Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swirl Moderno Mono Mixer Tap

Swirl Moderno Mono Mixer Tap
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TAPS
14 Jan 2015
By Linann
, Ongar
" Did not know what taps to buy, so nice young lady said write down all the numbers of the taps you like and we will get them out for you to look at, which l did, and we could check the fittings. The taps l brought were great, so easy to fit my son fitted them within 1/2 an hour, they look great. And for the price they were a lot cheaper than other places plus the staff were so helpful. Would always go to Screwfix again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great looking tap
8 Jan 2015
By mabar
, Motherwell
" Checked the website before buying, this got a good review. My nephew fitted this morning and found it fairly easy to install. I am very pleased with the end result. I really like the quarter turn movement. The price was pretty competitve too. Cannot really give a true value on reliability as it has just been fitted. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit
2 Jan 2015
By JSR57
, Shropshire
" I was really impressed with how easy this was to fit and how smooth the taps and swan neck moved when turned compared to the old tap - highly recommended "
Review 4 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exellent tap
6 Dec 2014
By brian2000
, salisbury
" looked at a lot off taps and chose its because of review easy to fit and works smoothly wife very pleased "
Review 5 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement taps
4 Dec 2014
By jonheat1
, bournemouth
" replacing kitchen sink, also new taps looked around could not beleive tap prices,looked on plumbfix site looked at these £30.00 cheaper than anywhere else,good quality also,so quite pleased and work well, "
Review 6 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value tap
4 Apr 2014
By Paultheplumber1
, Telford
" Fitted plenty of these, customers really like them . Easy to fit and look good for the price. "
Review 7 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
7 Sep 2013
By Stoort
, East Ayrshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this tap because my wife and I both liked it.
It is a good weight and has a nice chrome finish. The tap performs well.
I have isolating valves fitted, so regulating both flows was easy. No leaks, and the tap looks very good.
Wife is delighted.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional value
20 Jun 2012
By Steve509926
, North West
" Really good quality tap at a fantastic price, nothing more to add! "
Review 9 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st Purchase
6 Jan 2009
By Delpain
, Stansted
" Lovely Taps Good Quailty
And Vaule For Money Will Order Again
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value kithen tap
7 Nov 2014
By Taphusband
, London
" I had already installed one of these taps for my daughter so when our own kitchen tap jammed I used the Internet to find where I could get one at the best price.I ordered one from Screwfix to collect at the local trade counter. Very good, fast and polite service and no problems fitting. Tap stylish and very easy to use. Excellent value and wife delighted! What more can you want? "
Review 11 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
taps
10 Oct 2014
By raymondo3
, wirral
" great value for an excellent product. cheaper than all diy stores "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swirl excellent products
27 Jun 2014
By leak
, Bristol
" Purchased these mixer taps for kitchen had them fixed in 20 mins easy job good polished finish looks good. "
Review 13 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound, attractive tap.
1 May 2014
By Greenleader
, Belfast
" Straight forward to fit with a bit of common sense. Feed the flexible pipes up through the sink before fitting to the tap, not before as the instructions say.
Elegant looks and a very smooth quarter turn action.
I have had no problems with drips after shut off.
All in all, I'm very pleased with them.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No drips!
29 Aug 2011
By bicyclerepairman
, Devon
" I fitted two of these taps 4 years ago and seeing all the bad reviews I have to say I have had no problems other than slightly loose levers~ easily fixed.
I fitted a 3bar pressure reducing valve in the mains feed to these taps and have had no drips.
I guess that a lot of modern lever taps just can't tolerate very high mains pressure. Even if the ceramic discs hold tight there are still rubber seals in the fittings that can leak at high pressures.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swirl Moderno Swan Neck Monobloc Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Quality Tap.
14 Jan 2015
By JabberJabber
, Peterborough
" This tap has very smooth levers for hot and cold as well as a smooth action for the spout. The fitting instructions included fitting an anti rotation rubber washer under the tap base. This was not included but the base plate did have a rubber ring washer incorporated in it to do the same job. I also brought a set on monoblock tap spanners so that the tap could be fitted tightly and easily. Overall seems like a good buy. "