Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Acrylic Egg Brill White 2.5Ltr

Acrylic Egg Brill White 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell
17 Dec 2014
By papadixie
, Shepton Mallet
" I had used some German Acrylic paint and found it great, but I wanted to source a British product. I have used the Leyland Acrylic eggshell and would unhesitatingly recommend it. for a number of reasons. It has no smell and does not affect my wife's throat. I find I can recoat in a little over two hours. It really is a brilliant white. Equipment is easy to clean but rollers and brushes wrapped in cling film stay ready to use for days. I won't be using anything else in future. "
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing since sliced bread!
15 Nov 2014
By Paintbrush
, Benfleet
" I always used full gloss brilliant white solvent based paints until the EU introduced its VOC compliancy rules. The new VOC compliant products are very smelly, not as easily applied, take ages to dry (and never do properly...) AND THEY YELLOW AT AN ALARMING RATE...
Had to seek an alternative and Leyland's Trade Acrylic Eggshell from Screwfix is the perfect answer.
I have applied it by both brush and roller and the results are perfect and very tough.
Coverage is not as good as indicated in my experience and a third coat is usually necessary but the quick drying time makes it possible to finish the job in a day!!
I award this product 10 stars!!
"
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent finish on wood
30 Sep 2014
By pruner
, Stourbridge
" I used this paint on stair rails and panel doors and the finish is brilliant if applied on Leyland primer / undercoat. The only problem is my wife now wants the rest of the house done with it. Brushes also washable in water so no more gloss for me. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Paint
20 Aug 2014
By Chris21
, Northamptonshire
" Used this paint to cover existing painted brickwork which was in poor condition and coverage and finish were excellent. Very easy to work with and would recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
30 Jul 2014
By Mutleyclb
, Essex
" I use this now on all jobs. It is a good quality, quick drying and hardwearing. Great paint. "
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant paint!
17 May 2014
By MrsCV
, Surrey
" I used this to paint my bathroom on advice from our builder. Never used eggshell before so didn't know what to expect. Really nice, good quality paint, excellent opacity, goes on lovely with a gloss roller. Would recommend! Great price too. "
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
8 Mar 2014
By paulinet
, Sheffield
" Acrylic eggshell is one of, if not the best paint which can be used on wood as well as walls and ceilings. I used this on all my interior panelled doors, it gives a subtle eggshell finish that will not yellow and dries amazingly quickly between coats so you can move on quickly with the job. I would never go back to using white gloss which takes forever to dry and turns yellow after a year. I can see the point others have made about coverage but don't see it as an issue because the benefits far outway that. It's really tough and after two coats its covered well. I've just recommended it to my grown up kids starting out with their new home decorating the bathroom walls which need a bit of a splash proof finish.
Its excellent value for a large tin of eggshell paint.
"
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great paint
25 Feb 2014
By FalkirkHandyMan
, Falkirk
" Bought this to paint my kitchen ceiling - repossessed house that had been rather neglected. Despite many hours cleaning the ceiling with sugar soap the ceiling colour was still uneven, so the paint needed good opacity.
The ceiling is approx 7.5 square metres. The first coat used just over half the tin, and the 2nd coat much less. Opacity after 2 coats is brilliant - a very even finish. The paint is very easy to work with too, and minimal dripping. Thoroughly recommend it.
"
Review 9 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product!
18 Nov 2013
By cornflakes
, Lancashire
" Used in our Bath / Shower room, it gives a non yellowing white sheen with little effort - no brushmarks! and a very durable surface.
Gave it two coats to ensure a really good coverage after first priming & undercoating with the acrylic primer / undercoat (two coats).
5 stars from me and 5 stars from her. Will definitely use this again. "
Review 10 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great product
5 Nov 2013
By EnthusiasticDIYer
, South Coast
" I was sceptical on the coverage aspect of this paint havig read through the reviews. Area of use was previously painted with vinyl silk but was very badly marked in a lot of areas. Decent preparation is the key and having washed off as much of the scuffs as possible I spot covered with the paint, left 1/2 an hour and then followed up with two coats with a couple of hours between coats.
Fantastic to use, applied with an emulsion brush and short pile roller provided excellent coverage, superb finish with no real sign of brush marks.
A really, really good paint. "
Review 11 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paint
17 Mar 2013
By sparkov
, Kingston upon Thames
" this paint was easy to apply and it gave a good finish. Very brilliant white. "
Review 12 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acrylic egg shell
22 Dec 2012
By jamio
, chester
" Nice paint, I use it because I don't like to use/clean oil based, gives a really nice professional finish. Best used instead of gloss when the wood doesn't have a perfect finish and gloss would highlight all of the imperfections. Usually needs a couple of coats at least "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
21 Oct 2012
By WillGetRoundToIt
, London
" I used this for kitchen walls, and it provides an easy-clean surface - and it's a lot cheaper than using Dulux kitchen paint or similar.
Also used in bedroom for skirting boards, coving, and window sill, and gives a nice sheen (in my opinion nicer than gloss).
"
Review 14 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than Vinyl
26 Mar 2012
By HorsforthDIYer
, Leeds
" Used the acrylic base and this eggshell with tints added for a hallway on anaglypta and lining paper and looks great with tough finish. Covered well, dried quickly low odour. Would prefer if also stocked the 5Litre as was bit expensive buying smaller size but was convenient from Screwfix. Would probably use rather than Vinyl in future especially where gets more use. "
Review 15 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent low odour and tough
22 Nov 2011
By Donk
, London
" Yes it does need at least 3 coats over white primer if using a roller.
However dries really really quick so you save days in time over oil.
It dries tough and non sticky really quick too, so excellent for doors and storage areas.
Best of all the smell goeswithin a few days, and what smell there is isn't acrid.
"
Review 16 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eggshell without smell's!
30 Apr 2010
By StuT17
, Wigan
" I like this pain a lot, no smell's, easy cleaning of brushes, good covering and a nice finish. "
Review 17 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top product
26 Mar 2009
By Billyboy1
, Manchester
" I usually buy this white acrylic eggshell from screwfix as a good undercoat but this time i ended up using it as an internal finnish coat on mdf shelving at home, I found it very hard wearing and at a very competitive price.
It dried in about 10 to 15 mins per coat, it needed 2 coats for a good professional job.
Exellent product.
"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad Acrylic eggshell
30 Oct 2014
By maccas80
, London
" This is the first time using leyland acrylic eggshell, it's not a bad product and covers well like what a few people have already said probably needs a 3rd coat depending on what surface your painting onto. I found the paint was curing to quick and had to work in smaller areas before it dried. However I would use again and would recommend others to use as it's a lot better than some of the brands out there. "
Review 19 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Acrylic Eggshell
29 Sep 2014
By THELAD
, Teesside
" I am a big fan of water based products and use them when I can. I use this paint where I want a bright white, hard wearing surface which will not yellow and is washable. The latest project was to paint all the brown panelled doors thus not going to the expence of fitting new doors. The paint went on perfectly by roller and did not show any brush marks when tipping off. I also did the jams and skirting and so far any scuffs have been easy to wipe off with a damp cloth. "
Review 20 for Leyland Trade Acrylic Eggshell Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gone yellow
28 Sep 2014
By Anonymous
, Essex
" Painted nursery furniture, covered well using a roller. Primed the wood and made a real effect to make look good. However after a year, the furniture has gone yellow.
Will be returning to water base. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>