Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fatmax Pro Level 180cm

Fatmax Pro Level 180cm
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level 180cm
Review 1 for Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level 180cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Level
26 Apr 2016
By
, Doncaster
" I bought this to replace my cheapo banana. The first thing you notice is the weight, this is a good solid level. It's not a simple box section, it's pressed into a slight I beam and is rock solid. Tested it and accuracy is spot on. This is a really great DIY level that you would only buy once, I can see how it would stand up well to professional use. "
Review 2 for Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level 180cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Level
17 Nov 2015
By
, Essex
" A good strong level, useful handle cutouts. Has a 10 year accuracy guarantee. A good alternative to stabila without the price tag "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level 180cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Engineering perfection
26 May 2015
By
, Berkshire
" This level really is a thing of beauty. It's solid, well machined and feels like it's going to last a lot of years.
Machined level both sides, works just as well upside down. Really useful for big spans on car ports, gazebos, roof gussets etc.
A bit expensive but cheaper than having to re-do work that isn't accurate. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level 180cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Bead
20 Aug 2014
By
, glasgow
" A must for on-site work , Had to replace my own as i reversed over it "
Review 5 for Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level 180cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Level!
18 Aug 2014
By
, Worcester
" Just purchased this big level and so far very pleased, I have other FatMax extreme levels, so know what they are like. This one seems just as good. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level 180cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatMax Xtreme Box Beam Level 1
15 Jun 2011
By
, ALTON
" First class level - accurate, light and easily seen bubble level. Another very good product from Stanley Tools supported by a 10 year warranty for accuracy. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level 180cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best levels for the money
26 Mar 2011
By
, Reading
" I am more particular about spirit levels than any other tool. I used to be narrow minded and only ever consider Stabila but have/do own/owned Bahco, BMI, Stabila and Stanley. The Stanley FatMax Extreme range of levels is as good if not better than any other level I have/had in terms of both reliability, usability and definately robustness. The vials, handles and coating are much better than the regular 'Stanley Fatmax' range. Is has a thick, sturdy box section, big, clear no-nonsense vials, comfortable, durable well positioned grips, beautiful machined edges and always fulfills its guarantee for accuracy. I use my 1800mm for fence posts, hard landscaping, as a straight edge etc and whenever else I can. It is honestly a joy to use. I own its more expensive Stabila rival the '96-2' in 1200mm and if I had to again I'd buy the equivalent Stanley for less money.
Top Tip: Don't whack your level about, it isn't a baseball bat. Good tools taken care of will pay for themselves.
"
21 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level 180cm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job level
31 May 2015
By
, SY
" No better way to get it straight, so get yourself a Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level! "
Review 9 for Fatmax Pro Box Beam Level 180cm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bendy level
25 Apr 2015
By
, Newprt
" Used this level for 2weeks then last week it fell from a hight of one and a half meters and is now scrap! The level is made from aluminium and is very very weak! Buy a steel level if your in the trade this level is useless! TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY! "
2 of 13 people found this review helpful.