Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 55cm 26cc Hedge Trimmer

Titan 55cm 26cc Hedge Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
56 of 60(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value hedge trimmer
20 Jul 2015
By steady0861
, Helston Cornwall
" I have just used the hedge trimmer for the first time and it worked perfectly,starting was very easy and it is very comfortable to use because ot the soft grip handles,it's not too heavy so over all a good value for money tool. "
Review 2 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan hedge trimmer
8 Jul 2015
By AApropertyservicea
, Merseyside
" great value for money and very light to use all day and good on fuel and some petrol items seem to drink fuel but this is very good. Only down side with mine is I followed the steps to start it out of the box but took about 20 min to get it going "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastico
7 Jul 2015
By jk58
, stapleford notts
" great machine unboxed it fuelled it started cut it back in the box for next time. really quick to use nice weight about it........ thanks jk "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan petrol hedge cutter
5 Jul 2015
By ayyou
, Staffordshire
" I bought this for my son.
He unpacked it, read the instructions, pulled the starter cord about three times and it started up.
It ran quite and smooth.
He started to cut the hedge which it cut without any effort.
I cannot say any more as it was only used today, but it seems to be good.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read the intructions !
15 Jun 2015
By DaveL54
, Surrey
" Having read the previous reviews I decided that this trimmer looked just the job for my 80 foot hedge.
Having read the caution in the other reviews I read the instructions before starting. Following the card and the detailed instructions for cold start it started first time.
The rotating handle means a comfortable grip for all angles of cutting.
First cut of the year, and it did cut the thicker twigs.
Easy to handle and the hedge was neatly cut in record time.
Can't rate reliability as 5 stars as I have so far only used it once, but am very pleased with my choice.
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely Trimmed
10 Jun 2015
By MrMagoolio
, Essex
" I've got about 30 metres of hawthorn and holly hedge, about 3 m high. I hate cutting it. It's not my bag, but it has to be done.
I've always use an electric hedge trimmer, but since it packed up I ummed and ahhed about what to get next. Petrol? Electric? I liked the electric one, but I hated untangling the cord. I sort of fancied a petrol one, but I had no clue about what 2-stroke fuel was.
Long story short I opted for this Titan petrol trimmer and at the same time bought the 2-stroke oil and a mixing bottle from Screwfix. It's as easy as can be to mix the oil with some unleaded petrol. And if you're worried about that, then don't be. If I can do it, then you can.
As for cutting, yeah it got a bit heavy after a while, but the pay off was that it cut the hedge with ease. No messing about, and I'm delighted with it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
5 Jun 2015
By Sandbag
, Bracknell
" I purchased this machine to replace a Sherwood multi 5 in one. Having tried various machines to cut a rather long Beech edge, I finally decided that I needed a dedicated hedge trimmer and this one seemed like a good deal. I ordered on line for collection at six o'clock at night and five minutes later I got a text to say it was ready for collection. That really impressed me, had the machine at home within forty minutes of ordering it. The machine came out of the box ready to go once I had mixed some fuel. For the price it is a real bargain easy to start reasonably light for a petrol machine and cut through the hedge with ease. The ease with which you can change the handle position is a real bonus. Having used it only once I can only say that first impressions are that it is a great machine at a good price and the service from Screwfix was fantastic, Thank you "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine
25 May 2015
By The1Bigshow
, Worcester
" Great machine works and well starts really easy I would definitely recommend this to anyone! Really nifty handle adjustment too! "
Review 9 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HEDGE TRIMMER
15 May 2015
By KENBOY
, LINCONSHIRE
" VERY PLEASED NO MORE TRAILING CABLE WORKS A TREAT A* "
Review 10 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very efficient cutting machi
14 May 2015
By onelifethisisit
, South Yorkshire
" Un-packed it and filled with the 2stroke fuel mix and set to cutting with it, at this stage only cutting back this years growth which it did with ease.
However after 24 hours ownership and only 20 minutes use it packed up BUT the typical good service from SCREWFIX ensured a replacement on it's way within 24 hours.
As to the machine it's a little belter, the rear mounted handle simply adjusts to any position and the anti-vibration set up is brilliant.
As with most TITAN products they go for those extra touches that the 'twice/three times the price' manufactures fail to give you.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
30 Apr 2015
By Hedgeman138
, Colchester
" Excellent little petrol hedge trimmer got the Titum 2 in 1 strimmer with hedge trimmer and that is a it long for my hedge so brought this one and it cut my hedges in good time "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product
30 Apr 2015
By Cbrcraig
, Bournemouth
" Cut my hedges with no effort very thick branches and glided through with ease! Highly rated "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good hedge trimmer
20 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, South Staffordshire
" I needed this hedge trimmer to trim back some over grown lorrel trees in my garden. It made very easy work of them, cutting through branches up to 20mm thick as it says in its discription. It was light to use and the three position setting on the handle made to easy to use when cutting the tops off. Well worth the money. I have brought Titan products in the past and have no reservations in buying Titan again. Very good tools for the money. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cutter
24 Feb 2015
By pauljj
, wales
" I found this machine wonderful, cut through everything , expecially the blackberry bushes behind the house, fur trees, and also ensures no electric shocks, no cables to cut through "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petrol hedge cutter
29 Oct 2014
By nira
, Knott end
" Fantastic product, fabulous price, made light work of job, easy to use. And site was easy to buy and set up delivery. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb machine
27 Oct 2014
By utopiacraig
, Nottinghamshire
" i have paid twice as much for one of these before and it has been no better. Lightweight, sharp enough not to leave tabs, a great machine and superb value for money. "
Review 17 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job effortlessly
25 Oct 2014
By JohnBT
, Stratford-upon-Avon
" A little difficult to start from cold (compared to the Titan multi-tool) but once going it was effortless in cutting the conifers I was using it for. A little heavy after prolonged usage but no worse than any other petrol hedge cutters I have used. The ability to rotate the handle is very useful and it did not miss a beat at whatever angle it was being used. A great buy. The jury is still out on how reliable it will be in the long term, but I am hopeful. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works a treat
9 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, London
" This is my second model, the first one supplied having had a leak from the fuel tank which didn't augur well for quality. No construction necessary and started without fuss, having slavishly followed the instructions for starting rather than just priming and pulling the handle. Made short work of a 10 foot high and 4 foot wide overgrown laurel hedge, cutting through some branches that my old electric trimmer would have locked up at. Early days but build quality seems solid. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
8 Oct 2014
By KitJustKit
, London
" Starts well, will get through some quite thick stuff (3 cms). Can't vouch for reliability because I have only just got it. "
Review 20 for Titan TTL531HDC 55cm 26cc 1hp Petrol Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Impressed
14 Sep 2014
By Blowsey
, Southampton
" Been looking for a hedge trimmer for a while now. Given today was the day to sort the garden out before the Winter break I went with this one having read all the reviews. Only used it for the day, 4 very large hedges and lots of shrubbery it cut through with ease. Oil and mixer container you will need to get additionally as doesn't come with.
Easy to start ( read the instructions) idle is brilliant have no complaints, reliability ... Only time will tell as only used it today ...albeit ALL day. For the price I couldn't recommend enough for those home DIYers
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>