Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Extension Lead 10m

Heavy Duty Extension Lead 10m
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Review 1 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extentsion Lead
18 Dec 2014
By Drivinggeezer
, Colchester
" Very reasonable price and very durable and a nice length with a good durable socket "
Review 2 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Great Price
5 Dec 2014
By Linia
, Cheshire
" Great price and collected same day at my local store.This is the second of these cables I have bought from Screwfix. I have two years troublefree use from my other cable. Brilliant for connecting my Fairy Lights on the Christmas tree in the garden. "
Review 3 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough and durable
23 Jul 2014
By Sam14
, West Midlands
" I bought this extension lead to use with my lawnmower so that I could reach the end of my garden with it.
It works well, and I have also used it with a pressure washer too. If you want a no-frills extension lead that is tough, durable and of high build quality, this is the product for you. "
Review 4 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and sturdy
19 Jul 2014
By Poins
, Kent
" It's 'just' an extension lead, but it is sturdy and is rated to take a strong power load. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
5 Jun 2014
By diyer64
, Thirsk
" Wanted a heavy duty lead for continuous 2-3kw load and this is just right at a good price "
Review 6 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty Extension
1 Apr 2014
By LesWJ
, Wales
" I needed a heavy duty extension to supply power to my chainsaw and heavy duty Strimmer. Normal leads are rated a 10 amps and justify the price by gimmicky cable holder. This was a no strings good quality which will power electric items right up to the normal 13 amp socket "
Review 7 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!!!
6 Dec 2012
By Sarahsbear
, Newtown Powys
" Needed a heavy duty extension lead to charge my electric car. An 'ordinary' lead was slowing the charging down.
This fitted the bill perfectly, and cost about half of other makes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is heavy duty
1 Nov 2011
By Kevalar
, St Albans
" The lead was protected at both ends where
it meets the plug with a proper bit of cable on it as well and the rubber formed plug ends can take a drop or two as well
"
Review 9 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EXTENSION LEAD
11 Aug 2011
By olddiy
, SITTINGBOURNE
" Good quality lead which does exactly what I needed. "
Review 10 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst extension lead
3 Aug 2014
By HMBuilders
, Stanmore
" Tough and durable, yeah right. I'm a building contractor and I bought four of these and I've had to take every one of the sockets apart to close the copper sockets up where the pins from plugs go in, because they loosen and then the lead is intermittent. Maybe ok for DIY where they are not in continuous use but not for the trade
I'm now going through the screwfix catalogue to order four sockets to replace the ones on these leads.
"