Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 14.4V 1.5Ah Twin Pack

DeWalt 14.4V 1.5Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Review 1 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why did I wait so long?
13 May 2015
By Shakazulu
, KT3
" Everyone I know has an impact driver, so why not me? I thought they were too expensive! Then along came this twin pack of my favourite brand, De Walt, at a very good price. My existing drill was perhaps ready to be upgraded, so I used this as an excuse to myself to buy both and get the impact driver to boot. What an excellent decision! I am astounded by the power and versatility of this amazing little impact driver - don't be fooled by its size; it packs a mean punch. The drill is also a great upgrade from my old one - smaller and much lighter but with more power if anything and certainly more manoeuvrability. "
Review 2 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill & Great Value
2 May 2015
By Avonne
, Suffolk
" Good value for this kit. Compliment the 18v DeWalt gear that I have. "
Review 3 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trusted brand
28 Apr 2015
By stevebedford
, bedford
" I brought this set as my last set broken down after 5 years of use. I needed a set that would not cost the earth. Dewalt I felt was a trusted brand. So far I am very please with my purchase. Plus I found the staff at screwfix very helpful in helping me in my choice. "
Review 4 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at the moment really impressed
20 Dec 2014
By didger
, bordom
" impact driver is amazingly powerful .
cordless drill chuck has come loose a few times but may be me not fully use to it yet other than that seams pretty good so far
"
Review 5 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent VFM
3 Dec 2014
By sparky692
, Basildon Essex
" I have had many makes of cordless drills in the time i have been self employed. This pair is excellent VFM and performance . The hammer option takes on most materials but sometimes struggles with London Red Bricks. But remember its 14.4 volts not a 36v SDS "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drillin Experience
2 Dec 2014
By Coxey
, Southampton
" Very quick delivery of two very well balanced power drills - have not used them yet but I have every confidence that they will - the LED lighting is a nice feature and they are quite 'light' in weight, unlike some other makes. "
Review 7 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One+ year on...
28 Nov 2014
By StateIt
, East Sussex
" I'm putting in a review a seeing this is on a deal at the moment....
After over a year of severe abuse this great twin kit is still standing the test of time.
I did purchase another battery for each, so there's always a full battery to go, but they are great.
I use my 18v for heavier work and engineering blocks/masonry, but up a ladder, on which I spend quite a bit of my time, these lighter ones are the mutts.
Don't be put off by the 10.8v on the impact driver. It's powerful enough to drive self-tappers into galv. sheet metal, and also strong screws into mild masonry for first fix of capping, boxes etc (I'm a sparky).
All in all very happy with them. "
Review 8 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Drill/ Drill drive
15 Nov 2014
By Willo74
, Derby
" Outstanding bit of kit, was a little apprehensive due to the size and power output but that was soon put to rest. After fixing new shelfing into solid brick most of the morning drill still on top performance and no sign of slowing. Drill driver made short work of refixing down floor boards. As a keen DIYer I wish I had purchased these a long ago to make life more easy. "
Review 9 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the right size
15 Nov 2014
By oaks
, evesham
" just the right size for the job wish I'd bought them ages a go
you have a good lot of staff at Evesham hope you look after them
"
Review 10 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
29 Aug 2014
By DigitalGeoff
, Caernarfon
" Most impressed with these units. Heaps better than my previous Black & Decker offerings. "
Review 11 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little package
1 Aug 2014
By Zorba55
, Crewe
" I have just moved back to UK and got rid of my aged tools prior to moving, so bought this deal and am impressed with the lightness of the tools, the torque delivered and reliability.
They have much more use ahead of them in my new house!
"
Review 12 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt twin pack
7 Jul 2014
By Bob52
, Cardiff
" Cant fault this. Excellent brand and cracking price.Well happy cheers! "
Review 13 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Cracker !!!
21 Mar 2014
By Beninbo
, N.E.Essex
" Superb Combi Drill & Impact Driver package.
Does everything it is designed to do AND at an extremely favorable price.
The speed of delivery was close to the speed of sound.
I recommend service and DeWalt Twin Pack to all D.I.Yers and all. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible
20 Mar 2014
By OrsonCart
, Hull
" I've not had a new drill for years or anything like an impact driver before. They are immensely powerful and so compact. The drill is great and the impact driver doesn't take no for an answer! I have driven in screws that I couldn't do before even leaning in and sweating with a long screwdriver. What you expect from DeWalt. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible torq
21 May 2013
By AmateurDIY
, Bedfordshire
" Bought these as part of a daily deal. Very good value.
Had read a lot about the benefits of Impact drivers, never realised quite how incredibly powerful they are.
May not be the most powerful available but these will be more than a match for my needs.
Freeing some ceased, rusty screws in both timber and concrete has been a breeze and all without stripping the screw head or damaging the driver bit. "
Review 16 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Offer
28 Dec 2012
By ColinB
, Wales
" The DeWalt® XR 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver Li-Ion Twin Pack are a great little package for those somewhere between do it yourselfers anf proffessionals, those that whant something more than capable of helping them do the job in hand without falling to pieces after first use.
The Combi drill is great making drilling in brick and stone no problem and the Li-ion battery is more than man for the job and charges quickly when it does run out (might treat myself to anothe spare) built in light useful but not perfect as the angle does not quite shine it where you want it
the little impact driver is great with more than enough power for those difficult screws and the light arrangement perfect
All told a great little package at great price "
Review 17 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow
11 Dec 2012
By jaddan
, Folkestone
" I cannot believe the power that these two machines have, the combi drill is better than my 18v combi although it has had a hard 7 years and still works, as for the impact driver, apart from no torque setting it will push in any screw all the way home. Both machines are light which is good as I am a kitchen fitter I can use them all day plus only on one charge "
Review 18 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a bargain!!
27 Nov 2012
By gembird
, Bournemouth
" I bought this drill set for my husband for Christmas but ended up giving it to him early (in November) because there was some work around the house that our existing drill wasn't man enough for.
He was over the moon with the drill set they are powerful and easy to use, he got loads of jobs done that had been put off "
Review 19 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
16 Nov 2012
By Breach
, Kinross, Scotland
" Bought this to replace Makita 8391DWPETK 18V Combi Drill & 101 Piece Accessory Kit which I returned due to poor performance, under powered when removing screws.
The Dewalt is night and day better than the 18 volt Makita. The 14.4v Combi drill is way more powerful and feels lighter and easier to handle. The addition of the 10.8v impact driver is great. Its the first time I have ever had one and I do not know how I managed before. It is really powerful, very light and easy to handle. The addition of the work lights on both units is very handy. My only very small complaint is the poor aim of the one on the combi drill.
Other than that this is a great piece of kit.
I appreciate that it is more expensive that the Makita but you really do only pay for what you get. "
Review 20 for DeWalt 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack 14.4V Combi Drill & 10.8V Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt twin pack
27 Sep 2012
By jasppa
, woking
" brought this in the sell and what a bargin it was . easy to use and power at hand with both with drill and driver . "
Page : 1 2 next>