Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 185mm Saw 220-240V

Energer 185mm Saw 220-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible value Circular Saw
8 Sep 2014
By
, Notts/Derbys Border
"Perfect for average home user I would say.
More than adequate power
Should give many years service with careful use
Even at this price I can't find a single niggle, does everything you could possibly ask of it.
"
Review 2 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Circular Saw Simple Effective
7 Aug 2014
By
, Midlands
"Bought this to replace Power Devil unit so different. Has soft Start and cuts fairly effectively. Mainly used for Ripping up Wood, fast and effective. Great Buy hope it lasts well."
Review 3 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
31 Jul 2014
By
, Essex
"The Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw is a great saw, not too heavy or cumbersome and has plenty of power, definitely recommendable"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
27 Jul 2014
By
, Stanley, Co. Durham
"I needed a saw to cut T&G floorboards ready for lifting, this did the job with no problem. I've not given a star rating for features or reliability, there are no features to talk of, its a circular saw and that's it, as for reliability I have only had it a short time but I've no reason to think it won't last well. A good basic saw, excellent value for the money.
I had to go back and put values for features & reliability, put fives because I didn't want to appear negative. (Screwfix . perhaps you should consider making these ratings optional, rating features on a length of copper pipe for example is a bit daft!)"
Review 5 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for Money
26 May 2014
By
, Spalding
"Ok this is a cheap n cheerful product.... It saws wood which is what i bought it for. If you are looking for an accurate saw to cut Mitre's etc then you will need to pay more for a better saw on the otherhand if you just want it for rough n ready work you won't go far wrong with this."
Review 6 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Saw
25 Apr 2014
By
, Suffolk
"Bought this saw for a one off job of cutting some 1" MDF which it did with ease. The results weren't great but that was down to my technique - or lack of!
That said i've used it a couple of times since and my technique has improved showing this saw is in fact a great tool. Having looked at so many before i decided on this one, it appears to be a clone of a Black & Decker unit that sells for twice the price - i wonder which will last the longest?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
22 Apr 2014
By
, Bellshill
"As other comments, it may be cheap and cheerful but gets the job done. Current have a cordless ryobi but needed a corded one to cut 4x2 and 8x2 for decking which it cut no problem. A little more tricky to guide one handed than my ryobi but for the money still a good buy!!"
Review 8 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
7 Apr 2014
By
, Bristol
"I am not a great at Diy and needed a cheap cheerful saw for a weeks work this has more than done the job and has carried on working long after i expected it to for the average person needing a saw for the odd occasion this is perfect"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for that DIY job
26 Mar 2014
By
, Basingstoke
"Does exactly as it says on the box - great value for money."
Review 10 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutting straight lines
21 Mar 2014
By
, Suffolk
"Purchased primarily to cut a piece of 4 x 2 lengthways which it did with ease. However the parallel guide would benefit from a redesign as I had to adopt an unusual hold of the unit in order to obtain a reasonably straight cut, which had to be trued up afterwards. Plenty of power, and a good depth of cut. Superb value for money"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suprisingly bad
10 Sep 2014
By
, Kings Lynn
"Bought this saw after reading the previous glowing reviews, my intention was to cut lengths of pine, 20mm thick. I did get the wood cut eventually, with a hand saw after growing too tired of the stop-start saw struggling to get through. Not enough power to cut the dry wood, without constantly withdrawing and cutting 5mm at a time. I did try some 10mm plywood to see how it handled that and it flirted with it before giving up. This led to the 3 reliability stars as it was reliably poor.
Im not sure how anyone else has rated it so highly unless they have been cutting wet cardboard, although I haven't tried this so couldn't guarantee it would get through that."