Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 185mm Saw 220-240V

Energer 185mm Saw 220-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
34 of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
27 Aug 2015
By briddell
, frodsham, cheshire
" This saw is great value for money if you want something for rough sawn timber. Good powerful tool and reasonably accurate. It's not a saw for precision work but what do you want for this money? I would strongly recommend "
Review 2 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
23 May 2015
By slydog
, Sheffield
" cheap and cheerful and it does the job of sawing up wood. Basic but not recommended if you need quality and accuracy. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Tools
27 Mar 2015
By leewhizz
, Wolverhampton
" What a great bit of kit, I wasnt sure how good it would be considering the price but its completely up to the job.
I'm sure a professional would want better but for the DIY person like me, it is perfectly ideal. "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
12 Mar 2015
By hogarths
, gateshead
" was wary ofr this because of price but preforms well, used daily. a little on the noisy side compared to some of the more pricey tools but well worth it. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for the price
20 Feb 2015
By Ouch
, Fareham
" I was wary of this because it's so cheap to buy and handled it very carefully but now I've used it I'm impressed. The slide plate and guide are probably the parts most vulnerable to getting bent and certainly don't seem as robust as on the more expensive saws. Having said that, if you nurture the saw rather than fight it during cutting it does the job well. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flippin' excellent.
8 Feb 2015
By iambatman
, Gainsborough
" This buzz saw is excellent. I have used several different make saws before ( some brand names and some not ) but for a little over thirty quid , you can't go wrong with this one. Used for fitting chipboard loft flooring. I thought the coarse blade that comes with it would cause chips galore and I was preparing for more expense by buying a finer toothed blade but, it left no damage at all. Great saw. Would recommend. "
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Saw
17 Nov 2014
By Oldmanot
, southampton
" I don't usually buy cheap gear but as I only use this type of saw now and again it made no sense to spend loads of money. I have been very pleased with its performance and do not regret it purchase. Only time will tell on its reliability but I am confident it will stand the test of time. "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, buy what a beast!
10 Nov 2014
By Blench1
, London
" I wasn't expecting very much because of the price, but decided to get it based on previous reviews and I weren't disappointed. I needed the saw to cut some studwork timber and it was like using a hot knife through butter. It has plenty of power. This took me by surprise, as I've not used a circular saw before, but I soon got used to it.
This saw is perfect for a bit of casual DIY here and there.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Economic circular saw for diy
22 Oct 2014
By biacs
, Haywards Heath
" Needed a circular saw in a hurry to complete a Saturday afternoon diy project. This one was cheap so ideal for a 'one off' use. Did what I wanted very efficiently. Felt robust and has multi angle cut facility if required.
Recommend for the occasional diy use.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circul
28 Sep 2014
By Martlet
, Worthing
" Bought this for repairs to my shed roof. Cannot fault this in any way. Good cut and superb slow start. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible value Circular Saw
8 Sep 2014
By PreviewPro
, Notts/Derbys Border
" Perfect for average home user I would say.
More than adequate power
Should give many years service with careful use
Even at this price I can't find a single niggle, does everything you could possibly ask of it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Circular Saw Simple Effective
7 Aug 2014
By Steve49er
, Midlands
" Bought this to replace Power Devil unit so different. Has soft Start and cuts fairly effectively. Mainly used for Ripping up Wood, fast and effective. Great Buy hope it lasts well. "
Review 13 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
31 Jul 2014
By mwhandyman
, Essex
" The Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw is a great saw, not too heavy or cumbersome and has plenty of power, definitely recommendable "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
27 Jul 2014
By JackP
, Stanley, Co. Durham
" I needed a saw to cut T&G floorboards ready for lifting, this did the job with no problem. I've not given a star rating for features or reliability, there are no features to talk of, its a circular saw and that's it, as for reliability I have only had it a short time but I've no reason to think it won't last well. A good basic saw, excellent value for the money.
I had to go back and put values for features & reliability, put fives because I didn't want to appear negative. (Screwfix . perhaps you should consider making these ratings optional, rating features on a length of copper pipe for example is a bit daft!) "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for Money
26 May 2014
By Bruser
, Spalding
" Ok this is a cheap n cheerful product.... It saws wood which is what i bought it for. If you are looking for an accurate saw to cut Mitre's etc then you will need to pay more for a better saw on the otherhand if you just want it for rough n ready work you won't go far wrong with this. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Saw
25 Apr 2014
By Anonymous
, Suffolk
" Bought this saw for a one off job of cutting some 1" MDF which it did with ease. The results weren't great but that was down to my technique - or lack of!
That said i've used it a couple of times since and my technique has improved showing this saw is in fact a great tool. Having looked at so many before i decided on this one, it appears to be a clone of a Black & Decker unit that sells for twice the price - i wonder which will last the longest? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
22 Apr 2014
By Andyc82
, Bellshill
" As other comments, it may be cheap and cheerful but gets the job done. Current have a cordless ryobi but needed a corded one to cut 4x2 and 8x2 for decking which it cut no problem. A little more tricky to guide one handed than my ryobi but for the money still a good buy!! "
Review 18 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
7 Apr 2014
By hhhh1
, Bristol
" I am not a great at Diy and needed a cheap cheerful saw for a weeks work this has more than done the job and has carried on working long after i expected it to for the average person needing a saw for the odd occasion this is perfect "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not to bad
13 Aug 2015
By Mario74
, Shipley
" Pretty solid, cheap but doin work.
I knew 4 this price what expect and no disappointment.
"
Review 20 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets The Job Done
3 Aug 2015
By Datsuncog
, Belfast
" I bought this earlier in the year to cut some oak veneer worktop around a new sink. To be honest I wasn't expecting much for the price, but the good reviews encouraged me to go ahead. I figured that if I got three good cuts out of it, it would still be cheaper than getting someone in.
It's a surprisingly well put together tool; all the adjustors feel positive and the supplied saw blade cuts fairly well. I would have probably done better to get a fine tooth blade for cutting through veneer, but there was very little chipping around the cut edge, and I knew it'd be hidden anyway so I wasn't that bothered.
The straight-edge guide seems decent enough, and the height and bevel adjust are easy to change quickly and accurately. I use a separate quick-clamp straight edge as a guide for most of my bigger cutting jobs, and it works really well with that.
I've used this tool a lot more than I expected for a number of other DIY jobs, and the blade's remained pretty sharp. Goes through melamine chipboard, MDF and softwood easily and accurately. It could do with a new blade now after several months of moderate use, but it's still running fine with no complaints.
VERDICT - probably not so hot if you're giving it hard use every day, but as an occasional-use tool for the average DIY-er, it's a really useful and inexpensive addition to the toolchest. Go for it. "
Page : 1 2 next>