Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Random Orbit Sander 230V

Titan Random Orbit Sander 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
38 of 44(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money very good
4 Aug 2014
By
, Staffs
"For £40 I honestly can not fault this. It has performed really well hooked up to my dust extractor it sands well and leaves no swirl it has a stay on trigger and a dust extraction adapter with bag. A little vibration is felt over time . People mention discs flinging off this is not the sande rebut the cheap discs supplied . Buy quality sanding discs and they stay on until dead
I guess all you would get spending twice the price is a rubberised cable and a little less vibration
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good Value
2 Aug 2014
By
, walthamstow ,london
"Great sanding items around the house . Been using the sander on my doors and has done a excellent job. ideal for the D.I.Y ."
Review 3 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value!
10 Jul 2014
By
, Northamptonshire
"I bought this sander to replace my old one and I am very impressed. It's easy to use and comfortable to hold with a lot less vibration than my old sander.
The Velcro pad is the best I have used and actually outlasts the sanding pads. On my three previous sanders the Velcro has given up before the sanding sheet.
If you want a mid-power sander that is comfortable to use, the I thoroughly recommend the Titan TTB289SDR.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More than the product
30 Jun 2014
By
, Wigan
"Bought this 6 months ago and it did a really good job, then in broke, but screw fix changed it for a new one with no hassle. A great company to buy from. I have a number of machines so this is real piece of mind"
Review 5 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
20 May 2014
By
, Nottingham
"I had similar stuff before that is why I`d choose this again, gave a roughest paper and ruined my floor so easy ..... does a brilliant job!"
Review 6 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
2 May 2014
By
, Weybridge
"Very good value for the money. Very pleased. As good as my Bosch sander which was3 times the price"
Review 7 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander
19 Mar 2014
By
, Bracknell
"Fantastic sander and fantastic price!
Used to sand down walls and floors with no problems. Far better results and much quicker than my previous sheet sander.
Bought some Norton disks as well and these work great - but the Velcro does give in before the sanding surface!
Superb value for money!"
Review 8 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this sander
13 Mar 2014
By
, Surrey
"I am a keen busy diy'er and have always usually followed my Father's mantra with tools...buy cheap buy twice ! and to this end I have given considerable sums of money to leading tool brands over the years for tools that, whilst I cant argue do the job perfectly, will perhaps out live me as I'm not using them every day. Already owning over a dozen different types of sanders I realized that for much of what I do, including the odd car body repair, I could no longer live without a random orbit sander and started shopping for one. Was intending to pay around £150 for a Bosch one but feeling the pinch a little at the moment I thought I'd give this Titan one a go and felt sure for the money it would end up being a £40 doorstop but boy was I surprised. For starters it looks much better than the pictures, it feels nice in the hand, its quiet, doesn't vibrate your arm off, sands very well and the hook n loop works a treat and the attachable dust bag is great. Decent length lead and the box it comes in is remarkable for this price point, its compact but you don't struggle to fit the tool in it and it has metal catches that work perfectly and put my expensive Bosch ones to shame. Every time I use it I keep thinking its too good to be true and surely its gonna break but it just keeps going and I really cannot think why anyone would consider paying a penny more for another one. I guess if you are a tradesman and use it for hours every day then maybe a more well known brand would last longer but who knows ??? So in summary I think I'd say unless you are sanding all the time give this a go and I'm sure you will be well pleased like I am and I'm thinking that if it turns our that its not that durable I can still buy another 2 if needed and it will still have cost less than the Bosch one !"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
26 Jun 2013
By
, Yorkshire
"This is my first random orbital sander and I am very happy. So far I feel that I have had good value for money, I have been using it steadily now for finishing work on boxes and it is working very well.
I have added a pad saver to protect the velcro pad and upgraded to Abranet discs, the ones provided are mediocre to say the least and with decent discs it works very well indeed.
Dust extraction is good although you will need an adaptor to connect your extractor, the length of cable is great and the storage box is as ever with Titan very good.
My only complaint is that the locking button, to save you having to hold the trigger all the time whilst in use, is not as positive as I would have liked, however it works and for the price you can not expect perfection.
For the price it is a great bit of kit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan orbital sander
10 Jun 2013
By
, Leeds
"Best sander I've ever owned.Fast and non scratching. Brilliant value for money."
Review 11 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Sander
23 Mar 2013
By
, Norfolk
"Great sander for the price. Does what it says on the tin and does it well!
Brought this for a DIY project I'm doing and it's performed really well. I've had no issues with the discs becoming detatched using both the discs provided and some Norton ones I brought to accompany it.
Nice compact sander, comes in a robust hard case with extraction connector and sanding discs. Not had to connect up to external extraction as the included dust bag works well and the bag itself is housed in a solid container which seems to work well.
Would definitely reccommend this, I've not used a top end sander but struggle to see what they could do better than this!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, great value
18 Jan 2013
By
, Andover
"No issues with this sander at all. I did read some reviews and was concerned with the hook and loop fastening but it works perfectly for me. Packed in a sturdy box and did exactly what I wanted it to do. Excellent value!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC
11 Jan 2013
By
, Salford
"I am a professional wood finisher and go through sanders like hot cakes. For the price this is worth its weight in Gold. I work mainly with Bosch GEX turbos,and 125mm Makita BO 5030 at the minite > The backing pads are higher quality than the Makita believe it or not and it is probley the nicest feeling sander i have. Only draw back is NO SPARE PARTS,,,
I have had 1 blow up on me aswell but that was after around 3 months abuse with 10 hrs of work per week with it.
V powerful motor for its size aswell and is the best quality around for its price for sure.
You will need to spend about twice as much before you will find better quality then this. Thanks folks.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
11 Dec 2012
By
, MAIDSTONE
"This is the third Titan sander I have bought from Screwfix (over a number of years). Brilliant value and copes with a lot of work. Unlike others I have had the velcrose does not fail and so the sheets stay on. Easy to use and fits comfortably in the hand."
Review 15 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sander for price as good
5 Nov 2012
By
, doncaster
"I needed to buy a sander just to do one job and did not want to spend a lot of cash tried the titan and not only did it do did the job it did it well very surprised how good it was would recommend it ..great tool"
Review 16 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
8 Oct 2012
By
, West midlands
"Bought this to help with a car restoration as didn't want air tools, thought as it was cheap worth a punt. Very impressed for cost and has flatted filler and paint superbly. Would recommend this item and due to value would consider any other titan power tools as I require anything."
Review 17 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sander
10 Aug 2012
By
, Liverpool
"I bought this sander to replace an old Bosch PEX400. The spec on the Titan sander is the same as my Bosch and at half the price I thought I'd give it a try. Used it with the discs provided and some Norton ones and it performed brilliantly. Powerful and robust with good dust collection and a great case is included. Also, easy to handle one or two handed. A great buy."
Review 18 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value DIY Tool
4 Aug 2012
By
, Newhaven
"When I first started using this product I was disappointed to find that the recommended Titan discs (21157) fell off after a few minutes. I switched to using the Norton Sanding discs (62644) and the problem was solved. The sander then worked extremely well and sanded a fourteen foot fibreglass boat down without any problems.
The clutch feature is a good safety device so that the disc stops spinning when the pressure is removed.
As a DIY tool it works extremely well and I would recommend it."
Review 19 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Tool
31 Jul 2012
By
, Basingstoke
"Works really well - I bought this to sand down a customer's wooden worktop so I could remove marks and then re-oil. It did the job in a matter of minutes. Really impressed and have recommended this to people already."
Review 20 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab bit o' kit
15 May 2012
By
, Wincanton
"Had this delivered today and have to say it's very impressive.
Never heard of Titan but saw the reviews and thought I would give it a try.
I have been using it to sand down kitchen cupboard doors and it seems to be faultless
Terrific machine with what looks like excellent build quality at a stunning price.
BTW, the case it comes in would do proud for a £100 machine!
Nice one Screwfix."
Page : 1 2 3 next>