Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plug - In Compact Timer

Plug - In Compact Timer
Average Customer Rating:
4.026 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
34 of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Plug-In Compact Timer
Review 1 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact
13 Feb 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Tried this type for the first time and very impressed. Compact & solid with a nice action on the switch between timed and permanent as so many of the timers I've had in the past have been flimsy. They work but you're never sure if they're on or off. Very pleased indeed. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timer
8 Feb 2016
By
, Ely
" Great little gadget and great value for money, would highly recommend "
Review 3 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
timer
28 Jan 2016
By
, north shields
" great value for money,will definitely use this product again "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat, Compact & Easy to Use
4 Jan 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Bought this for an extraction fan I've fitted in my workshop so I can leave it running for a scheduled time and duration.
I'm using it with a single switched socket and it's very compact, barely extending past the area of the socket box.
You do get the noise of the timing mechanism working when it's plugged in, even if you aren't using this function, simply because it's keeping time, but you would only notice it in a silent room. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Simple and cheap
15 Dec 2015
By
, Shrewsbury
" Can't go wrong with a timer at this price if it works well. I bought this to operate my Christmas lights. It is really simple to use with no set-up time and no more than a glance at the instructions. The only thing I'd add is that this is a mechanical timer and so it makes a continuous, faint buzzing noise as the mechanism operates. In a very quiet room, with good hearing, this might be irritating but I've put mine in the garage, so that's not an issue for me.
(Note: I've given 3/5 for reliability simply because I haven't had it long enough to make a fair comment)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple kit
15 Dec 2015
By
, Perthshire
" Even an old man got it working nae bother. Thanks S/F. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality 24hr timer
14 Nov 2015
By
, Bristol
" This compact, economical timer does the job for me (especially as we were burgled last year ) and used in conjunction with a burglar alarm, we feel a lot safer in our home ! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good timer.
23 Sep 2015
By
, Merseyside
" Good value timer, easy to use. Compact size. Would recommend. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Master 24H mechanical timer
21 Mar 2015
By
, Cornwall
" Bought this to stop our camera batteries from overcharging.
I have this connected to a charging cabinet with 16 13A sockets in it, we plug the battery chargers (up to ten of them) into these sockets and give them three hours charge each evening.
This product does the job it was bought for with no fuss at all and for this price I think it's excellent.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
masterplug compact timer
25 Feb 2015
By
, newport
" Good simple and very compact, does not take up too much space as the other types. Great for what I need it for, ticks all the boxes, reliability can't really say at this moment as only been installed for two days, but Masterplug is a reliable name. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christmas lights
12 Dec 2014
By
, thetford
" The timers were used to turn on our outside Christmas lights on, so they were on when we got home from work, and turned off automatically, so we didn't have to go into the cold garage. Brilliant. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great timer
11 Dec 2014
By
, essex
" does exactly what it says on the box.superb.
a great little tool.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Timer
10 Dec 2014
By
, Ashurst
" Excellent little timer at a really good price. It is simple, unobtrusive and weorks well.
Delivery was painless and efficient.
I would recommend this to anone needing a small, simple timer. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value for money.
8 Dec 2014
By
, Midlands
" Looking for basic timer for outside Xmas lights.
Slimline unit ideal for plugging into garage,easy to use and great value.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timely Addition for winter
3 Nov 2014
By
, Bristol
" Replaced an older more chunky timer that operated a hallway light at night. This new timer is perfect, it's slim line which means it protrudes less and very simple to configure for on and off times. There were other timers on offer but they were either bigger of had features I didn't need. I looked elsewhere and couldn't find a better priced alternative. Definitely recommend this little timer. "
Review 16 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
10 Oct 2014
By
, Basildon
" Great product at a great price,
Small and compact,
Excellent value for money
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple Timer
19 Jan 2013
By
, Salisbury
" Easy to use compact timer with little to go wrong. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Straight Forward Timer
26 May 2016
By
, Staffordshire
" Perfectly good plug in timer. The previous one, which looked exactly the same, so I presume was the same model, lasted 10 years.
As usual, it's impossible to rate reliability at this stage. Why do Plumbfix ask about reliability within a few days of purchase? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
17 Dec 2015
By
, Lancashire
" Saw a lot of negative reviews but so far I have found the timer to work fine. Some of the negatives say it will not control an immersion heater. It is not meant to control an immersion heater it is for lights really. "
Review 20 for Plug-In Compact Timer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice Timer
15 Dec 2015
By
, Barnet
" Compact. Watch out though as I had a little trouble figuring out the correct time setting. "
Page : 1 2 next>