Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Extension Lead 10m

Heavy Duty Extension Lead 10m
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Review 1 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
8 Aug 2015
By Roxy20
, Barrhead
" This a an excellent quality item, heavy duty, and perfect for what I wanted it for - using my power tools outdoors. Has a very long cable, which makes it very versatile - for use with say gardening equipment... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is what it is - a lead
15 Jun 2015
By Owaint
, Blaenau Gwent
" It is an extension lead that is good quality. I like the color. "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I needed
10 Jun 2015
By alex57
, irvine
" Got this for power in my hut good thing is you can remove plug to feed through walls good length "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bit of kit
22 May 2015
By swanswaygofer
, Crewe
" well made, pretty robust, time will tell, others fail within weeks, this looks like it will last longer "
Review 5 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shed power
7 May 2015
By Projectzip
, Luton
" I am currently using this to power my shed. I thought I would need 10 metres but I estimated it and found it a bit short a couple of metres extra would have helped but thats my fault. I would love to see this in more size options 10m 15m etc.
Very well made I'm very happy with it.
"
Review 6 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cheap lead
1 May 2015
By Quantumheating
, West midlands
" The plug and socket look sturdy and strong would recommend "
Review 7 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10m extension lead
20 Mar 2015
By Shindig
, Findochty
" Brilliant extension lead, perfect length for odd jobs, saves the hassle of using the reeled ones. Leads above the rest :) "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
12 Mar 2015
By Nextweek
, Pontypool
" Construction Good. Seems more than fit for purpose.
Competitively priced.
Excellent - Looks promising
"
Review 9 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cable
11 Mar 2015
By king58
, blackpool
" did just what i wanted and what the staff said to me what i needed and it did the job "
Review 10 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cable
18 Jan 2015
By whitty1947
, Telford
" good length cable at a good price very good quality and looks good, does what it says on the box "
Review 11 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extentsion Lead
18 Dec 2014
By Drivinggeezer
, Colchester
" Very reasonable price and very durable and a nice length with a good durable socket "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Great Price
5 Dec 2014
By Linia
, Cheshire
" Great price and collected same day at my local store.This is the second of these cables I have bought from Screwfix. I have two years troublefree use from my other cable. Brilliant for connecting my Fairy Lights on the Christmas tree in the garden. "
Review 13 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough and durable
23 Jul 2014
By Sam14
, West Midlands
" I bought this extension lead to use with my lawnmower so that I could reach the end of my garden with it.
It works well, and I have also used it with a pressure washer too. If you want a no-frills extension lead that is tough, durable and of high build quality, this is the product for you. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and sturdy
19 Jul 2014
By Poins
, Kent
" It's 'just' an extension lead, but it is sturdy and is rated to take a strong power load. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
5 Jun 2014
By diyer64
, Thirsk
" Wanted a heavy duty lead for continuous 2-3kw load and this is just right at a good price "
Review 16 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty Extension
1 Apr 2014
By LesWJ
, Wales
" I needed a heavy duty extension to supply power to my chainsaw and heavy duty Strimmer. Normal leads are rated a 10 amps and justify the price by gimmicky cable holder. This was a no strings good quality which will power electric items right up to the normal 13 amp socket "
Review 17 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!!!
6 Dec 2012
By Sarahsbear
, Newtown Powys
" Needed a heavy duty extension lead to charge my electric car. An 'ordinary' lead was slowing the charging down.
This fitted the bill perfectly, and cost about half of other makes. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is heavy duty
1 Nov 2011
By Kevalar
, St Albans
" The lead was protected at both ends where
it meets the plug with a proper bit of cable on it as well and the rubber formed plug ends can take a drop or two as well
"
Review 19 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great lead
4 Apr 2015
By Yama
, Midlands
" Good price,quality product does what it says on the tin,no kinks when unwound "
Review 20 for Masterplug Heavy Duty Extension Lead 1G 240V 10m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EXTENSION LEAD
11 Aug 2011
By olddiy
, SITTINGBOURNE
" Good quality lead which does exactly what I needed. "
Page : 1 2 next>