acro prop slid down on to my toes, ouch!! my wife thought it would be a nice surprise to buy a pair of these for my birthday,
I read all the reviews on screwfix and had my doubts about how good they were, I have had them for 2 weeks now and what a great pair of trainers they are, they are not clumpy like some with a steel toe cap and are a comfy fit, even for my wide toes.
The price might put some off but what if you break a toe or worse, what will that cost you,
just saying.
"
Review 2 for DeWalt Cutter Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goode safety trainers
5 Apr 2014
By
, England
"I needed some comfy safety trainers for my work as a very busy storeman that have to be light, breathable (for summer hot days) and that wont kill my feet to wear for 8-9 hours or more. These are just right, easy to break in after a few days, lightweight, look good, with an antislip sole. Cheaper Boots you can buy are just a nightmare to work in and really hurt me to wear but these are great for me, so If you need comfort as well as safety I'd def say buy these. Ok they are more to pay than cheaper pairs but what price do you put on quality, comfort and style?"
Review 3 for DeWalt Cutter Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DeWalt Cutter Safety Trainers
12 Feb 2014
By
, Newbury
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These are excellent trainers, they are very comfortable, I like them a lot. My only gripe is that they don't last longer than 4 months hard wear by a Plumbing and Heating Engineer. The toe caps wear by being on your knees, and dirt in the mesh frays holes in no time. So if you keep your self to nice clean domestic work and stay away from sites they're ok.
Otherwise they are excellent, but way over priced if they only last 4 months!"
Review 4 for DeWalt Cutter Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed !!!!
18 Jul 2013
By
, Blackwood Gwent
"went to store and tried on the safety trainers that were in stock ,but they all felt very uncomfortable. now these trainers are actually worn by the staff so tried on one of the guys trainers working there and they felt spot on so ordered a pair and was there next day .I've been wearing these trainers for the last couple of days in this very hot weather and i am very impressed with them. they are extremely comfy and are a pleasure to wear . I'm a size 10 but i ordered a 11 and they fit with a little room to spare. Not sure why they don't stock these so you can try on in store. if it hadn't been for the very helpful guy working there letting me try his , i'd still be wearing my tatty old ones .........."
Review 5 for DeWalt Cutter Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy Safety Trainers
30 Jul 2014
By
, North Lincs
"Have worn these for a couple of days now and found them very comfortable. Not as wide as previous reports have said so had to go to the next size up. Look great too!! Do seem a bit heavy, pricewise though..."
Review 6 for DeWalt Cutter Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice!
13 Feb 2014
By
, Kent
"So far so good with these, only had them a week but they are breaking in nicely, no sore feet and feel nice and light for when your running up and down stairs! just remember they are NOT Waterproof! so outside wet work is a no no!"
Review 7 for DeWalt Cutter Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
High back
22 Oct 2014
By
, Tonbridge
"The high back on these has done my tendon in. Will be changing these for something else but I cant work in them for long. other than that really well made good quality just a shame its not for me"
Review 8 for DeWalt Cutter Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Really disappointing.
5 Aug 2014
By
, West Sussex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Having used these on site for 1st fixing all I can say is, they're not fit for that purpose. I have had about 2 months use out of them and their falling apart
These would probably be fine to wear in a factory or warehouse , but on site they are terrible.
Not worth the money."