Product Reviews

Flushcone Internal Clear PVC

Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Review 1 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stopped the leak
7 May 2015
By AnnPM
, Gloucester
" Had noticed puddle under toilet cistern realised that the original cone had failed so quick trip to Screwfix and within minutes job done, no puddle "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just what i was looking for
26 Feb 2015
By diyer7474
, notts
" the back of my tiolet was leaking and had no idea what to look for or the name of the item i had to replace but a quick look on screwfix found it, i noticed there was several in stock local to me and purchased within 20 mins, got home and replaced item in 2 minutes and now i have no leaking bog, just what i needed. "
Review 3 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap part that does the job
10 Feb 2015
By icantmakeupmorenicknames
, Welsh Marches
" Mother-in-law's 1950s toilet was leaking over the floor. Leak traced to where the pipe from the cistern entered the back of the toilet bowl - perished rubber adapter. Thought I'd look in the Screwfix catalogue not really thinking they'd have a suitable part for such an old toilet but found a flushcone which looked like it might be what I was after. Catalogue description poor (for a non plumber) but internet reviews confirmed it was what I needed. Popped down to Screwfix, bought one on spec, and it fitted perfectly. No more leaks and a very shiny halo all for less than £1.50!
Forced to review features and reliability- why no 'not applicable'?! So -
3 stars for features - it's a flushcone for heaven's sake!
3 stars for reliability (how can you review reliability when it's only just fitted?) in hope!
"
Review 4 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toilet seal
22 Oct 2014
By mick4810
, Bedworth
" Cheap price but does the job. The item was ordered online. It was ready at store within 5 minutes and received txt and email to say so.
Went to store to collect and I was in and out within 5 minutes.
Fitting was simple and leak fixed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cone Fit
2 Sep 2014
By Mickey99924
, Maidstone
" Had a slight leak where the downpipe fitted into the toilet pan. Purchased this and fitted to pan and downpipe. Good secure fit and leak banished! Happy chappy. "
Review 6 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work well
7 Apr 2014
By HICov
, Coventry
" I have been using these in our hotel for some years now. They are cheap and they work. They are soft enough to be easy to fit and I have never had one leak. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comap Flushcone Internal Clear
6 Nov 2011
By RCDPlumb
, Enfield
" Good strong grip, ok price, tight fit, quite universal "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caution!
15 May 2015
By PJ54
, London
" Great product and certainly cheap enough but, be warned.. I found it VERY tight and mistakenly used hot water to soften it up. DON'T... It shrivelled up and was then useless and I had to buy another. My fault I know and just annoying that I could not finish the job without having to go back for another one. Once fitted, did the job perfectly. At least it wasn't an expensive mistake. Use the silicon grease mentioned in the other reviews. "
Review 9 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and effective
18 Jun 2014
By Plunger
, Aldershot
" Just the job. Needed a replacement for the 1970's rotted fitting on a very old WC flush pipe. This was ideal. A touch of silicone grease on the fins and on the flush pipe and job done! No leaks, no dramas and quietly impressed clients "
Review 10 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
plastic v rubber flush pipe
28 Aug 2014
By NeilG57
, Widnes
" I would recommend NOT to purchase these type of plastic flush pipe seals. The problem is their poor plastic fins which push fit into female socket of pan. The plastic fins are weak and it's all to easy to pop out. They are unfit for purpose.(see other reviews which have experienced same problem)
The rubber grip flush pipe seals have strong rubber fins which are set at reverse angle which holds the seal firmly in place. Once the flush pipe is inserted this further enhances a really tight and leak free joint. I wish Screwfix would sell the proper rubber type instead of this cheap and weak plastic material "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
useless
3 Dec 2013
By Anonymous
, sheffield
" No good for me either.
Only bought it as a last resort as my merchant was out of stock of proper rubber ones.
Had to do exactly the same as previous reviewer.. ie. clean up the original one and silicone it in place. This one was popping out and could have easily flooded the customers house. An accident waiting to happen, don't risk it.
The toilet manufacturers/suppliers ought to stop sending out these useless plastic ones too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flushcone Internal Clear PVC
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No good for me
18 Mar 2013
By Lookskyward
, Isle of Mull
" Kept popping out of the back socket. Ended up cleaning up the original one and siliconing it in place. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.