Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 55cm 26cc Hedge Trimmer

Titan 55cm 26cc Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
78 of 94(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last minute job saved by titan
5 Jul 2016
By
, Telford
" This piece of equipment truly saved the day.. An outstanding hedge cutter purchased halfway through a job after we realized it would never get completed with the tools we had. The so called hedge was in fact hybrid brambles with stems as thick as branches, the powerful yet cost effective petrol hedge cutter sliced through them like butter. The brambles were growing through a metal palisade fence and I'm even when the cutter came into contact with the metal work its durability shone through and the job continued. The rotating handle was a bonus as well for ease of use on the upright sections. Overall well impressed with this titan hedge cutter. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money!
29 May 2016
By
, Bristol
" So far really satisfied and I bought it last summer to cut the hedges around my back garden. They are 4ft high and the garden is also quite big and the trimmer did the great job! Easy to start with, and really good quality. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, impressed
16 May 2016
By
, Hampshire
" I picked up this petrol powered hedge trimmer in the hope that it would be more capable than my previous electric trimmer. I was not disappointed! It started first time, and cut through our woody old conifers with ease. It's lighter than I expected and the rotating handle and padding make it comfortable to use. I cannot comment on long term reliability after just one days use but so far I am very impressed with the value for money. I'll make sure I empty the fuel and give the blades an oil before I store it away to give it the best chance of lasting. "
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
11 May 2016
By
, Southampton
" Sturdy cutter at a reasonable price, cannot find any criticism "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great valuie trimmer
13 Oct 2015
By
, Colwall
" Bought this Titan Petrol hedge trimmer on Sunday to cut the hedges in a garden where I work. Worked first time out of the box. No problems with it at all, ran it all day Sunday and Monday, cutting well established yew, box and hawthorn hedges. Powered through the year's growth with ease, managed harder branches where I cut back hard. Really impressed with this budget priced trimmer. Heavier than my old Flymo, due to its longer blade, so feeling it today! "
41 of 41 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan PetrolHedgetrimmer
6 Oct 2015
By
, Kinloch Rannoch
" First class service and very speedy delivery.The machine is as described and is a good one.Easy to start and good at the cutting. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hedge trimmer
19 Aug 2015
By
, antrim
" good value for your money hedge cutter does what it say it will do "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge Trimmer
14 Aug 2015
By
, Ringwood
" Excellent service from staff at Screwfix, took item home, out of box filled with fuel and straight away put it to work. Great piece of kit - could not be more pleased "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hedgecutter
1 Aug 2015
By
, devon
" Ordered by phone on the 30th July at 5pm and it arrived by courier at 9.10am next morning. At 1015am I started cutting the hedges bordering a narrow lane next to the house. Overgrown.
Worked for 2 hours cutting, no hitches, sharp blades and powerful engine. Well balanced.
Gave the bar and blades a good soak in general purpose oil before and after the work. The sap causes corrosion and blunts the blades.
"
34 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value hedge trimmer
20 Jul 2015
By
, Helston Cornwall
" I have just used the hedge trimmer for the first time and it worked perfectly,starting was very easy and it is very comfortable to use because ot the soft grip handles,it's not too heavy so over all a good value for money tool. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan hedge trimmer
8 Jul 2015
By
, Merseyside
" great value for money and very light to use all day and good on fuel and some petrol items seem to drink fuel but this is very good. Only down side with mine is I followed the steps to start it out of the box but took about 20 min to get it going "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastico
7 Jul 2015
By
, stapleford notts
" great machine unboxed it fuelled it started cut it back in the box for next time. really quick to use nice weight about it........ thanks jk "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan petrol hedge cutter
5 Jul 2015
By
, Staffordshire
" I bought this for my son.
He unpacked it, read the instructions, pulled the starter cord about three times and it started up.
It ran quite and smooth.
He started to cut the hedge which it cut without any effort.
I cannot say any more as it was only used today, but it seems to be good.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read the intructions !
15 Jun 2015
By
, Surrey
" Having read the previous reviews I decided that this trimmer looked just the job for my 80 foot hedge.
Having read the caution in the other reviews I read the instructions before starting. Following the card and the detailed instructions for cold start it started first time.
The rotating handle means a comfortable grip for all angles of cutting.
First cut of the year, and it did cut the thicker twigs.
Easy to handle and the hedge was neatly cut in record time.
Can't rate reliability as 5 stars as I have so far only used it once, but am very pleased with my choice.
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely Trimmed
10 Jun 2015
By
, Essex
" I've got about 30 metres of hawthorn and holly hedge, about 3 m high. I hate cutting it. It's not my bag, but it has to be done.
I've always use an electric hedge trimmer, but since it packed up I ummed and ahhed about what to get next. Petrol? Electric? I liked the electric one, but I hated untangling the cord. I sort of fancied a petrol one, but I had no clue about what 2-stroke fuel was.
Long story short I opted for this Titan petrol trimmer and at the same time bought the 2-stroke oil and a mixing bottle from Screwfix. It's as easy as can be to mix the oil with some unleaded petrol. And if you're worried about that, then don't be. If I can do it, then you can.
As for cutting, yeah it got a bit heavy after a while, but the pay off was that it cut the hedge with ease. No messing about, and I'm delighted with it. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
5 Jun 2015
By
, Bracknell
" I purchased this machine to replace a Sherwood multi 5 in one. Having tried various machines to cut a rather long Beech edge, I finally decided that I needed a dedicated hedge trimmer and this one seemed like a good deal. I ordered on line for collection at six o'clock at night and five minutes later I got a text to say it was ready for collection. That really impressed me, had the machine at home within forty minutes of ordering it. The machine came out of the box ready to go once I had mixed some fuel. For the price it is a real bargain easy to start reasonably light for a petrol machine and cut through the hedge with ease. The ease with which you can change the handle position is a real bonus. Having used it only once I can only say that first impressions are that it is a great machine at a good price and the service from Screwfix was fantastic, Thank you "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine
25 May 2015
By
, Worcester
" Great machine works and well starts really easy I would definitely recommend this to anyone! Really nifty handle adjustment too! "
Review 18 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HEDGE TRIMMER
15 May 2015
By
, LINCONSHIRE
" VERY PLEASED NO MORE TRAILING CABLE WORKS A TREAT A* "
Review 19 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very efficient cutting machi
14 May 2015
By
, South Yorkshire
" Un-packed it and filled with the 2stroke fuel mix and set to cutting with it, at this stage only cutting back this years growth which it did with ease.
However after 24 hours ownership and only 20 minutes use it packed up BUT the typical good service from SCREWFIX ensured a replacement on it's way within 24 hours.
As to the machine it's a little belter, the rear mounted handle simply adjusts to any position and the anti-vibration set up is brilliant.
As with most TITAN products they go for those extra touches that the 'twice/three times the price' manufactures fail to give you.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
30 Apr 2015
By
, Colchester
" Excellent little petrol hedge trimmer got the Titum 2 in 1 strimmer with hedge trimmer and that is a it long for my hedge so brought this one and it cut my hedges in good time "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>