Product Reviews

TRV With Lockshield Chrome

TRV With Lockshield Chrome
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Straight & L/S
Review 1 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Straight & L/S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely TRV
27 Apr 2013
By FitLike
, Aberdeen
" Lovely TRV from a quality brand. We made the mistake of buying a cheap TRV with our new towel radiator which used to always make a knocking noise when the valve didn't close. Replaced it with this one and we have had no problems and the bathroom is kept at a regular even temperature. Would agree that the temp settings are faint but not a major issue. "
Review 2 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Straight & L/S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic finish
23 Jan 2011
By Anonymous
, Bury
" Very nice and easy to fit. Stunning chrome finish. Fitted one set about a year ago and have had no problem at all. Writing this review as I am just about to order a second set. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Straight & L/S
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb product
13 Feb 2009
By springfield
, belfast
" top quality product the only small fault i found is in the setting marks on the valve, they are a bit light to see easly. if they were a deeper colour this valve would be perfect "
Review 4 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Straight & L/S
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Danfoss RAS-D² TRV
9 Aug 2008
By starski
, Manchester
" Beautiful finish to match those chrom radiators etc, with novel features such as bi-direction & location - so you dont need to worry about which side to fit it.
Comes with both 10 & 8mm adaptors.
Here is where my 'nigle' is. The brass adaptors (for 10 or 8mm pipes) are quite long and leave only a minimum amount of thread for the chrome nut to engage on. If you dont take care here - you may have a potential leak.
On 15mm pipe - perfect.
Would I buy another - yes!
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danfoss RAS-D² Chrome TRV 8/10/15mm Straight & L/S
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Watchout for the lockshield
3 Jul 2015
By Bexcina
, Oxford
" had this product installed for 6 years I had to wind down both the TRV and the lockshield to isolate several RADs for some maintenance. Horrified to find on re-commissioning that the lockshields have leaked.
This has happened so far on 4 RADS
according to Danfoss this is because theres an internal O ring which corrodes over the years and cannot be replaced
the internet implies if you buy a lockshield with a 'glandnut', you stand a better chance of servicing it if something goes wrong
Whilst i'm not an expert, to me a lockshield is a fundamental part of RAD maintenance. it should be able to seal off the RAD then open it up again for many years. Afterall, if a TRV can be turned up and down and switch off and on without leaks why can't the lockshield be designed to do the same? "