Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense Smoothing Tools

No Nonsense Smoothing Tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Review 1 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best so far
18 Jul 2014
By
, Manchester
"i`ve used a few makes of silicone profilers and so far these are the best. The edges don`t seem to scratch as easily as other brands.They wipe clean when others don`t so next time you use them little bits of old silicone remain. Can`t honestly give a fair review on reliability but seem intact after 2 bathrooms. Would be nice to have the option of purchasing straight and concave in 1 pack."
Review 2 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sealing made simple
16 Jun 2014
By
, cwmbran
"Don't hesitate to buy. A bit like ronseal, does what it says on the tin."
Review 3 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool Recommended
24 Jan 2014
By
, Kingswinford
"What a great tool for any perfectionist, this has made my kitchen look fabulous again. Seemed expensive when I bought it but worth every penny of the £12 I paid."
Review 4 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smooth as smooth is!!
23 Dec 2013
By
, somerset
"these really are the daddy,at first i was sceptical,but having used them WOW!!!
perfect joints everytime,no mess,easy to clean,everything you could want to make a difficult job a whole lot easier!!
yes they're just a bit of plastic but worth every penny,I cannot recommend these enough!!
"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good staff
3 Oct 2012
By
, enfield
"used selotape before to try and have a good finish but not anyway close to the finish i get from this tool.
All the jobs i have done with the selotape wish i could go back and do them with this tool.
simple but great tool.
"
Review 6 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because sealant is worth it...
6 Aug 2012
By
, Gloucestershire
"These are about the most expensive pieces of plastic I have ever bought. They are in no way good value for money but in use are worth every penny - wish I had splashed out before as they make a somewhat awkward job significantly easier and quicker!
Screwfix could do with combining the two different kits (this concave version with the straight edge kit - especially for the 90 degree tool)
Have tried joints with Mapei, Dow Corning, and Unibond sealants and all have worked well. Unlike using your finger, if you make a mistake it is relatively easy to correct."
Review 7 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the Job
5 Jul 2011
By
, West Midlands
"In my view over £12 including VAT is extortionate for three bits of plastic, plus the box and instructions. Once you have used this tool for sealing work you will be amazed at how good you can become at his awfully difficult job. Do not lend it to anyone else as you will just have to buy a second if they forget to return it to you."
Review 8 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Tool
16 Oct 2010
By
, Taunton
"I have to say that I really struggle with applying sealant to get a good finish. I usually starting off quite well and then have to go back a touch up bits up that have not quite finished so well, and then get into a right mess! I was very sceptical about buying this product, but as I have four showers to seal I though I would give it a go - well I have to say that so far been very impressed. Made in Germany, it it is easy to use and gives you the confidence to do a great job - simply follow the instructions provided and you will not go wrong. `i purchased both the straight and concave, and despite the price it has saved me a lot of time and trouble. `you can even use the tool to wipe off any excess ridges of sealant before it fully dries - just use the next size up if using the concave tool."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but works every time
30 Jul 2014
By
, Crewe
"Does the job perfect. Should have bought these earlier. Only loses one star for cost. Apart from that they are excellent."
Review 10 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needs some practice
26 Sep 2013
By
, Bucks
"As with anything they need some practice but produce a nice clean joint."
Review 11 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Concave Joints
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A very proffessional finish
5 Jul 2011
By
, West Midlands
"Initialy a bit tricky to use, but quickly got the hang of them. Leaves very good even and smooth looking joints between tiles and worktops in kitchens. Use in conjunction with window cleaner for best results (apply silicone spritz with glass cleaner then use tool to smooth away excess).
I would have preferd a smaller selection of radiuses maybe only 4.6&8mm and a 90 degree edge on each size tool instead to compliment the existing angled edge.
overall quite good though.
"