Product Reviews

Twin positive head centrifugal pump. Suitable for gravity-fed systems. Capable of supplying up to 4 showers. IPX2. Current British and European Standards.

Twin positive head centrifugal pump. Suitable for gravity-fed systems. Capable of supplying up to 4 showers. IPX2. Current British and European Standards.
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Review 1 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great pump BUT
23 Dec 2013
By theerd
, Coleraine
"Make sure you plumb it properly. Salamander will go all out to find a fault if something goes wrong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rsp
14 Mar 2013
By plumbersupremo
, TEESIDE
"FITTED THE RSP75 LAST WEEK FOR A CUSTOMER WHO WAS, DEMANDING TO SAY THE LEAST, ESPECIALLY WHERE NOISE WAS CONCERNED - FITTED THE PUMP, FLUSHED IT THROUGH AND FIRED UP IMMEDIATELY ON THE SHOWER. COUPLE OF LITTLE GURGLES OF AIR ON FIRST USE BUT THE FLANGE STOPPED ANYMORE AIR COMING THROUGH AND THE CUSTOMER WAS OVER THE MOON WITH THE NOISE LEVELS. I THINK THE ONLY TIME THE GET A BIT NOISY IS IF ITS DOWN TO THE INSTALLATION???"
Review 3 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump
17 May 2012
By nigel2232
, Doncaster
"This pump was the final choice after trying several other makes that didn,t suit .The technical advice team really took effort to ensure the correct product was selected and explained how best to install the pump.
The pump was installed for a tower shower with 3 large shower pads and the customer was overjoyed at the final pressure and performance of his shower.
The pump was installed in the loft and is virtually silent as this was also an issue for the customer overall a great value for money pump with a great name well recognised in the plumbing industry don,t hesitate to buy if you are considering this size pump.
"
Review 4 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shower pump
3 Apr 2012
By flyfour
, Boreamwood
"Having had to replace a 14 year shower pump a few days ago as it started to leak and never heard of the salamander make before while checking out other pumps advertised with Screw Fix was taken by the previous write up on this pump. Decided to go for this pump as the same replacement I originally got failed to work so needed an urgent replacement. A very easy pump to install, much quieter than my previous pump and surprisingly more pressured water. overall extremely pleased with my purchase and certainly would recommend this product"
Review 5 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME PUMP AND SERVICE
3 Nov 2011
By KENNYV
, DURHAM
"I AM AN INSTALLER OF MANY TYPES OF SHOWER PUMPS AND HAVE RECENTLY CHANGED FROM A WELL KNOWN MANUFACTURER TO SALAMANDER SIMPLY BECAUSE OF THE AFTERSALES SERVICE - IF YOU CONTACT THE PUMPWISE LINE THEY SEEM VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND WILL QUICKLY SPEC THE CORRECT PUMP. THEY ARE A DODDLE TO FIT AND QUIETER THAN MOST BRANDS IN MY OPINION. HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wont ever buy one again.
27 Mar 2014
By Sidney345
, manchester
"I purchased a salamander pump in August last year to replace like for like on a system that was installed around 8 yrs ago. unfortunately after 6 months the pump developed a leak. I rang salamander with the serial number & explained above. They were not very helpful & asked for a deposit payment of over £100 just to look at it. then said if it was installed correctly they would replace it free & refund the money. I feel this is very bad practice for a £350 pump less than 6 month old. As good as the pumps are, there aftersales service is to get more money from u & unhelpful therefore i would never buy another salamander product again & rather use an alt prod."
Review 7 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 Bar RSP
7 Apr 2009
By HomeHandyman
, Kent
"I have in the family bathroom the 1.5 bar Contract Salamander pump fitted which I am very impressed with, while re-vamping the my en-suite I spoke to Salamander tech support who recommended the 3 bar RSP pump - as Salamander do not publish db levels for their pumps I took their assurance that this would be comparable to the 1.5 bar model which is commendably quiet in operation.
On commissioning the system the 3.0 RSP is actually a very noisy pump - so much so to be unusable in the en-suite which means I will rip out and replace with 1.5 contract model"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leaking!
5 Apr 2012
By plumberpete
, letchworth
"As with other reviiews its leaking from both end housings - fitted 1.5 years ago."
Review 9 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do Not Buy At All
17 Apr 2013
By OldPony
, Yeovil
"Having my house updated, we replaced both bathrooms not being a plumber I asked for his advice on what we would need to drive two showers.
We agreed that the Salamander RSP 100 would do the job with extra capacity. Looks like a good product well sorry it is not!!!! and as for the company run now!!! After only seven months of use it started pulsing it would run then stop then run. So I contacted the company they seemed more interested in getting my credit card details for a call out than finding out what was wrong with the pump. They needed lots of info about how the system worked who fitted it and so on, so best you do a crash course on plumbing. When the fitter finnaly arrived he never even looked at the pump said that the plumber had not fitted one of their valves so air was in system which it is not, and also listed other items not done to their standard. charged us and left. So I was left with a broken pump a further bill £102 and no working pump. By the way the flow sensors in the pump had gone but they never even looked at that it was all about what do we do to not support our product. I now have a Stuart Turner pump Screwfix sell them and it is a far better product if a little more money expensive.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish
11 Jan 2011
By moon
, London
"as with another review this pump leaked from the housing on both sides, cheap plastic rubbish, avoid at all costs. its also noisy with unreliable flow switches."
Review 11 for Salamander RSP100 Twin Positive Head Centrifugal Shower Pump 3bar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
POOR PRODUCT POOR SERVICE
30 Nov 2010
By goonerdevon
, DEVON
"Very disappointing service.
My pump is just over one year old,it has leaked through my ceiling causing a lot of damage.
It has leaked from the main body of the pump,not where you connect it.
The two year guarantee is worthless,they want you to pay £85.00 up front and you may get it back if they think your pump is faulty ,you must also not remove their pump until their engineer has looked at it or else your guarantee is void .WHAT A JOKE well done Salamander
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.