Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Random Orbit Sander 230V

Titan Random Orbit Sander 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
5
68 of 81(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value piece of kit
11 May 2016
By
, Farnham
" Purchased this because I own a Titan circular saw & on the strength of reviews. Both are serving me well on my DIY project. Sander is simple to use, does its job effortlessly & is not too loud. Titan brand represents exceptional value for money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value!
2 May 2016
By
, Bristol
" Very happy with this sander. I found the hook and loop lasted much longer if you lower the speed to 4. Great value! "
Review 3 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
26 Apr 2016
By
, Epsom
" Does all I expected and more. An excellent piece of kit. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIYER
8 Apr 2016
By
, Accrington
" Great bit of kit. Did the job of about 3 hours sanding no problem.
Easy to use and adjust speed.
Great value for money
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Orbital Sander
7 Mar 2016
By
, Bedford
" Excellent value for money, works well so far, not to noisy, only being used for DIY purposes sanding doors, glad I purchased this model rather than something more expensive. I would certainly recommend this to anybody, good choice "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
16 Nov 2015
By
, London
" This sander works great, easy to use and the speed dial actually works (which is not always the case with budget tools). It's plasticky and the trigger-lock could be better, but it feels actually quite heavy and well built (we've dropped it quite a few times). Comes with dust extraction attachments which is a great plus.
Do you really need an expensive tool when it comes to an orbital sander?
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty decent sander
17 Oct 2015
By
, Stewarton
" Decent price seems to work ok.
No complaints so far
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan random sander
11 Aug 2015
By
, Bolton
" Fantastic price of kit. Used makita and dewalt in the past , and this sander is as good if not better. The Titan brand is very well built and great value for money. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan again
7 Aug 2015
By
, Grantham
" This is the third Titan product I've purchased, the others being a 1/3 sheet sander and a wet/dry vac with power take of. All have been good quality and excellent value for money, equal to many more expensive brands that don't have two years warranty. Only gripe is that the vac outlets, surprisingly, are not compatible with the Titan vac, requiring the use of tape to keep them together. Come on screwfix sort this stupid omission. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong as the name suggests.
6 Jul 2015
By
, Farnham Royal, Bucks
" A typical Titan piece of kit, strong, well made basic but exactly what I needed and at a remarkable price. I have many other Titan products and they all follow along the same design, slightly heavier than their competitors, no frills but all with good engines and practical tools. Made for results not looks. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy
6 May 2015
By
, worle
" Needed this for a number of different refurbishment projects that needed doing. Value for money due to having a decent size motor and variable speed settings. Light enough to use without feeling fatigued. Overall glad I brought it and enjoying using it. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orbital sander for diy
16 Apr 2015
By
, Strabane
" great value for the price a lot lighter than my old one but just as good easy to hold and use "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
4 Apr 2015
By
, Swanley
" I purchased this to replace a old one and its a good bit of kit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement
13 Mar 2015
By
, Wigan
" I have had a Titan sander for about 8 years and it has just given up the ghost so I have replaced it with another of the same make. If it is as good as the other I will be well pleased. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just saying it again ... Ace
24 Sep 2014
By
, London
" Bought this on basis of reviews and they are not wrong. Sturdy, powerful and versatile, I have used this to do both rough to fine fine sand, works really well. Dust collection really efficient too. I'm sure if I'd paid £50 more I would not have got a much better sander. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good Value
2 Aug 2014
By
, walthamstow ,london
" Great sanding items around the house . Been using the sander on my doors and has done a excellent job. ideal for the D.I.Y . "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value!
10 Jul 2014
By
, Northamptonshire
" I bought this sander to replace my old one and I am very impressed. It's easy to use and comfortable to hold with a lot less vibration than my old sander.
The Velcro pad is the best I have used and actually outlasts the sanding pads. On my three previous sanders the Velcro has given up before the sanding sheet.
If you want a mid-power sander that is comfortable to use, the I thoroughly recommend the Titan TTB289SDR.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More than the product
30 Jun 2014
By
, Wigan
" Bought this 6 months ago and it did a really good job, then in broke, but screw fix changed it for a new one with no hassle. A great company to buy from. I have a number of machines so this is real piece of mind "
Review 19 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
20 May 2014
By
, Nottingham
" I had similar stuff before that is why I`d choose this again, gave a roughest paper and ruined my floor so easy ..... does a brilliant job! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB289SDR Random Orbit Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
2 May 2014
By
, Weybridge
" Very good value for the money. Very pleased. As good as my Bosch sander which was3 times the price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>