Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Top-selling, versatile nailer/stapler for firing 7 different lengths of nails and 6 different lengths of staples. For use on soft and medium wood, plasterboard, MDF, flooring, panelling, garden furniture and trellis work. Supplied with 2000 staples, 2000 nails and carry case.

Top-selling, versatile nailer/stapler for firing 7 different lengths of nails and 6 different lengths of staples. For use on soft and medium wood, plasterboard, MDF, flooring, panelling, garden furniture and trellis work. Supplied with 2000 staples, 2000 nails and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
3.422 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
11
44 of 64(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Review 1 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bit of kit
27 May 2013
By
, merthyr tydfil
"bought this stapler to fix bamboo screening great bit of kit light but solid feel plenty of cable felt like a real professional using it ,gutted when the job was done i wanted to use it more ,before i had used a hammer and tacks this made the job so easy ,only give it 4 for reliability as i have only used it on two occasions so cant really put it to the test but it never failed ,wish i bought one sooner"
Review 2 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good nail gun
26 Apr 2013
By
, Exmouth
"Very versatile and had no problems with it erecting 54 foot long feather board fence!"
Review 3 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Ever Thumb Saver
24 Jan 2013
By
, South East
"Have been using one of these for over four years and wouldn't have needed to replace my old one had I not lent it to a plumber friend, seems those guys just love water!
The 191EL is well put together and fairly lightweight, it functions reliably in all nail & staple configurations. I have used it for carcase work, T&G, Flooring and framing.
With the demise of my old one I started to panic a little, looking at alternatives the only true contender was the next model up which is angled (and not much more expensive.
Problems;
Once in a while you may get a bounce which leaves a proud head.
Only had 3 nail jams in 4 years.
Oh and plumbers want to borrow them.
"
Review 4 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value Tacker
31 Dec 2012
By
, Buckinghamshire
"I have used the product on close board fencing, it has been easy to use and very effective.
A great light weight product that has done everything I need it to."
Review 5 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value, great quality
10 Dec 2012
By
, falkirk
"Very good build for the money, DIYer and very much suitable for any home job. Rolled around under a house in the dirt with it all day and it didn't miss a beat. Reallyimpressed"
Review 6 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tacwise Nailer/Stapler
20 Jul 2012
By
, Oxford
"Excellent, just what I needed, wish I'd bought it a long time ago!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic, Easy To Use Tool!
18 Mar 2012
By
, Dudley
"Brilliant Tool, Makes jobs easy, Comes with loads of nails and staples, light weight, easy to use, All Round Brilliant!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nail Gun
14 Feb 2012
By
, Leicester
"I've waited years to get a nail gun
so easy to use, straight out the box hold gun follow the 3 easy steps and your nailing things to your hearts content, transforms them tedious jobs like repairing fencing etc etc"
Review 9 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Staple/Nail Gun
11 Sep 2011
By
, Berkshire
"Works very well. A good product for the money. I would recommend this to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tacwise 191EL Nailer/Stapler
4 Feb 2010
By
, Saltash Cornwall
"Smaller than I expected but does a fantastic job. Probably wouldn't have bought it had it not been in the sale. Kids have helped me use it to manufacture frames for a DIY job I've been doing. They want me to build some bird nest boxes which this is ideal for. The size of the staples/nails gives it a broader range of uses for the DIYer."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the Tin
8 Nov 2009
By
, UK
"great value for £50. used it far more than i thought i would.
Runs like a dream and hasnt let me down yet.
i wish they would supply a few more orange nose protectors though.
Buy one you wont be dissapointed.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic
29 Sep 2008
By
, Sheffield
"Great Nail Gun. Did exactly what it said on the tin!
Used for all sorts so far, fixing skirting, architrave, even my artificial turf! Have currently let my father borrow it to sort his fencing!
Great Product, would recommend!"
Review 13 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy Very Handy
9 Mar 2008
By
, \surrey
"This small nail gun works well. Ideal for putting up door architrave and those small jobs where you could do with a spare hand"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
badly needed good buy,
6 Mar 2008
By
, Bootle.
"I didn't realise how badly I needed this Nailer until after I bought it.
Best single tool I ever bought, when I think of the times I could have done with this powerful tool over the years, It makes we wonder what I ever did without it."
Review 15 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value
6 Mar 2008
By
, lowestoft
"after buying this nailgun i was very pleased with the performance and would recomend this to any diy er or small business man"
Review 16 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
6 Mar 2008
By
, Burton on Trent
"It is not the most expensive on the market and did not expect it to fire nails through six inches of concrete but it did do all I asked of it.
I have not had it long enough to assess its reliability but have given it 4 stars because it feels solid enough.
One point though before you buy one make sure that you order plenty of nails/staples before you start, you'll be surprised how quickly you get through them
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tackwise Nailer/Stapler
6 Mar 2008
By
, Ardrossan
"Competent tool for most purposes. Not quite man-enough for secret nailing oak tongue and groove but fine for every other job I've tried."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok to use on small jobs
15 Jun 2013
By
, Slough
"I'm still getting to grips on how this machine works - it seems to be a bit of a fiddle in getting the pressure right on how hard you press the nozzle to the wood before firing the nail. It does go through MDF - but if you don't push too hard the nail head sticks out and have to hammer it home afterwards - or if you push down too hard, the firing pin marks the wood - even with the protector in place. Haven't used it yet to fire in staples - only 20mm and 35mm nails - so it does the job - but not perfectly, having said that I'll continue to use it as it saves your thumb from getting hammered when you try hammer in panel pins"
Review 19 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but limited
16 May 2013
By
, Wirral
"I have found this quite reliable, but it is slightly underpowered. This is partly because I didn't know what to expect from a nail gun, and didn't realise that 18 gauge is rather lightweight. However, after initial hiccups, it has worked reliably and is very useful for feather edge fencing."
Review 20 for Tacwise 191EL Pro 35mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality cheap nailer
14 Mar 2013
By
, blackpool
"purchased this to build a fence, after purchasing the smaller one which was not quite up to the job in hand. This gun packed more punch, although sometimes left the Head protuding a bit , easily remedied with a tap of the hammer."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>