Product Reviews

Shower & Kitchen sealant wht

Shower & Kitchen sealant wht
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
13
7 of 21(33%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evo-Stik White ml
Review 1 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than Slicone
27 Oct 2012
By DIYAndy
, Tonbridge Kent
" This is the only Sealant that I now use. Because it is water based you can get a good smooth finish using a wet sponge. Also their is no smell unlike Silicone. "
Review 2 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Sealant
14 May 2012
By brennyn
, wales
" Well made Easy to install and looks good,quality is also good and i would use this again "
Review 3 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bathroom Sealant
12 Sep 2011
By phao56
, Oswestry
" Excellent product I always get in a mess using sealant but this washes off with ease and when set (Takes a little longer than some others) forms an excellent seal "
Review 4 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealed with Success
19 Feb 2010
By sparkydrippychippy
, Surrey
" Excellent product. Does exactly what it says on the "tin" (OK, it's really a cartridge). Very easy application and clean-up. Much less messy that traditional silicone. Gives neat finish. Worth paying that bit extra for a "brand" name product. "
Review 5 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best product
1 Dec 2008
By Benis
, Aberdeen
" I had bought other expensive product from the market and used a few times but after one use, half left was getting hard, had to be thrown away half left. This product was not hard eventhough it was month old after opening the product. It was smooth, running well. "
Review 6 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality sealant
6 Sep 2008
By NSM321
, Peterborough
" Really good sealant. Quick and easy to apply. Wanted the anti-mildew feature so time will tell on this part. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Different but Good
8 Nov 2009
By SilverSaint1
, London
" I have used this product dozens of times and have had only one problem when the customer did not leave enough time for it to dry. It takes longer to dry than ordinary sealants. Allow two days. For the installer, the big advantage is that it is water soluble, making cleaning up very easy. You can also run a damp sponge along the sealant line and get a very neat appearance without any bother. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor product
6 May 2010
By Trotter
, Kiddy
" This is claimed to be 30% stronger yet can easily be pulled apart and takes forever to go off.Came away from plastered wall when cured.
Can't comment on performance over time,but doesn't look good.Stick to silicone.
"
Review 9 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst sealant i have ever used
12 Aug 2011
By Anonymous
, London
" I chose this sealant for sealing around a kitchen worktop and sink.
After 1 whole roll of kitchen roll I finally completed it. I have never used anything so runny and sticky.
Silicone would have been so much easier. "
Review 10 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible Product
20 Jun 2011
By TheWolfCub
, Halifax
" I spent a full two hours carefully preparing my bath to receive new sealant. I purchased EvoStick Bath & Shower Sealant as I thought it would be the 'ideal' product for the job. I was sadly mistaken. First of all it says 'on the tin' that it may take between 24 and 48 hours to cure. After 4 days it was still not set (the environment was both warm and dry). In fact when I ran a shower the sealant washed away from the head of the bath!! It also says on the tin that it's "30% stronger and more flexible than silicone". About a week after applying the sealant I ran a bath and found that the sealant in a gap down the side of the bath, that was no more than 2mm wide, split open.
I'll not be purchasing this product again. Highly disappointed.
"
Review 11 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expensive rubbish
13 Jun 2011
By jaddan
, Folkestone
" This so called sealant turned cream shrunk and then cracked, I have replaced it with cheap but effective no-nonsense bathroom filler at less then half the price, the only saving grace is that I used it in my own bathroom and not a customers "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor product
14 Apr 2011
By Robshomemaintenance
, Arundel
" Paid the extra buck for what I thought would be a better sealant. It had small lumps in it, so it didn't give a smooth finish. also it has yellowed and starting to go mouldy after a couple of months. "
Review 13 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst choice ever
7 Feb 2011
By choice
, Leeds
" Was hoping to give real good finish to new bath room suite just fitted .Sealant looked great when applied but never dried after 3 days. leaked with no apparent signs it would leak . removed with ease but a waste of money and time not to mention my reputation .Do not use its terrible. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish Sealant
29 Jan 2011
By Pils
, Yorkshire
" Bought this product after reading the write up about it!!
Applied the sealant and left it to go off for 3 days, after first shower the sealant leaked!!!
It did not stick to the shower base or the screen!!!
Have now stripped out and tried for a second time BUT I do not hold out much hope!!
If it fails again will go back to silicone sealant and cut my losses!!! "
Review 15 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
useless
19 Jan 2011
By philberto
, glasgow
" more like a caulk than sanitary sealant. Shrunk and cracked, how is this watertight? Waste of money "
Review 16 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shocking
18 May 2010
By andysparky
, Derby
" Complete waste of money, 2 days...more like 4!
Goes on well enough but doesn't dry, and in a customeers bathroom it just won't do.
Think I'll stick to what I know.
"
Review 17 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor
13 Mar 2010
By Simovee
, Burnley
" Absolute Rubbish13 Mar 2010
By Simovee , Burnley
"surely this product must be contraveneing the trades descriptions act,It must be the worest sealant ever made."Waited 2 days for it to dry, then it shrank & cracked,then when it go wet in the shower it softend.
"
Review 18 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lousy Sealant
4 Nov 2009
By Jimbob036
, Cambridge
" I used this to seal around a bathtub, and while applying it I noticed it had quite a low viscosity. So, it flowed & penetrated the cracks well, but was very susceptible to dissolving if there was the slightest bit of water present.
However, after 2 days, it still hadn't all dried properly-in some parts it looked as if it had just been applied, and in other places it had also started to crack!
So, I removed as much as I could and went over to Sticks Like (product 71827) instead, with a much better result.
A terrible sealant, not recommended! "
Review 19 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Washed away
13 Sep 2009
By Dogsby
, Leeds
" A very poor product, it does not form a skinn after 2 hours, very poor grab and is washed away even after a few days left to dry.
Lasted 2 week in the shower before, it washed off in one strip, leaving no residue (so I suppose thats a positive!!!). Try again and it was no good, simpled washed it off after 9 hours.
Avoid and save your money! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evo-Stik White ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst sealeant I've ever used
3 Oct 2008
By Musicman
, Nottinghamshire
" Used to seal between bath and tiles. Extensive cleaning and preparation before use. Started to crack on drying. left for 5 days before using shower, but it washed out like cream cheese. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>