Product Reviews

Makita 125mm Grinder 240V

Makita 125mm Grinder 240V
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Makita GA5030/2 5" Angle Grinder 240V
Review 1 for Makita GA5030/2 5" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful tool to have
17 Mar 2015
By ihaventaclue
, Cheshire
" I didn't realize how versatile these angle grinders were until working with a local builders kit. Grinding, sanding, cutting, it was used for all sorts. I had to get a 5inch angle grinder for myself and having used the Makita stuck with it. Comfortable to use and easy to work with. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Makita GA5030/2 5" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita GA5030/2 angle grinder
26 May 2014
By Stezloco
, BISHOP AUCKLAND DL14
" I found no such trouble with the switch, They are 'light touch off' for safety reasons, it works perfectly well, we use these at work , albeit the 110v version of this.
I bought this m/c because I know it will go the distance....I now have 2 of these, one slitter one grinder.
only criticism and it is a small one, I prefer the lever type guard clamps to a pozi screw so I don't have to put tools to it.. other than that its a great value product and I couldn't find it cheaper anywhere else.
"
Review 3 for Makita GA5030/2 5" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita GA5030/2 5" Angle Grind
25 Sep 2013
By GK1975
, London
" Very good purchase ...very happy with it
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
"
Review 4 for Makita GA5030/2 5" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Switch Locks on At Random
4 Jun 2015
By Greybags04
, Chipping Norton
" I am sorry but I really dislike this tool because the switch locks on and the tool is very difficult to turn off, it has always been like this, it is a feature of the tool.
I wish that I purchased a grinder with a bigger switch, remember you will need to be able to operate the switch with gloves on. "
Review 5 for Makita GA5030/2 5" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish Switch
25 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, Gloucestershire
" The reviews going back to 2013 are quite correct the switch on this grinder is complete rubbish. Tested at Screwfix before taking home as i'd read the reviews - no problem. Used for a couple of hours switch gets progressively harder to turn on till it reaches the point where it wont turn on at all. Have been through 2 machines now exactly the same problem - basic design fault. Switched to a Dewalt 1935F now - much better all round machine. "
Review 6 for Makita GA5030/2 5" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst buy ever
22 Jun 2015
By Shilly67
, Manchester
" Bought to replace Dewalt that only lasted 6 months, assembled it, went to switch on and the switch just dropped off. So I can't comment on the practical usage - but it doesn't bode well for their products, needless to say it being returned for a refund. Might just be a dodgy one off but it has put me off ever buying their stuff. "
Review 7 for Makita GA5030/2 5" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst makita tool ever
2 Feb 2015
By jandel
, kingsbridge
" switch is terrible from day one,machine burnt out 5 months later "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita GA5030/2 5" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mikita 5" grinder
20 Mar 2013
By ROYmc1
, Blackburn
" Be carefully with this one lads on off switch is rubbish,changed 1st 1 takeing 2nd back tomorrow, won't be getting another worst Mikita tool I tried to date. Ps screwfix have been 1st class "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.