Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Electronic Mouse Trap

Electronic Mouse Trap
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Review 1 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very efficient and no mess
25 Feb 2016
By
, London
" Having tried other cheaper mouse traps, I thought let's give this one a go based on the reviews. It works exceptionally well, easy to set-up and has now systematically taken out the family of mice living in our loft, three kills in three days. Hopefully they are all gone now, but leaving the trap set just to make sure. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mice have no chance
8 Feb 2016
By
, Wellingborough, Unit
" Inserted batteries, added some peanut butter, placed in loft. Result 1 dead mouse within hours.
Have now reset and will hopefully eradicate the critters over the next few days.
Works a treat and no mess.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick catch
25 Nov 2015
By
, Liverpool
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Finally after I used couple type of traps with no results I found this.It is the best mouse trap ever. Caught a mouse within 12 hrs after purchase. It is small, quick and silent - just as a good "killer " should be. I would highly recommend it. 5* "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked straight away
21 Nov 2015
By
, North Tyneside
" Set trap with peanut butter after picking up from local Screwfix. Next morning the indicator Led was flashing and sure enough the first mouse had been successfully caught. Really easy to unload the dead rodent and reset the box ready for the next one.
Although more expensive than traditional traps the ease of use makes it worth the money.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mouse trap
24 Nov 2014
By
, Runwell Essex
" After buying various traps the blighters kept eating the bait and not getting caught. I set this electronic one and YES i got one first day . Now have the 2nd . Hoping to get more . "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box.
22 Jun 2014
By
, North west
" Ordered mouse trap on line. Picked up 1 pm day after. Set it that night. Bingo 1 - 0 to me. Thought it may have been a fluke. Set it again night after. Bingo 2 - 0 to me. Just keep terminals clean and use peanut butter and bob,s your uncle. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electronic mouse trap
22 Apr 2014
By
, Bracknell
" Superb bit of kit - saw the mouse scuttling about one day, tipped it in the bin the next - no mess, blood, trapped limbs etc. just a very neat kill.
Peanut Butter is the way to go to tempt the little blighters to their doom.
"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
30 Mar 2014
By
, Brighton
" My son moved into an old house, which had a lot of evidence of mice. After trying normal methods of catching them, without success, he decided to fork out for this electronic one. In the next seven nights he caught seven mice. And then they were all gone. Then I thought that I had one in my garage, so I borrowed it, and the very first night I caught it. In all cases we used Peanut Butter.
Not only is the device extremely easy to use, it is also easy to dispose of the bodies, just tipping them into a bag without touching them.
I would never waste my time with an old fasnioned mouse trap again.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STUNNING TRAP
21 Mar 2014
By
, sutton surrey
" THIS IS BRILLIANT. PUT HALF MALTEASER IN TRAP AND HEY BINGO ONE DEAD MOUSE NEXT MORNING. NO POISON OR SLOW DEATH. NO NEED TO SCOOP UP , TIP INTO BAG AND DISPOSE.
DONT FORGET THE 4 AA BATTERIES.
"
Review 10 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Trap Ever
16 Jun 2013
By
, Surbiton
" I purchased this trap yesterday and last night caught the mice which had been roaming my kitchen cupboards. Easy to dispose the mice after it has been killed. Best trap ever. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electronic mouse trap
15 Nov 2012
By
, Scunthorpe
" This was an excellent purchase. I placed the trap in my car near to the side of the boot, with a lure and bait of jam mixed with nuts. The next morning the light was on and there was the mouse in the trap, just as promised. It did the job quickly and cleanly and there was no mess, just had to empty the box into the bin. Shame that the mouse decided to hide in the car in the first place but it is too dangerous to let it remain for long. Don't know how long the batteries will last and we are leaving it in the car for a second night just in case there is another one. "
Review 12 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick and clean
21 Feb 2012
By
, heysham
" A very good, easy to use mouse trap. The body can be disposed of with out seeing it. SHOULD COME WITH BATTERIES! "
Review 13 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy!
1 Oct 2009
By
, Liverpool
" This is the best experience I had with traping mice. You just turn the trap on and put it by the wall. Once the mouse was killed, i just opened the lid and emptied the trap. Didn't even see the mouse! Easy, efficient and clean.
Been using mine for 6 months now. Best trap i ever bought!
Deffinatelly recommend!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mouse trap
12 Apr 2016
By
, Heywood
" Bought this, baited it then placed in garage followed instructions. Mouse entered, ate the peanut butter then left. Checked for any mistake on my part, then tried again. Same result! Only thing i can think of is small mice dont connect with both plates. Waste of time and money. Rubbish. "
Review 15 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Success at all
8 Mar 2016
By
, Hornchurch
" Used alongside traditional traps at a fraction of the price - this product did nothing.
Any trap is only as good as the bait, so I used the same bait in all traps, every night. Good results with the other traps - nothing with the electronic trap.
"
Review 16 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not recommend.
26 May 2014
By
, Bristol
" Based on reviews thought we'd give this a try. After a week with no result we just put down poison.
Baited variously with peanut butter, nutella, malteaser - no result.
It is expensive assuming a one-off use *if* it works, but we found it a total con given that we had no results.
Just buy poison, it's much cheaper, and results within the week.
(Full disclosure: we bought two, put one by each of the mouse-runs we knew about; one of which was close to the chewed hole in the skirting)
PS: We have two slightly used mint condition "mouse killers" if anyone wants... "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pest-Stop Electronic Mouse Killer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless product
22 Feb 2014
By
, Harrow
" No wonder there are quite few review and i think reviews which you can read must be fake. I bought it two month before and have been using daily putting different thing as bait but no luck. Useless product i wouldn't recommend it to any one. Its just a waste of money. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.