Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chrome plated brass. Suitable for high and low pressure systems.

Chrome plated brass. Suitable for high and low pressure systems.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Review 1 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
2 Apr 2014
By AndrewFR
, Highlands
"We needed taps for our new en-suite. We had looked in brochures and seen the style we wanted but they weren't cheap. As we have twin basins it was going to be quite expensive.
I was looking on the Screwfix site and saw these which looked identical to the ones we saw in the brouchure. After getting them home I'm pretty sure they are the same ones. As these taps were on offer as well a fantastic deal.
The quality is excellent and they fit really well. As they have only just been fitted I can't give a realistic reliability rating but I have made many purchases from Screwfix and I haven't been disappointed yet."
Review 2 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The truely Essential tap
11 Jul 2012
By LittleDIYr
, southampton
"Looks great was easy to fit. Have not had it long enough to comment on reliabililty"
Review 3 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good taps for good price
22 Jun 2012
By KKKKKKKK
, Glasgow
"Easy to fit, good quality taps for a good price, includes flexible tails"
Review 4 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tap
27 Mar 2012
By Anonymous
, London
"Fitted a few of these now. Looks great and comes with a pop up waste and tails. Seems to be to everyone's taste and wallet size.
Operation of the handle isn't stiff like on some mono mixers and the pop up waste works very well and has flexibility for different sink depths.
In a world of disappointing taps, this one is a cut above.
Very pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swirl tap really is "essential
11 Sep 2011
By Squishy
, Edinburgh
"Excellent mono basin tap.
Very easy to fit - only needed to modify pipework as tap mounted on side of new basin.
Tap has smooth action and waste lever works well despite convoluted connection.
"
Review 6 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Sturdy tap, performs well
7 Jan 2014
By Michael83
, Aberdeen
"Nice and sturdy, well built. seems to perform well. no issues, would recommend."
Review 7 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent tap - poor plug
22 Jan 2013
By Hodgy77
, Leeds
"The tap seems to be very good quality so I have scored this highly, however the pop-up waste seems quite poor.
The plumber wasn't keen to fit the pop-up waste as he said they weren't so good, but I thought it worth a go as it came with the tap.
It seems poor though, the lever doesn't push the plug down - you have to push the plug yourself and it is stiff to push the plug up.
The tap would work better with a deeper basin, ours is an oval one with sloing sides and if the tap is on full, it can spray over the edges.
I've reduced the pressure on the service valves slightly to help with this issue.
I paid £49.60 for the tap and pop-up waste, but at the time of the review it is £57 and at this new price I may have selected an alternative.
Overall a good buy for under £50, just be prepeared to buy a different type of plug / waste in 6 months time!"
Review 8 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Swirl mixer tap
12 Aug 2011
By Alecj
, Rochester
"Had to get on of these fast as the one supplied with the suit leaked inside the body. This was the closest match.
I had worried about not being able to use a spanner to tighten the hose tails into the tap, but as the instructions say "hand tight" I did it as tight as the braided hoses allowed, no leaks and it works well and as long as you don't look to hard it matches the rest of the suit.
I would recommend this tap, but I did not need the pop up waste so can't comment on that bit.
"
Review 9 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mono tap
8 Jul 2011
By gaja
, sheffield, uk
"good quality
came with all required fittings including flexi hoses and new waste would have been easy to fit except for issue below
only bad point was I thought it was a direct replacement with current tap but hose fittings fastened further into the inside of the tap than existing which fastened to base of tap so had to extend copper pipework (point of hose connections to tap not shown on website which would have been useful)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks smart - good value
18 Nov 2010
By DrSee
, West Yorks
"Just fitted one of these in the ensuite shower room. Looks good and works well. There was a problem with the first one supplied. There was no thread on one of the tap tails. This was exchanged without problem. Just meant I had to waste an hour off the job to go and get it swopped.
Can't comment on reliabilty as its only been in ten days.
"
Review 11 for Swirl Essential Mono Bathroom Basin Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good but..
15 Aug 2014
By DarkStar
, London
"I have had this tap for about three years and overall its been ok but not great.
Good:
-It looks brilliant,
-You control the plug from the tap
-It mixes well and you can just lift the tap and have the correct temp
Bad
-The horizontal nozzle bit is not angled enough so the water runs back to the tab and down the side to the tap
It oozes water through the top
It only lasted 3 years before failing.
Overall its a good tap but I will try something else next."