Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Extension Lead 10m

Heavy Duty Extension Lead 10m
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Review 1 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is what it is - a lead
15 Jun 2015
By Owaint
, Blaenau Gwent
" It is an extension lead that is good quality. I like the color. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I needed
10 Jun 2015
By alex57
, irvine
" Got this for power in my hut good thing is you can remove plug to feed through walls good length "
Review 3 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bit of kit
22 May 2015
By swanswaygofer
, Crewe
" well made, pretty robust, time will tell, others fail within weeks, this looks like it will last longer "
Review 4 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shed power
7 May 2015
By Projectzip
, Luton
" I am currently using this to power my shed. I thought I would need 10 metres but I estimated it and found it a bit short a couple of metres extra would have helped but thats my fault. I would love to see this in more size options 10m 15m etc.
Very well made I'm very happy with it.
"
Review 5 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cheap lead
1 May 2015
By Quantumheating
, West midlands
" The plug and socket look sturdy and strong would recommend "
Review 6 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10m extension lead
20 Mar 2015
By Shindig
, Findochty
" Brilliant extension lead, perfect length for odd jobs, saves the hassle of using the reeled ones. Leads above the rest :) "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
12 Mar 2015
By Nextweek
, Pontypool
" Construction Good. Seems more than fit for purpose.
Competitively priced.
Excellent - Looks promising
"
Review 8 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cable
11 Mar 2015
By king58
, blackpool
" did just what i wanted and what the staff said to me what i needed and it did the job "
Review 9 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cable
18 Jan 2015
By whitty1947
, Telford
" good length cable at a good price very good quality and looks good, does what it says on the box "
Review 10 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extentsion Lead
18 Dec 2014
By Drivinggeezer
, Colchester
" Very reasonable price and very durable and a nice length with a good durable socket "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Great Price
5 Dec 2014
By Linia
, Cheshire
" Great price and collected same day at my local store.This is the second of these cables I have bought from Screwfix. I have two years troublefree use from my other cable. Brilliant for connecting my Fairy Lights on the Christmas tree in the garden. "
Review 12 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough and durable
23 Jul 2014
By Sam14
, West Midlands
" I bought this extension lead to use with my lawnmower so that I could reach the end of my garden with it.
It works well, and I have also used it with a pressure washer too. If you want a no-frills extension lead that is tough, durable and of high build quality, this is the product for you. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and sturdy
19 Jul 2014
By Poins
, Kent
" It's 'just' an extension lead, but it is sturdy and is rated to take a strong power load. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
5 Jun 2014
By diyer64
, Thirsk
" Wanted a heavy duty lead for continuous 2-3kw load and this is just right at a good price "
Review 15 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty Extension
1 Apr 2014
By LesWJ
, Wales
" I needed a heavy duty extension to supply power to my chainsaw and heavy duty Strimmer. Normal leads are rated a 10 amps and justify the price by gimmicky cable holder. This was a no strings good quality which will power electric items right up to the normal 13 amp socket "
Review 16 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!!!
6 Dec 2012
By Sarahsbear
, Newtown Powys
" Needed a heavy duty extension lead to charge my electric car. An 'ordinary' lead was slowing the charging down.
This fitted the bill perfectly, and cost about half of other makes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is heavy duty
1 Nov 2011
By Kevalar
, St Albans
" The lead was protected at both ends where
it meets the plug with a proper bit of cable on it as well and the rubber formed plug ends can take a drop or two as well
"
Review 18 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great lead
4 Apr 2015
By Yama
, Midlands
" Good price,quality product does what it says on the tin,no kinks when unwound "
Review 19 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EXTENSION LEAD
11 Aug 2011
By olddiy
, SITTINGBOURNE
" Good quality lead which does exactly what I needed. "
Review 20 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst extension lead
3 Aug 2014
By HMBuilders
, Stanmore
" Tough and durable, yeah right. I'm a building contractor and I bought four of these and I've had to take every one of the sockets apart to close the copper sockets up where the pins from plugs go in, because they loosen and then the lead is intermittent. Maybe ok for DIY where they are not in continuous use but not for the trade
I'm now going through the screwfix catalogue to order four sockets to replace the ones on these leads.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.