Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fusion Oak Banister Kit 3600mm

Fusion Oak Banister Kit 3600mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Review 1 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
19 Oct 2014
By Pearl
, Belfast
" Bought this banister on line, I can honestly say wow love it looks expensive great product "
Review 2 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oak Banister Kit
7 Oct 2014
By Pal63
, Glasgow
" Good quality finish and quick delivery time. A little expensive compared to others but worth it when put together . Takes a bit of time to build but easy instructions with it. "
Review 3 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality hand rail
29 Nov 2012
By quietman
, Slough
" I didn’t use it as a hand rail but as a ballet barre.
My customer is very happy with appearance and quality feel of the barre.
Which is a relief considering the cost of it.
Complete kit, quick and easy to install, quality fittings, feels sturdy.
Recommend it.
"
Review 4 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Quality Handrail
12 Nov 2012
By Loopyspringer
, Essex
" I have just fitted this handrail on a 3600mm flight of stairs. Out of the box, the parts have a real quality feel, which makes you feel better for spending nearly £200 on a Handrail.
The fitting instructions supplied are concise, and the saying of measure twice & drill once is most definitely required! You will require a 3mm drill for the pilot holes on the Oak Handrail (being a hardwood, It would be easy to remove the heads of the stainless screws supplied). A 7mm Masonry Bit and Brown Wall Plugs is required for fitting the brackets to the wall.
The end result is most impressive and smacks of Quality Kit!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
12 Nov 2012
By regebee
, Burton on Trent
" Looks superb when mounted, great quality fittings with easy to follow instructions. "
Review 6 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bannister kit
13 Sep 2012
By Daver
, Shrewsbury
" An excellent product, well made with a good final finish once assembled. Can be awkward to get a solid fixing into a partition stairway wall, which may require alternative fixings to those supplied, but well worth persevering. A little pricy, but all components have the look and feel of quality. Recommended. "
Review 7 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple and quality
25 Aug 2012
By jumps
, South East
" strugling to source the bannister length I wanted elsewhere I found this kit at Screwfix which just happened to be - the length I wanted with the fittings I wanted; all in one box.
cheaper than compenents alone, arrived next day for no extra. Went up a dream. quality product highly recommended.
"
Review 8 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titanic handrail
20 Nov 2014
By siouxie2014
, Barnsley
" Good looking, solid bannister rail that would grace any home. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed. If anything it is over-engineered!
I fail to see why 2 x no.8 x 38 mm screws are required at each end of the rail to fix them to the bracket. (20 in total!) They play no part in the structural strength of the rail and fixing 38mm screws into oak is not easy even for the skilled carpenter. These are seriously long screws and the risk of breakage is very real! The instructions do not tell DIY'ers to pre-drill the with 3mm pilot holes although obvious to experienced people. I bought 19 mm screws and ditched the 38 mm ones. I would also advise using a chalk line to mark the line on the wall.
Still it is a great product but they really should have designed out the above points.
"
Review 9 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oak banister
28 Jul 2014
By Lainy
, Glenrothes
" Good sturdy rail with modern contemporary fixings good long length so it can suit multiple uses "
Review 10 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe and sturdy handrail
12 Jun 2014
By Webbie999
, Walsall, West Miland
" RIchard Burbridge oak handrail kit was the best valued handrail we could find on our search of the internet. Even the professional carpenter we employed could not find it cheaper. The oak rail is pre finished and the brackets are brushed steel. The rail is safe and sturdy and very good value for money. "
Review 11 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid product
30 Oct 2013
By DeeAyeWhy
, Edinburgh
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Like other reviewers have mentioned, this kit is quite pricey, but at least it's solid too. It looks very nice now it's up, but I wouldn't give it 5/5.
The wood in my kit wasn't perfect, but I managed to turn most of the uneven bits in the wood towards the wall so it's not obvious. The instructions are quite good , but it would have been helpful if they mentioned what drill bit size to use for pilot drilling into the oak.
I initially used a 3mm drill bit, but because the oak is so hard, I almost snapped the heads of the first screws (perhaps an issue with the screws rather than the wood?). I ended up using a 4mm drill bit, which worked well in the end, but which is bizarre really, as the screws measure 4mm in diameter themselves (!) "
Review 12 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Oak Banister Kit White Oak Pre-Finished 265 x 75 x 3600mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fusion Oak Banister
30 Oct 2014
By 0001
, WR
" This is a fine product, but no instructions, don’t be fooled by the box, which states instructions included, once you get inside you find a note on the pack of screws, instructions online.
No wonder people are giving up on DIY, this is likely to be my one and only bannister fitting, if you’re a professional or have a printer, you’re probably be fine.I lost a lot of time having to keep referring back to a computer, and is reflected in my overall rating.
If you have portable tech like a pad or laptop, it might be advisable to keep it away from heavy banisters or powertools.
Sometimes old technology is the best solution, I really needed that bit of paper.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.