Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Orange Connector 2-Pin

Orange Connector 2-Pin
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Review 1 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job
3 May 2016
By
, Daventry
" Needed a new connector for a thirty year old Hedge Trimmer. Did exactly what I wanted. "
Review 2 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved so much money!
21 Apr 2016
By
, Derry
" I bought this to rewire an electric hedge trimmer that got it's cord cut. I thought I'd have to chuck it out or pay alot to have it rewired by an electrician. I'm a novice at these things, but I followed the instructions provided and presto, it now works perfectly! "
Review 3 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saved the day!!
12 Aug 2015
By
, Cumbria
" How do you repair a cable that has been accidently cut with hedge trimmers? Get a simple plug connector. No loss of cable, no fiddling opening up the casing to re-wire. Easily fitted. The only thing to remember is which part of the plug to put on the power supply end. NOT THE OPEN PINS. From other reviews I am not the first nor likely to be the last to repair the hedge trimmer in this way. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent 2pin connector
1 Aug 2015
By
, Wrexham North Wales
" JUST THE JOB AND EASY TO FIT VERY EASY TO FIT AND VERY STRONG. "
Review 5 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orange connector
22 Jul 2015
By
, Great Harwood
" What can I say, it does the job. I bought a rotavator with a foreign plug on and this was perfect for what I needed. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no fiddle garden cable connect
16 Jun 2015
By
, ssomerset
" Brilliant , easy to fix - didn't have screws rolling across floor with this and I bought two which are interchangeable between different length cables and different appliances "
Review 7 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mend Mower
7 May 2015
By
, South Wales
" Simple and easy way to fix my Flymo. Very inexpensive. Brilliant. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orange masterplug
30 Sep 2014
By
, kent
" Worked a charm , took the old one off , put the new one on worked first time perfect "
Review 9 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2pin connector
31 Jul 2014
By
, S/West Scotland
" Fitted this as near to trigger as possible on my hedge trimmer after accidentally cutting cable. I can now store trimmer tidily without coiling yards of cable. I propose fitting this to most of my garden power tools now. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good connection
23 Jul 2014
By
, Doncaster
" Cut through wire so used to repair and enable extension to be added easy to use and add "
Review 11 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to fit
13 Jun 2014
By
, Watford
" I purchased this connector after the cord on my flymo lawn mower had broken.
Instructions simple to read and I managed to fit easily myself. After reading reviews i did mark up both parts of the adapter so i know the wires will not get crossed over. I am not an electrician so not sure if you have to do this but better to be safe then sorry!
Worked straight away and saved me a fortune purchasing a new lawnmower! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth it
26 May 2014
By
, South East England
" Hedge trimmer with cut cord, fixed for £4.70, nice, top banana.
Read other reviews just to make sure you get it all the right way round, and put alignment marks on each side. "
Review 13 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid
9 May 2014
By
, King horn
" As previous review, saved buying a new cord or machine. Solid and reliable product "
Review 14 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple Fix
31 Mar 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
" Helped out a friend by repairing there hedge trimmer cable with this connector, saved them having to buy a new trimmer which they were going to. 5 minute repair and they were up and running again. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok
12 Nov 2013
By
, Swansea
" Bulk standard 2 pin connector average price ........... "
Review 16 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit for Purpose
1 Apr 2013
By
, Shipley, Yorkshire
" This plug does just what is needed and looks as if it will last for years. One note - please only use this on Class 2 electrical appliances - which are double insulated and it does not matter if live and neutral are reversed. You can tell if your appliance is Class 2 by looking for the double square logo on the appliance next to the model number and serial number. This is not designed for supplies to appliances which are polarity sensitive. It is brilliant at what it was designed for! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masterplug 2 Pin Connector
4 Jul 2012
By
, Mansfield
" Does what it says on the box. My father inlaw was going to throw away £200 worth of lawnmower when he ran over the cable.
It was fixed for less than a fiver. You can't beat it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
masterplug
21 Sep 2015
By
, grimsby
" it is now very easy to attach my solar panel to the caravan with extentions "
Review 19 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed
30 Jun 2015
By
, Salisbury
" Bought an electric chainsaw with no cable at a car boot sale for a fiver, used this connector to to hook it up and job's a fish! "
Review 20 for Masterplug Orange Connector 2-Pin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
9 Apr 2015
By
, Surrey
" Damaged the cable on my chainsaw, just the jb to make a nice save tidy repair "
Page : 1 2 next>