Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitachi SDS Plus Drill 24V

Hitachi SDS Plus Drill 24V
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi DH24DVC/JK 4kg 2.0Ah Ni-MH Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill 24V
Review 1 for Hitachi DH24DVC/JK 4kg 2.0Ah Ni-MH Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hitachi sds drill
9 Jan 2015
By twentyfourseven
, Rugby
" Delivered on time and completely fit for purpose.Very balanced to handle. "
Review 2 for Hitachi DH24DVC/JK 4kg 2.0Ah Ni-MH Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent convenient tool
21 Oct 2014
By iiiii
, west country
" The best price for a cordless sds drill of this capacity, obviously it is heavier than a corded model, but the convenience of this & other cordless power tools has 'converted' me, i find you do the job rather than putting it off because of the bother of extension cables or even generators "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi DH24DVC/JK 4kg 2.0Ah Ni-MH Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hitachi cordless hammer drill
7 Aug 2014
By dryliner65
, tunbridge wells
" great value drill with the power you would expect from a professional tool . tough enough for site work with the convenience of not having leads trailing all around , the three function means it is very practical . glad i bought mine . "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi DH24DVC/JK 4kg 2.0Ah Ni-MH Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All you need SDS
8 May 2014
By APPRENTICE
, Leeds
" Bought this to use alongside my corded, great impact when drilling, but also works better than expected when chiselling off tiles.
would recommend highly.
I now use this as much as my corded one
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi DH24DVC/JK 4kg 2.0Ah Ni-MH Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New sds drill
14 Jan 2015
By Delpedro
, Edinburgh
" Had my last drill for 10 yrs was a superb drill never let me down was worried how I would replace it . Only just got it so can't say how good it will last but my first impressions are very good the feel and power are excellent and got it on offer so I am well impressed "
Review 6 for Hitachi DH24DVC/JK 4kg 2.0Ah Ni-MH Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hitachi DH24DVC/JK
8 Jan 2015
By jimm34
, Luton
" Excellent value SDS drill . Placed order at 4pm and the order delivered by lunchtime next day. Engineer is very happy with the product. "
Review 7 for Hitachi DH24DVC/JK 4kg 2.0Ah Ni-MH Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Batteries
5 Sep 2014
By sunshinekid
, Baglan
" I bought this item about 3 years ago.
Was very reliable, until one battery shorted, not sure how as I was just inserting it into body of drill.
I contacted hitachi and they replaced it.
Now the other old battery has finished, and I can't find a new battery.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi DH24DVC/JK 4kg 2.0Ah Ni-MH Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you get what you pay for
13 Oct 2014
By dontusuallydoreviews
, fleet
" Had a dewalt for many years even towards the end of its life it was better than the hitachi. The drill regually stalls and the clutch operates.
the worst drill ive ever had
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.