Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Basin Tap with Pop-Up Waste

Basin Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Review 1 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tap into This!!
14 Dec 2015
By
, East Devon
" I needed a quality but great value tap.This tap met the requirements and more.Easy to install and with Screwfix usual great service and product availability what more could you ask for. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Priced Tap with PUW
6 Oct 2015
By
, Northumberland
" Bought today to replace faulty tap purchased elsewhere in bathroom refit last year. Much more solid construction for similar priced tap - only slight issue was the tails were not as long as required (reused the old ones) and the tap head was reversed to reduce the great pressure. Removed the old one, clear instructions and fitted in 30mins all in - easy and pop up waste if needed included. Reliability will be judged in the next years - but 2 year guarantee for peace of mind. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong, sturdy replacement tap
14 Sep 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Bought this tap after our old traditional tap kept dripping and one tap head jammed stiff. Easy to put on, but never used the waste as the old one was fine. First time replacing a tap, it took about 20 minutes just before I went to college. "
Review 4 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price
11 Sep 2015
By
, chester
" Great product for the best price you can find. Highly recomended This shop is my favourite "
Review 5 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just the job!
1 Jun 2015
By
, Tooting
" Exactly what we needed, and supplied with usual polite and efficient service. "
Review 6 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
splendid tap
29 Apr 2015
By
, Colne, Lancashire
" Bought this item as an emergency on a Sunday evening. Picked up the tap at 7am next day and problem solved stylishly by 8am. What could be better? Also, the instructions were excellent. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product, poor description
18 Apr 2015
By
, derby
" Nice clean looking tap but i brought a new plughole and tails as well, but when opened it already had them included so had to take them back "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Taps
14 Apr 2015
By
, Newquay
" Bought these as a quick replacement for a customer and was very happy with the quality. Although they didn't look anything special in the catalogue once fitted they looked great. Ill be buying these next time 100%. The Flexible tap connectors supplied were also a big help and easy to fit for any DIY enthusiast. "
Review 9 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
single bath tap
11 Nov 2014
By
, acrefair wrexham
" great looking tap suits our bathroom to a t, our bathroom we think is stylish and this product looks great, "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
2 Apr 2014
By
, Highlands
" We needed taps for our new en-suite. We had looked in brochures and seen the style we wanted but they weren't cheap. As we have twin basins it was going to be quite expensive.
I was looking on the Screwfix site and saw these which looked identical to the ones we saw in the brouchure. After getting them home I'm pretty sure they are the same ones. As these taps were on offer as well a fantastic deal.
The quality is excellent and they fit really well. As they have only just been fitted I can't give a realistic reliability rating but I have made many purchases from Screwfix and I haven't been disappointed yet. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The truely Essential tap
11 Jul 2012
By
, southampton
" Looks great was easy to fit. Have not had it long enough to comment on reliabililty "
Review 12 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good taps for good price
22 Jun 2012
By
, Glasgow
" Easy to fit, good quality taps for a good price, includes flexible tails "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tap
27 Mar 2012
By
, London
" Fitted a few of these now. Looks great and comes with a pop up waste and tails. Seems to be to everyone's taste and wallet size.
Operation of the handle isn't stiff like on some mono mixers and the pop up waste works very well and has flexibility for different sink depths.
In a world of disappointing taps, this one is a cut above.
Very pleased. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swirl tap really is "essential
11 Sep 2011
By
, Edinburgh
" Excellent mono basin tap.
Very easy to fit - only needed to modify pipework as tap mounted on side of new basin.
Tap has smooth action and waste lever works well despite convoluted connection.
"
Review 15 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good taps
30 Aug 2015
By
, devon
" taps fitted easy the down side is to check the depth of your basin as mine is deep so i could not connect the pop up waste as it should be fited, there is a loop on the pop up filler that the bar should fit through but as my basin is so thick it could not. "
Review 16 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but not great
15 May 2015
By
, kilmarnock
" Got this product and had it installed within an hour. Instructions were reasonably straight forward. Only issue i had was that once installed i had some trouble with the part that raises and lowers the plug fowling with part of the underside of the basin. With some bending and cutting i made it work for me. "
Review 17 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Sturdy tap, performs well
7 Jan 2014
By
, Aberdeen
" Nice and sturdy, well built. seems to perform well. no issues, would recommend. "
Review 18 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent tap - poor plug
22 Jan 2013
By
, Leeds
" The tap seems to be very good quality so I have scored this highly, however the pop-up waste seems quite poor.
The plumber wasn't keen to fit the pop-up waste as he said they weren't so good, but I thought it worth a go as it came with the tap.
It seems poor though, the lever doesn't push the plug down - you have to push the plug yourself and it is stiff to push the plug up.
The tap would work better with a deeper basin, ours is an oval one with sloing sides and if the tap is on full, it can spray over the edges.
I've reduced the pressure on the service valves slightly to help with this issue.
I paid £49.60 for the tap and pop-up waste, but at the time of the review it is £57 and at this new price I may have selected an alternative.
Overall a good buy for under £50, just be prepeared to buy a different type of plug / waste in 6 months time! "
Review 19 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Swirl mixer tap
12 Aug 2011
By
, Rochester
" Had to get on of these fast as the one supplied with the suit leaked inside the body. This was the closest match.
I had worried about not being able to use a spanner to tighten the hose tails into the tap, but as the instructions say "hand tight" I did it as tight as the braided hoses allowed, no leaks and it works well and as long as you don't look to hard it matches the rest of the suit.
I would recommend this tap, but I did not need the pop up waste so can't comment on that bit.
"
Review 20 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mono tap
8 Jul 2011
By
, sheffield, uk
" good quality
came with all required fittings including flexi hoses and new waste would have been easy to fit except for issue below
only bad point was I thought it was a direct replacement with current tap but hose fittings fastened further into the inside of the tap than existing which fastened to base of tap so had to extend copper pipework (point of hose connections to tap not shown on website which would have been useful) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>