Product Reviews

Joint Tape 50mm x 33m

Joint Tape 50mm x 33m
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Review 1 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DPM tape
14 Apr 2016
By
, Coventry
" As long as the surface is clean it will stick well. "
Review 2 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
12 Dec 2015
By
, North Wales
" I purchased this to cover the joints in hardboard prior to laying a carpet. Sticky enough to do the job but rips very easily if anything is slid over it. Did the job till I got the carpet down. "
Review 3 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy
13 Nov 2015
By
, Linlithgow
" Bought this to join DPM plastic together. Easy to use and bonds well to polythene sheet. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DPM Jointing Tape
17 Oct 2015
By
, West Sussex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This was the first time I have ever had to prepare a Damp Proof Membrane for a liquid screed pour.
I had to to join two sheets for a large room 50 Sq mtrs and this was easily achieved with Screwfix's DPM Black Jointing Tape. I found the adhesion excellent and joining the expansion edges to the
membrane with the tape was quick and easy too.
Temperature was about 13C.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joint Tape
17 Mar 2016
By
, Cambridge
" Used to repair polythene sheeting for ecological fencing stuck well on clean and dry surfaces, not great if surface dirty, will have to wait and see how it performs in the open this summer.
Grey duck tape weathers badly so hope this stuff does the trick "
Review 6 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jointing tape
18 Jun 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Found this good for jointing foam underlay (Product Code: 46572) being used under a floating chipboard floor laid on an existing floor.
Have noted some adverse comments and suspect may be due to cold conditions when using and not allowing the tape to fully relax before sticking it down. I had the area very dust free as well.
Cannot comment on long term adhesion and stability as the tape is no longer accessible.
"
Review 7 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish Tape
11 Mar 2016
By
, Southampton
" Complete and utter rubbish, there is more adhesive on my 3 year old sons roll of sticky tape! Do not buy. "
Review 8 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don Not Buy This Cheap Rubbish
3 Mar 2015
By
, Berkshire
" Wasted 5+ minutes trying to peal the edge off the roll to start. Then found it does not stick properly to DPM. Wish I'd read the other reviews first. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
might as well been sellotape
21 Nov 2011
By
, up north
" used this to connect housewrap but it had mostly peeled off by the time i came back next day! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointing product
3 May 2011
By
, Grimsby
" I bought this to join some DPM sheeting together, the adhesion is low and if you leave the join exposed it will peel. I wouldn't advise buying this. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polythene Joint Tape Black 50mm x 33m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
complete waste of time
16 Sep 2010
By
, boston
" I bought this because i had to join to pieces of DPM membraine together for my garage floor. It did not stick at all not even a little as soon as i put it on it just lifted off. I it was not damp it was not dusty i wiped the membraine down and it still did not work so i used the cheap gaffa tape which was not much better. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.