Product Reviews

Titan 4" Belt Sander 230V

Titan 4" Belt Sander 230V
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great Value
25 Nov 2014
By Keef2000
, Norfolk
"A great piece of kit for the price. Much better than expected."
Review 2 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crackin' bit of kit!!
21 Nov 2014
By Projman
, Chelmsford, Essex
"Having used my old hand drill with a sander pad for years I thought this offer was too good to miss. Have used it for a few days now and it is truly great. A real heavyweight bit of kit with the sophistication of a much pricier variety, such a bargain for £50, don't miss it!"
Review 3 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan belt and disc sander
15 Nov 2014
By san4151
, Hampshire
"Good value product that ideal for my use, avid d.I.y. use. I have used every day for week and it has performed very well. The unit was easy to assemble and set up. I have used in several modes and it is easy to change between them.
More than happy to recommend this product for the same use.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
8 Nov 2014
By Chris120r
, Derby
"Good solid heavy metal base no flimsy plastic here. Run for 3 hours on first day without any problems. Easy to put together and setup."
Review 5 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Belt/Disc Sander
27 Nov 2014
By Squig
, Belfast
"Seems responably well screwed together. Its not an expensive tool, at least half the price of competitors, so there are a few issues, but I can live with them.
The plastic lower disc guard/vacuum adaptor rubs on the disc so probably wont last long.
The sanding disc arrived with a fold in it so is scrap and I need to buy a new one. Some people would return it but I can't be bothered.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit if kit
27 Nov 2014
By Bribuck
, Stoke on Trent
"Really well made and easy to put together only used it a few times so far but no problems with it and at the price (bought at the clearance sale)would recommend it."
Review 7 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Realy useful sander
26 Nov 2014
By GoodlyWoodly
, Bath
"Easy to put together, The machine felt solid and heavy. When used it sanded well with a great finish I have always wanted one of these so when this offer came along I just had to get it."
Review 8 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sander
19 Nov 2014
By oldDIYtrier
, Ross On Wye
"Only just bought but was easily assembled and tracking adjusted. More sturdy and solid than thought it might be. Quickly able to use. I would say good value."
Review 9 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value for the money
13 Nov 2014
By Neil1Cubs
, Gairloch
"Took 15 minutes to assemble, and works a treat! Time will tell if it has longevity, but cast chassis and good range of reasonably well finished accessories should see a good life."
Review 10 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased
8 Nov 2014
By HandyHarry99
, Slough
"Very good value for money.
Heavy enough not to move around in use but with a small footprint so not too much bench space required. Adjustable work table can be used with either disc or belt and quickly set to various angles. Can be used in conjuction with supplied mitre attachment. Not too noisy and motor is up to the job.
Worked out of the box with no problems.
So far used to sharpen drills shape debur steel plate and general sanding."
Review 11 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton belt sander
3 Nov 2014
By Skidz
, Barnsley
"Having received the belt sander I did the bit of assembly required only to find that the drive belt was not on, must confess to being a little disappointed but only took 10 minutes to strip it down and sort it out. I could not find any spare belts for this on your site but an internet search sorted me out.
Up and running it is for more powerful than I expected, so if you are luckier than me and it is fine out of the box its a great buy.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't
6 Aug 2014
By LesMS
, Swindon
"Cheaply built,
Belt is easy to stall,
No attention to detail.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB546BTS 4" Belt & 6" Disc Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst machine.
13 Sep 2014
By Tony1964
, Birmingham
"I purchased this disc and belt sander and had to return the next day to collect it. After taking it out of the box there was some damage to the casing, The machine drive belt was not connected. Even after I had connected it the whole unit was not good enough to sharpen a pencil. I returned the goods within 2 hours for a refund but have wasted a weekend of work. I was offered a replacement but I would have to return to the shop a FORTH time.The staff were very helpful but I don't see me buying any machinery from here again as I had to do all the running round for nothing. wasted time, fuel and a weekend of DIY."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.