Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set

Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Review 1 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rock Paper Scissors
11 Jul 2016
By
, Glenrothes
" Had to paper a small room. Bought this kit as it had most of the tools I thought I needed. The pasting brush has a small plastic clip on it so you don't drop it in the paste, very good! Scissors are sharp and managed to cut through wet pasted paper better than I thought. Scrapper can also be used to tuck the paper in behind skirting boards! Brush is nice and soft. Didn't really use the roller much.
Would be even better if they put the products in a small paint kettle (which I bought separately) and just charged accordingly. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wallpaper Hanging set
15 Jun 2016
By
, Southampton
" Excellent value for money. Brilliant quality tools. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wall papering
23 May 2016
By
, Kent
" Just brought this set as I couldn't lay my hands on my wall paper tools, this is a very convenient way to buy. Good value and almost everything you need in one set. Could do with a snap off knife but that's all.
Good item "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set
3 May 2016
By
, Liverpool
" I brought this item for my first attempt at putting up a wall murial and wallpaper, this set provided everything I needed to do the job and I was very pleased with the quality of all the items in the set especially for the price. Could not find any faults and it has taken away any doubts about doing this job in the future. Would definitely recommend this product. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
9 Feb 2016
By
, kettering
" this is a great product for the price not for the pro user but for the diy or trade if not used every day.The wire bristles are a great new type of brush the other great thing is that if you miss place the set for the next papering job its cheap so just go and buy another set "
Review 6 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
6 Feb 2016
By
, Gloucester
" This kit has it all. The scissors are a good size with sharp edges and cut wet paper very well.
Highly recommended. "
Review 7 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything in one set
25 Jan 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" Everything I could need in one set, perfect. Good quality product. "
Review 8 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decorators set
16 Nov 2015
By
, West yorkshire
" Good value item , includes everything needed to cut and hang wallpaper "
Review 9 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality
23 Oct 2015
By
, London
" Used everything apart from the scraper. Very happy with it would recommend. "
Review 10 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wallpaper set
21 Oct 2015
By
, Kirkcaldy
" Good value for money, easy to use. Cleans up easily for next use "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the full monty!
2 Oct 2015
By
, Brighton
" I only needed two items, and this whole set came in at the same price, and not made by some unknown Chinese factory (although they are probably made over there).
Well made and WELL worth the money
"
Review 12 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set S
5 Aug 2015
By
, Essex
" Everything you need plus at a great price. Nowhere could match this price "
Review 13 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wallpaper set
20 Jun 2015
By
, Hastings
" This is a great item and worth the money buying as a complete set saves even more "
Review 14 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
16 Mar 2015
By
, Somerset
" This set was incredibly good value. Had everything I needed for putting up lining paper. The scissors are good quality and sharp. The scraper was a bit unnecessary as by the time you are ready to hang wallpaper you have normally already removed all the old paper. "
Review 15 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!
24 Nov 2014
By
, essex
" Went to get our decorating box from the shed when I opened it it was damp inside and everything mouldy Checked Online and saw this kit, After I got it home had a good look at the items and it is absolutely perfect for home and small trade job used it and even the scissors are very sharp.
Great Item
"
Review 16 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trusting Your First Thoughts
17 Nov 2014
By
, Burton on Trent
" Trusting Your First Thoughts.
I needed; only a wall paper hanging Brush urgently.
I decided that Screw fix would definitely stock these and to my amazement; they didn't.
Screw fix stock everything; normally! Well I thought they did. A brush though? NO.
On offer was a complete set of decorating tools and that's not what I was looking for, so I decided to shop elsewhere, thinking I could easily obtain just the brush from somewhere else, Wrong; I could not find a brush that was cheaper than screw fix complete decorating tool set.
So I returned and decided to buy the Pack, at first I hesitated when handed over to me; feeling rather weak and cheap. Trust your first thoughts. Turned out the decorating pack was a Quality item and I was very pleased. I would recommend these to any DIY enthusiast and they were value for your money.
"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value essentials pack
6 Aug 2014
By
, Essex
" This is a great pack with everything you need to get started with wallpapering. Definitely the best value I could find, buying separately would have been twice the price! Have been using everything over the last few days to decorate our living room, going great so far. "
Review 18 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What else do you need!
2 Jul 2014
By
, Windsor
" great set of tools - everything you need to hang paper at a great price (if you add up the cost of buying individually this at least 50% cheaper). "
Review 19 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and does the job
17 May 2014
By
, Hemel hempstead
" A simple set of tools that does exactly what is needed and for a good price "
Review 20 for Harris Wallpaper Hanging Set Small
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money
21 Mar 2016
By
, High Wycombe
" A good product for the basic DIY user. I can't really fault the product although a couple of bristles came off the paste brush when I first used it but it didn't really affect the use. A very good priced irem "
Page : 1 2 next>