Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 185mm Saw 220-240V

Energer 185mm Saw 220-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
63 of 73(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
14 Jul 2016
By
, Didcot
" Cheap little tool worth every penny never gave any problems nice sharp blade cut everything I have had to so far without a problem "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product at that price
11 Jul 2016
By
, Solihull
" Great kit for a diy person. Cut a whole shed down in 1 hour. Would recommend to all. "
Review 3 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer 185mm Circular Saw
11 Jul 2016
By
, RUGBY
" I used this to cut pallets and make a Log store for a weekend project. Very reliable and easy to use out of the box saved hours of hand sawing. Good value. Very friendly staff at Rugby shop will use them again "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap But Very Good
29 Jun 2016
By
, wakefield
" Putting fencing up and decided to lower it from 5ft To 3ft to much for handsaw. Saw this piece of equipment decided to give it a try after reading reviews and glad I did.
Works a treat done the job in no time.
"
Review 5 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
9 Jun 2016
By
, Boness
" Bought this saw to put an arch together for my son. Absolutely perfect in every way made really light work of what I needed to do. Would recommend this product to anyone. Great job!!!!!!! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Value For Money
23 May 2016
By
, Cambridge
" I used this to cut pallets and decking boards for a weekend project. Very reliable and easy to use out of the box, would recommend this product to others. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very very good
7 Apr 2016
By
, birmingham
" I use it to cut pallets very fast and good value for money.
Very friendly staff at solihull shop will use them again.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
28 Mar 2016
By
, Stoke on Trent
" Bought the saw to cut a load of 2inch thick 6 foot planks down the middle. you can adjust the depth of the cut which makes it safe and versatile. I thought it would be hard work for a value product but it made easy work of it from the first to the last plank really pleased with it and it's great value for money about the price to hire one for the weekend "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing for the Price!
2 Feb 2016
By
, Herne Bay
" Finally burnt out my previous value circular saw from another supplier but this one seems much more robust. Excellent for quick cutting of pallets and other waste wood for kindling.
Ordered on Sunday afternoon and was delivered the next morning... Amazing!!!! "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Circular Saw
10 Dec 2015
By
, tewkesbury
" I needed this saw as i do alot of diy, so i bought it, I found it was very good quality and very reliable for the amount of work ive used it for, i am very impressed with this product and i find the staff at screwfix very cheerful and always happy to assist me with any thing i require, if i could give a score about 100 it would be 1,000 percent helpful from the product and the staff. "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Circular saw
19 Nov 2015
By
, Glasgow
" i was recommended this product by a friend who found it very reliable.. I had borrowed it from him and found it perfect for my use so hence I purchased one. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
17 Nov 2015
By
, DERBY
" quality saw, i had already burnt 2 out from another shop so decided to give this ago turned out to be a wise decision. cuts well can be angled to cut different depths etc. "
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Circular Saw
10 Oct 2015
By
, Rugby
" Good power, well balenced ,a little heavy but not to cumbersome, good for its intended purpose "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit for occasional use
9 Oct 2015
By
, Stratford upon Avon
" I'm not a big power tool user, i wanted a saw that was good for very occasional use.
This saw ticks all my boxes, i particularly like the ability to raise the angle of the handle so that I could clear my guides.
Slightly concerned about getting blades for it - but for general purpose the one it comes with did everything I wanted. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
straight with now sweat
5 Oct 2015
By
, ayrshire
" Bought this to cut 8*4 sheets down to size ,never used the guide but found the saw easy to control and it run fairly straight as long as you allow it to do the work, if you force the cut it will run off, if your looking for a clean cut on ply or the likes you might want to look for a different type blade as it does fray the ply slightly on the bottom cut but nut a major issue "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw for the money
27 Sep 2015
By
, Newport, Gwent
" Bought this to speed up cutting and lifting floorboards. For the money its extremely good. The only issue is the guide flexes a little. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
27 Aug 2015
By
, frodsham, cheshire
" This saw is great value for money if you want something for rough sawn timber. Good powerful tool and reasonably accurate. It's not a saw for precision work but what do you want for this money? I would strongly recommend "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
23 May 2015
By
, Sheffield
" cheap and cheerful and it does the job of sawing up wood. Basic but not recommended if you need quality and accuracy. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Tools
27 Mar 2015
By
, Wolverhampton
" What a great bit of kit, I wasnt sure how good it would be considering the price but its completely up to the job.
I'm sure a professional would want better but for the DIY person like me, it is perfectly ideal. "
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB455CSW 185mm Circular Saw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
12 Mar 2015
By
, gateshead
" was wary ofr this because of price but preforms well, used daily. a little on the noisy side compared to some of the more pricey tools but well worth it. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>