Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solar PIR Bulkhead Wall Light

Solar PIR Bulkhead Wall Light
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
50 of 58(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Review 1 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product
20 May 2016
By
, Weston-super-Mare
" Worka really well, seems very well made, very good price - really ticks all the boxes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful
23 Feb 2016
By
, Berkshire
" A nice neat unit, easy to install. Works very well even with little sun to charge it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAP Solar light
31 Oct 2015
By
, Cornwall
" I did not expect much from this but actually it is a very good light.
You get a background light all night and full power when the PIR is triggered.
We put one on a corner of a fence to catch the back garden as we let the dogs out and it picks them up as they approach and throws a decent light across a path and part of the garden.
Obviously it is not as bright as a mains powered light but for somewhere with no mains it is fine.
Cannot comment on reliability as we only bought it last week. It has powered up well even in dull October weather.
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Solar lighting
26 Sep 2015
By
, Dorchester
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I brought one of these over 12 months ago and having tried solar lights in the past I can say that this is the best I've had gives a good light even in deep dark winter! And unlike some other lights keeps its looks as well! it looks brand new even now just brought another. The manufacture has added an extra fixing slot which is very welcome improvement I put my latest one on a piece of timber with our house number on as can be seen from the picture. I do wish that screwfix would stock the replacement batteries for these the instructions state the batteries last 12 months but my first light is well over 12 months and is still going strong! But the batteries are not standard rechargeable ones from what I can make out. "
31 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Solar Light
21 Sep 2015
By
, Outside summerhouse
" Great value light. Very easy to fit and provides very good bright light. Just need to make sure you site it where it gets plenty of sun. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED security light
14 Sep 2015
By
, Notts
" Easy to fit, fantastic bright LED Light. Value for money "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solar-powered outdoor wallight
6 Jun 2015
By
, NW Scotland
" Held off reviewing this item until I knew how it stood up to wet and windy weather.
Easy to fit and will be easy to replace the battery when needed.
So far proving to be weatherproof.
Gives an adequate light for a dark area when fully lit and a permanent dull glow during the dark hours.
I only gave 4 stars for reliability because it has only had a couple of months of use so far and hasn't been tested by winter weather yet.
I would consider buying this again if and when the time comes to replace it.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking LED PIR light
25 May 2015
By
, Havant
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I have now purchased in total five of these lights, originally purchasing three when on a daily special when visiting the Havant store. We built a new retaining wall using sleepers, and needed a more modern looking light that would just add the final touches to the appearance. These are great looking lights, small & compact but providing great light, and being solar meant we keep the electric bills down. These without doubt are the best solar led lights we have purchased, they provide a good level of light and I would recommend. If I have one slight negative, the fixing is a slotted drop on, and not as secure as screwing through the back plate. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great light
4 May 2015
By
, Oldham
" for the size of this light it works great , fitted in no time and worked the first night , great product "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing Light Fitting
28 Apr 2015
By
, Cornwall
" We brought three of these fittings to provide decorative light in the garden and were amazed at the quality of the fitting and the brightness of the light.
The fittings were smaller than I imagined but they certainly performed better than I expected.
Great value for money. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
impressed
27 Apr 2015
By
, corby
" nice little light easy to fit worked from 2nd day after charging perfect for what i need "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent solar powered light
27 Apr 2015
By
, Abingdon
" Excellent solar powered light, Very bright, Ideal for area's where mains power is not available easily, Mine is fitted over my front door and works excellently, An absolute bargain and highly recommended, I will be buying a few more of these. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent security product
25 Apr 2015
By
, GREAT YARMOUTH
" Excellent security product, neat design, works very well. Great price and no power cable needed. "
Review 14 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Solar Light
25 Apr 2015
By
, London
" This needs no wiring and was excellent in giving a good spread of light and took a couple of minutes to fit. haven't rated reliability as just fitted. "
Review 15 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solar lamp
25 Apr 2015
By
, wf94pr
" Simple and effective, good pir light strength, and the 2 strips are there all night. Easy to fit.
nice and compact. Does what i wanted it for out side caravan on decking.
"
Review 16 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a light
24 Apr 2015
By
, Brighouse
" Bought with 20% off so thought they were just getting rid of stock but after reading reviews took a punt. What a light! It may be smaller than you expect but the performance is fantastic. It's south facing over my front door and lights up the whole area as many times as needed..
Not had it too long so unsure on long term ability but for the price can't go wrong.
"
Review 17 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is no light on a stick
24 Apr 2015
By
, Burnley
" Read the instructions, put it up on the wall in 5 mins and let the sun shine on it all day. The instructions say that you should leave it a couple of days to get up to speed but with the weather this week it worked last night for the first time without any problems... and wow... much brighter than I thought it was going to be. Not one of those cheap path "lights on a stick" either.
There is a small / ambient light that stays on all the time at night (behind the two thin slots) but when the PIR is triggered, the main one (beneath) comes on for about a minute then goes off... leaving the small light again. I've positioned it so that the unit and thus the solar panel is getting max sunlight and it seems to be doing the job!
Ordered online and then went to collect at the branch... No Probs and in stock "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for back garden
23 Apr 2015
By
, Southport Merseyside
" Good value and a nice product will recommend this to 2 friend as they are diy fanatics just like me as retired man "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value solar led light
23 Apr 2015
By
, west midlands
" This solar led light does all it says it does and gives off a very bright light when activated. "
Review 20 for LAP Solar Powered LED Bulkhead with PIR & Photocell Silver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solar light
23 Apr 2015
By
, Anglesey, North Wale
" We bought this to light up a small area near the coal bunker, it does exactly what it said on the box, nice piece of kit and simple to fit. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>