Product Reviews

Swirl Shower Hose 11mm x 1.5m

Swirl Shower Hose 11mm x 1.5m
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Shower Hose Flexible Chrome & Black 11mm x 1.5m
Review 1 for Swirl Shower Hose Flexible Chrome & Black 11mm x 1.5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what we required
16 Jun 2014
By wade3733
, halifax
" I know this was cheep but it was just what we reqired as the kids had recked the last one "
Review 2 for Swirl Shower Hose Flexible Chrome & Black 11mm x 1.5m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super shower hose
3 Sep 2014
By chrisky13
, Peterborough
" Does what it says on the packet!!!
Ideal for my needs. Fit perfectly
"
Review 3 for Swirl Shower Hose Flexible Chrome & Black 11mm x 1.5m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value shower hose
11 Sep 2014
By Buildingmonkey
, Middlesbrough
" Needed as a replacement for a damaged one in a rental property. Good value, easily fitted and the quality is good. "
Review 4 for Swirl Shower Hose Flexible Chrome & Black 11mm x 1.5m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Garden hose in your shower
18 May 2013
By Alamo
, London
" PVC shower hose with black/chrome stripe design. You will need to run your hot water through the hose to make it more pliable although I still found it difficult to keep the shower head to face the right way. It may become a bit more pliable with continuous use. I had to find a spare rubber washer as one end was still leaking. Good water flow and reliability might be good due to its "tough" construction. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Shower Hose Flexible Chrome & Black 11mm x 1.5m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Who let this reach production?
7 Dec 2014
By Andrew1963
, Worcestershire
" Overall it does what is says on the tin. But the tin doesn't say "fits standard shower brackets". And that's the problem. Every shower hose I've bought in the past twenty years has a near enough standard taper on the end of hose fittings, so that it fit any normal shower bracket. This one doesn't, it has some daft ridged collar that fits no bracket I've yet seen.
I'm sure this would fit a bath shower mixer set that uses a cradle to hold the shower head, and in that scenario you'd have no problems, but for any normal bracket-mounted shower head look elsewhere. "
Review 6 for Swirl Shower Hose Flexible Chrome & Black 11mm x 1.5m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as described
17 Oct 2014
By Handyman9
, UK
" Don't know who on earth measured the bore on this thing but I can guarantee you it isn't 16mm, it's more like about 8mm at most. Restricted the flow of water compared to the old hose, nowhere near as good.
Furthermore, it doesn't even come with washers so you'll need to keep the ones from an old hose or get some elsewhere.
Lastly! The nuts on this thing have a silly serrated ring thing on them, which means it won't fit in to the standard Mira shower head holder without flopping around loosely.
Complete waste of time. Had to buy a second one, which WAS actually 16mm. "
Review 7 for Swirl Shower Hose Flexible Chrome & Black 11mm x 1.5m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leaks
16 Feb 2014
By AndyMax
, Bristol
" It really is like a plastic hose. Not a problem though. I thought it was great value for money until I used it. The so called standard connectors do not fit my Hansgrohe mixer. Well, they do, but even fully screwed in it's obvious that the female connectors a little too wide for the male, and allow water through. "
Review 8 for Swirl Shower Hose Flexible Chrome & Black 11mm x 1.5m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Totally unusable
22 Oct 2011
By Rhombus
, Reading
" I fitted this shower hose for a customer and it just would not stay in the holder it was not flexible so just kept falling out! it may be usable after running hot water through it for a while but a metal pipe is much more usable. "