Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 4" Belt Sander 230V

Titan 4" Belt Sander 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't judge me 'cause im cheap
27 Dec 2014
By WoodenPete
, Manchester
" This is a solid sander that is a bargain compared to other models. I have sanded a 10" x 3" piece of hardwood and the motor didn't slow down at all. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great piece of kit
27 Dec 2014
By GMC1
, Worcestershire
" This is a surprisingly good work tool. It is very heavy, so can be used happily without being bolted to the workbench/table, appears to be robust, is versatile and relatively quiet in use. Shame its currently on Stock Clearance. I wont give something 5 stars for reliability so soon after purchase but that is not a negative point here as I suspect it will do well. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Belt & Disc Sander
18 Dec 2014
By Cheeseywotsit
, West Midlands
" Exceptional value- couldn't believe the price! Only used it once so far but it works as expected and is very useful. I highly recommend this. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cracking piece of kit.
15 Dec 2014
By MadDog5292
, Liverpool
" Bought this sander to use in my workshop, very easy set up and handles anything you throw at it.
Only gave it 4 stars for reliability because I have not had it that long, BUT if it follows the reliability from the other Titan products I own, it will be BRILLIANT.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan belt and disc sander
10 Dec 2014
By CharlieG
, Portsmouth
" Not had it for long so reliability is rating is low but so far it's been great. The value was unbelievable at £50 so was worth a go. Not disappointed yet. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value sander.
10 Dec 2014
By lennyboy1
, wolverhampton.
" Always wanted one of these,so i thought i would treat myself for xmas.im only a DIY'er so this will be fine for me.it seems well built and powerfull enough for my needs,no complaints at all for £50
you wont beat this,
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
10 Dec 2014
By 2dogs1wife
, Belfast
" Very similar to many other 4"belt / 6" disk sanders but much cheaper. Quality doesn't seem to have suffered with the lower price, it's a sturdily built system. I'm very satisfied with the performance. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic Value
10 Dec 2014
By NURP
, Southampton
" Bought on Special Offer, and really a great deal.
mine had just burnt out,!!!,
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one of the better bench sander
3 Dec 2014
By foodwalla
, Merseyside
" I bought this bench sander to replace an older model and was quite surprised at the weight and sturdiness of the machine also how quiet it was compared to my older one, what a great bargain I also used my Screwfix £5 off offer so it came to £45 so all round a great deal and looking forward to using it a lot more "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disc and belt sander
29 Nov 2014
By Josy
, Ipswich
" This was an amazingly priced tool at just £50, which how much it cost me to send my old Axminster sander back to axminster to be repaired, and the repair lasted two days! Well made with metal guards instead of plastic ones which axminster give and the Axminster plastic fittings broke. These metal ones won't do that. It took a little time to put the fitments together but far more sturdily put together. Have only briefly tried it out but am very impressed. Much quieter running than my old one. I missed my delivery but it was speedily delivered next day to my place of work. I am so pleased I bought this little gem. It's great. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill sander
29 Nov 2014
By jj1960
, newtownards
" easy out of the box set up
works great
does exactly what i need it too
definately recomended
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" D
27 Nov 2014
By HomerJ
, Falkirk
" This is a great sander station, used for about an hour with no problems. Great. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great Value
25 Nov 2014
By Keef2000
, Norfolk
" A great piece of kit for the price. Much better than expected. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crackin' bit of kit!!
21 Nov 2014
By Projman
, Chelmsford, Essex
" Having used my old hand drill with a sander pad for years I thought this offer was too good to miss. Have used it for a few days now and it is truly great. A real heavyweight bit of kit with the sophistication of a much pricier variety, such a bargain for £50, don't miss it! "
Review 15 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan belt and disc sander
15 Nov 2014
By san4151
, Hampshire
" Good value product that ideal for my use, avid d.I.y. use. I have used every day for week and it has performed very well. The unit was easy to assemble and set up. I have used in several modes and it is easy to change between them.
More than happy to recommend this product for the same use.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
8 Nov 2014
By Chris120r
, Derby
" Good solid heavy metal base no flimsy plastic here. Run for 3 hours on first day without any problems. Easy to put together and setup. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid machine
30 Dec 2014
By Mectman
, Scottish Borders
" Much more substantial than I expected for the price - there is nothing flimsy about this, it is very solid.
Easy to put together and does exactly what I expected, so full marks there.
Can't comment on long term reliability as I have just bought it, but my other Titan products have been very robust - I am still using a Titan bench drill press I have had for more than 10 years and it is still as good as ever.
The only downside is that I would have expected some spare sanding materials to be included.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
12 Dec 2014
By Jabman
, Isle of Wight
" Purchased after spending time reviewing others. This appears to be a cracking bargain at the price. Easily half price of similar products that have been re-badged under different company name. Easy to set up and easy belt change. Only gripe is the Velcro backed disc sander. I have removed the Velcro and use adhesive backed discs instead so cheaper in the long run.
Quality appears good and sanding table with adjustment works fine. Dust extraction works well also. Recommended...
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent bench sander
4 Dec 2014
By fliptat
, Lincoln
" A solid bit of kit at a bargain price. I have used it for several pieces so far and I'm very pleased with results. Without wanting to state the obvious as long as you take time to set the machine up, you will achieve accurate, square results. But be quick as they are being snatched up at this price. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan bench sander
4 Dec 2014
By pal66
, Wrexham
" Great sander. Well built and sturdy. From what I can see its identical to a branded one which is £100 more. A real bargain at the clearance price. "
Page : 1 2 next>