Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Extension Lead 10m

Heavy Duty Extension Lead 10m
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Review 1 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Short extension
21 May 2016
By
, East Devon
" Excellent lead for what I needed which was to charge my hybrid car until I can sort out a permanent outlet. I didn't want anything to long as it had to be fully extended to allow for cooling. "
Review 2 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy Extension Lead
11 Mar 2016
By
, High Wycombe
" This extension lead is just the job. We needed it to extend to a greenhouse heater and a more heavy-duty one was required. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
25 Feb 2016
By
, Durham
" I only needed a temporary power lead to get me by until hard fix is in place in my workshop.
This extension was ideal and luckily in the offer leaflet so saved money too ;0)
"
Review 4 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
16 Dec 2015
By
, Norwich
" Great value extention lead. Very good when using heavy duty drills. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavy duty extension lead
1 Nov 2015
By
, essex
" excellent quality for a decent low price, purchased these before and very reliable "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid extension lead
31 Oct 2015
By
, London
" Good, durable extension lead. Solid design. Simple to use. Bought this for our wallpaper striper as it kept cutting out the reel extension lead that we have. This had a high watt grading and was perfect for the job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
14 Sep 2015
By
, Oxford
" Does everything it should do. I like the fact that the cable is robust and easy to coil up. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
8 Aug 2015
By
, Barrhead
" This a an excellent quality item, heavy duty, and perfect for what I wanted it for - using my power tools outdoors. Has a very long cable, which makes it very versatile - for use with say gardening equipment... "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is what it is - a lead
15 Jun 2015
By
, Blaenau Gwent
" It is an extension lead that is good quality. I like the color. "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I needed
10 Jun 2015
By
, irvine
" Got this for power in my hut good thing is you can remove plug to feed through walls good length "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bit of kit
22 May 2015
By
, Crewe
" well made, pretty robust, time will tell, others fail within weeks, this looks like it will last longer "
Review 12 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shed power
7 May 2015
By
, Luton
" I am currently using this to power my shed. I thought I would need 10 metres but I estimated it and found it a bit short a couple of metres extra would have helped but thats my fault. I would love to see this in more size options 10m 15m etc.
Very well made I'm very happy with it.
"
Review 13 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cheap lead
1 May 2015
By
, West midlands
" The plug and socket look sturdy and strong would recommend "
Review 14 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10m extension lead
20 Mar 2015
By
, Findochty
" Brilliant extension lead, perfect length for odd jobs, saves the hassle of using the reeled ones. Leads above the rest :) "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
12 Mar 2015
By
, Pontypool
" Construction Good. Seems more than fit for purpose.
Competitively priced.
Excellent - Looks promising
"
Review 16 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cable
11 Mar 2015
By
, blackpool
" did just what i wanted and what the staff said to me what i needed and it did the job "
Review 17 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cable
18 Jan 2015
By
, Telford
" good length cable at a good price very good quality and looks good, does what it says on the box "
Review 18 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extentsion Lead
18 Dec 2014
By
, Colchester
" Very reasonable price and very durable and a nice length with a good durable socket "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Great Price
5 Dec 2014
By
, Cheshire
" Great price and collected same day at my local store.This is the second of these cables I have bought from Screwfix. I have two years troublefree use from my other cable. Brilliant for connecting my Fairy Lights on the Christmas tree in the garden. "
Review 20 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough and durable
23 Jul 2014
By
, West Midlands
" I bought this extension lead to use with my lawnmower so that I could reach the end of my garden with it.
It works well, and I have also used it with a pressure washer too. If you want a no-frills extension lead that is tough, durable and of high build quality, this is the product for you. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>