Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitachi 18V 1.5Ah Twin Pack

Hitachi 18V 1.5Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Review 1 for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V
22 Sep 2014
By
, wales
"Excellent kit and a good price, the impact driver drives in 4 inch screws with no problems, thought the drill would be better if it had a light on it like the impact driver, but I have being using drills for years without, so its no problem.
I'm glad I bought this reliable make, and would definitely recommend this kit.
"
Review 2 for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice kit
29 Aug 2014
By
, North devon
"Bought these after I saw a tradesman with an impact drill and my old drill driver was past it's best. Really pleased with them, loads of power, fast charging, Nice strong storage bag that they all fit in easily.
The impact driver whacks in the screws no problem, and the drill driver is controllable, with a good hammer on it, no problem drilling plug holes in my solid walls. It does pay to spend out a bit more sometimes, it was a toss up between the more expensive dewalt set, I picked this set as were both 18 volt drills
"
Review 3 for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
17 Aug 2014
By
, Essex
"Was looking for a new drill, this package represented great value for 18V drills."
Review 4 for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hitachi Good as it gets.
16 Aug 2014
By
, Glamorgan
"Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
If there is a better Drill / Driver Pack for Quality / Power for Value on the market I can't find one.
Tremendous again Hitachi.
"
Review 5 for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
11 Jul 2014
By
, London
"I've just bought these to replace my dying Makita units and am hugely impressed. Both these Japanese brands are excellent and with Hitachi being some 30% or so cheaper, they are a genuine bargain. Big fan!"
Review 6 for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where've you been all my life?
16 Jun 2014
By
, Aberdeenshire
"I originally just wanted to get a combi drill to use for occasional light drilling (as a supplement to my corded SDS hammer drill) and as a makeshift screwdriver. When I noticed a few kits with an impact driver, I did a bit of research on these and decided to take the plunge. Goodness me, am I glad I did!
First things first - the build quality seems great to me - good grip, sturdy build, but still light enough to use for extended periods.
The charger is lightning fast - it took just under 20 minutes to charge each battery! Unless I somehow manage to use both units at once, I cannot imagine ever running out of battery power, while there is a wall outlet nearby. Use one battery, charge the other. If the battery goes flat, switch over and charge again. Amazing.
I have only used the combi drill for light drilling into plasterboards so far, but it is doing a great job. I don't expect to use it for heavy drilling into masonry - that's what my large SDS drill is for. The keyless chuck is nice and convenient, although you do need to use both hands to tighten it.
As for the impact driver - how did I ever manage without one? If you ever plan do some serious screwing (ha!), you need one of these. It literally takes seconds to drive even larger screws completely in. I was taken by surprise the first few times I used it, and the screw ended up going a centimeter too deep. Once you get the hang of it, though, your only problem will be restraining yourself from driving screws into every surface you see.
For £170 this kit is tremendous value, and you even get a small bag for storing and carrying the tools around. I would definitely buy this again, but I get the feeling, I won't have to...!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Hitachi purchase
7 May 2014
By
, Romford
"Yet again another Hitachi purchase, this bag of tools is the 4th product I have now brought from Hitachi. I managed to buy this at a sale price reduced from £239.99 to £199.99 which I thought was a bargain at the time. The hammer drill is the same as the one I have previously brought so I new what I was expecting. the impacter is a solid work horse. I havent used it on site yet but have been using it for a motorbike build, and has held out very well. well worth a look in if you can get it at the right price"
Review 8 for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best value twin set
19 Aug 2014
By
, South Yorkshire
"Great twin set with the impact driver a real star, how did I ever manage without one!
Along with my Hitachi SDS this makes the perfect three some for this electrician - highly recommended providing the reliability stands the test of time.
"
Review 9 for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT
11 Jun 2014
By
, Fife
"I have used this drill set for a few days now and all i can say is WOW. I have used much more expensive dewalt, mikita and Milwaukee etc drills and honestly this set can keep up/beat these. The combi is powerful and has tackled all challenges i have gave it 35mm holes in 3inch joists etc with ease (I would like it to have a faster drill setting but for price/performance its great. The impact driver is a beast. I have used 8x100mm screws with it so far and it puts them in wood with no effort at all. batteries last a decent length for the size. Overall I would definitely recommend"
Review 10 for Hitachi KC18DFLW/JA 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hitachi Drill set
24 Jun 2014
By
, London
"I've not had these long enough to know how durable they are but it's a great price for a drill and driver set with metal gearbox's. They don't have the fancy chuck found on the Dewalt & Makita and nor do they have battery life indicators but that's fine for me since I'm a DIYer who just wants his tool to last.
What's also great is that they both fit into my dad's ancient steel Hitachi drill box so I can use the soft bag to impress the girls down at the gym!
"