Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Quality tool for rapidly sanding large surfaces. Aluminium sanding base. Supplied with hole punch, dust extraction adaptor, dust bag and carry case.

Quality tool for rapidly sanding large surfaces. Aluminium sanding base. Supplied with hole punch, dust extraction adaptor, dust bag and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why pay more
23 Feb 2014
By BigBikeFan
, holyhead
"I consider myself as a 'professional' amateur, and always look for the best tool (s). Would not hesitate on purchasing anything from Erbauer. I have several bits of their kit already, and this one does not disappoint. I am sure you could make up your own sanding sheets, as the clamps are universal. Dust bags and adapters are useful, but the bonus is the carrying bag, very handy not only for keeping the sander, but a good tool bag as well. Overall this is unbeatable on quality and price."
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised at how go
28 Jun 2013
By JLPS
, Fife
"The sander is a sturdy bit of kit with the nice modern feature of variable speed
The power of the tool was more than I expected (that's a good thing) having been used to my older sander (now in the bin). I managed to rub a large bedroom down ready for painting a lot quicker than expected.
I was a little unsure about the nylon/ polyester (whatever its made from) storage bag, but now I have it, I rather like it. The bag appears well made and has two internal pockets for the sanding sheets and the other attachments plus additional space which I see as a bonus.
The cord / flex length seemed adequate but I can't be certain, I don’t recall any restrictions reaching up to do the higher parts where wall meets ceiling, but I was using a step up platform, I may have put the extension reel on the step up also, from habit as my old sander had a short flex.
The weight at 2.8KG seems a lot, but once it's against the wall and running its easy to manage and control
I haven’t tried any overhead sanding with it yet, but I don't foresee any issues.
My only criticism is against the little dust bags provided, they are not well finished at the zip. The zip will not close fully leaving about a 5mm gap, I expect this to worsen as it's used. Its a small grip so its still 5 stars as I bought a sander not a dust collector.
I can't fully comment on reliability as I just got the tool but, with the 2 year guarantee, there is peace of mind should it pack in early
All in all a good product for the price and I would recommend it.
Also
As it says in the product details always use quality sand paper, its worth the extra cost.
Trust me on that.........cheap stuff (silv@rlin@) or the like (Good enough for hand sanding) will fall apart in no time while on full power. Oak@y or the like, works like a charm,
Find your happy balance on price v quality and happy sanding.
"
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value product
17 Aug 2012
By TIDESWELL
, Eastbourne
"I bought this product because I had an urgent job to complete and from the moment I opened the box and tried it out I was very pleased the unit has a variable speed control that allows a soft start mode, its half sheet width is far more suitable for bigger jobs because more surface area is cleaned in one application. A material case is also supplied along with 6 different grades of sand paper to get the user off and running immediately. Good value , practical machine, glad I got it."
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent sander
15 Jun 2012
By TVHI
, Norwich
"Used this today for some heavy duty sanding, well it really is up to the job, very easy on you hands as well, such little vibration.
Not too heavy to use for long periods of time, use screwfix belt sander cleaner and you sheets of sandpaper will last what seems like an eternity, plus you get better performance as well.
Worth the money as you get a 2 year warranty on it as well, hopefully won't need it as my other Erbauer tools keep going under heavy stress.
"
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just One Gripe
20 May 2012
By cwp450
, Aldershot
"I agree with the other reviews here this is a very good tool and it would be hard to imagine how paying more money for a better name would gain anything. The trigger is a joy to use and it even fits my (small) hands well. My only gripe is that the recommended papers in the Catalogue don't fit and screwfix don't sell ones that do. The one they recommend is too small. Just order 280mm sheets from an alternative supplier and you will be in business."
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool
15 Mar 2012
By DanDaggers
, Essex
"I purchased this over a month ago.
Used it on paint, plaster and metal.
its still going strong and works well with a dust extraction hoover.
If it broke i would be happy to get another as it was a very good price for a decent tool and has done some work
The description says it comes with 1 adaptor what is for the dust bag. but it also comes with an adaptor for use with and extraction unit or hoover. i find using a hoover on the adaptor works a lot better than the bag as with any tool.
I would get another tomorrow if it broke."
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sanding sheet issue.
26 May 2013
By Spiderpig
, Wales.
"Great sander and did a good job. However I bought this on spec as previous sander died and did not have chance to read other reviews. The sanding sheets that Screwfix suggest in the brochure do not fit, they are too short. You need 280mm half sheets that they do not sell. I had to go out again to source them. Very frustrating. Good product but incorrect information wasn't good."
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value product
6 Feb 2012
By noitall
, staines
"We have owned two of these sanders for over 4 years, both are still in good working order and are used on a regular basis. Why spend silly amounts of money just to get a brand leading name, save yourself at least £60.00, that's how much more money the cheapest brand leaders are asking for."