Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr

Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
58 of 62(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I expected from Screwfix
20 Jul 2015
By Dazrobbie
, Leeds
" Fantastic product. Bought a pressure sprayer at same time and did a 4m x 4m deck in 15 mins. Left to dry for 4 hours then did 2nd coat in 15 mins. Gives a good coating. Absolute bargin. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
12 Jul 2015
By Rooty66
, maidstone kent
" it does exactly as it says it does but is exceptional value for money! "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
6 Jul 2015
By Redmikey
, Blackpool
" Used this on my summerhouse. With the product being quite thin, it went on very quickly and easily. It has certainly brought the beauty of the wood back out instantly !! It started raining about an hour after I'd finished and the rain just beaded and ran off the wood. Excellent product, would recommend to anyone "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and Easy to Use
5 Jul 2015
By Enthusiast8
, St Helens
" Purchased this after reading many reviews.
Easy to apply but would definitely need to be done in a well ventilated environment as the smell can take a while to go, about 3 hours for myself.
Only issue I would say is that the pouring nozzle is not really good as when I was pouring this it was splashing everywhere, bearing in mind you don't want to get this on your clothes!
I used a decking sprayer to apply this on me decking and worked not a problem and quick to apply.
would definitely recommend as it helps keep the natural look of your decking and protects as it so happens after 4 hours of my application it rained and you can see the rain drops not penetrating the wood and just running off.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DECKING OIL
2 Jul 2015
By bluesammy020
, north wales
" What can you say about another one of Screwfix's superb products. In the words of their more expensive rivals, "It does what it says on the tin" but at a considerable better price.
Need I say any more. NO!!
Keep up the good work and superb prices, you leave other national chains in the shade.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking oil
27 Jun 2015
By willow59
, cheshire
" Excellent product wanted clear oil to protect my decking and to bring out natural colour of the wood really good value for money why buy anywhere else and pay a lot more? "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing pucrchase
10 Jun 2015
By joeybrom
, worcestershire
" I didn't want to use stain on my new decking area outside the conservatory as the markings in the wood were lovely and I wanted to bring them out so I looked on web for a product which would do this. after reading the reviews on this product I purchased it. It was easy to apply (smells a little when its wet) with a brush and spread well, we applied 2 coats as per the instructions and my decking now looks amazing with all the natural markings showing through. The proofing this gives to the wood is brilliant - water just runs off it and now it is dry and soaked in there is no smell and no residue. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it say,s. On the tin
21 May 2015
By Mmmmmmmm112
, Benfleet
" Brilliant item works well and a very good prices to suit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value
16 May 2015
By Ffalabalam
, Manchester
" This stuff is a no brainer. As good as named brands twice the price "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Apply
14 May 2015
By Buffs
, Plymouth
" I found that it goes through the sprayer, which when doing the fiddly spindles on my decking, was a god send. I much prefer the clear which brings the decking up like new. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Brilliant
4 May 2015
By roysmen
, Aberdeenshore
" I purchased 32mm pressure treated decking from a local timber yard and wanted to make sure i further treated the decking to make it fit with the surrounding garden plans.
This was excellent and helped make the decking more resilliant to the heat and moisture in the area I am.
Buy it you wont regret it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
3 May 2015
By bogger54
, Oxford
" Purchased this product after reading the reviews of other users here. Product applied quickly and easily by brush, although thin enough that I think it could be sprayed. Have not completed the job yet because I needed more product than first purchased but can see a difference between the area done, water running off, to the area to be done, water soaking in. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super stuff
2 May 2015
By superiorjet
, Bourne, Lincs.
" I've used 20 odd tins..! BIG Decking..!,
several coats to be safe.
tin says not recommended for spraying.?
it sprays great..!
this is as good as oil costing over twice the price,
so don't pay a fortune for oil with a well known name on it,
as you will just be paying for the name.!
this is just as good if not better !
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking Oil a Must Buy
21 Apr 2015
By Nobbys
, Wakefield
" This Decking Oil does a great job for a great price, I did think you get what you pay for !! But this stuff is 100 % better than the price. I highly recommend. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply spray on!
14 Apr 2015
By PH17
, Merseyside
" Bought for decking. Used fence sprayer I had in shed. Took 30 mins to apply, simple. Nice one Screwfix - looks good, beads great and half price of similar products. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
14 Apr 2015
By martyn1000
, Bath
" Great value, easy to apply using a roller and great finish. Highly recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Decking Oil Ever !
13 Apr 2015
By LeoCat
, Swansea
" Brilliant Decking Oil Real value for money ,goes a long way ,Bargain price with £10 off water repellent and doesnt colour your decking leaves it a nice natural colour really recommend stocked up for next year. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking oil
13 Apr 2015
By Chris45
, West lothian
" Just what I wanted. My deck looks great. Good value. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deck Oil
27 Mar 2015
By KTMBoy
, Newbury
" Very good product and easy to apply. Just make sure you have cleaned the deck well prior to application "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsense Decking Oil
25 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Yorkshire
" This product is very good value,I used it on my decking which had not been treated for over two years.Highly satisfied will use it again "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>