Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer ½ Sheet Sander 230-40V

Erbauer ½ Sheet Sander 230-40V
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product
7 Jun 2015
By Valdeference
, Glenrothes
" I am really happy with it for now. I haven't used it much yet but so far it has worked really well. Its really worth going for this size of sander. It saves a lot of time.
It seams well made and it is comfortable and easy to use.
The bag and few accessory supplied are a nice touch as well.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great 1/2 sheet sander
12 Mar 2015
By Sparky57
, Furness in Cumbria
" I needed a new 1/2 sheet sander and I was in store and saw this as a managers special. £15.00 quid off just because it didn't have a box. I had just completed drawer 3 of 4 drawers for my bench, and was able to try it out before fitting the drawer bottom. The sander made short work of this job. I like Erbauer gear already owning one of their routers. The sander is well made and solidly built, and is yet a fraction of the price of equivalent top brands. All in all a really good purchase. I Can't really comment on reliability as its a new purchase but have given 4* on the basis of other Erbauer equipment I own "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
3 Feb 2015
By Thegrinch
, Sidcup
" Wasn't sure to buy this or a random orbital sander, this gets in the gaps better and performs so well. The standard sheets that came with it are a bit lame but I stuck a roll of p60 on it and it's so much better than my old £30 jobby. It is quite heavy compared to others but wouldn't say it makes it hard to use for long periods "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sander
23 Jan 2015
By Capttash
, Hants
" Bought to replace old low powered sander, it is a very powerful and fast sander. Covered three times the area I would of done with my old one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - well worth it.
19 Jan 2015
By BackyardBodger
, Fareham
" Bought this to replace my third sheet sander, which was cheap and falling apart. This is in a different league - minimal vibration and the bag works amazingly well.
I would recommend anyone to spend the extra money on this machine as they'll save in the long run and enjoy some quality operation. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet
18 Dec 2014
By BigChris1961
, Manchester
" Excellent sander - really good value and quality. Gets the job done and up to now no problems. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Saturday made easier
19 Nov 2014
By GummyBear
, Yeovil
" Struggled on site completing a job. Decided the way forward was to invest in some better tools. Went to the Yeovil Lynx trading estate store for the first time and was impressed with location and easy parking. In store I purchased an Erbauer 1/2 sheet sander. Not the cheapest sander but I am impressed with the quality and would say its great value for money. I have rated the product very highly , but as yet cannot comment on reliability. However with a two year guarantee I have no concerns on this front.
One final comment on my purchase is regarding the staff member who served me. She was great to deal with , knew her products and guided me through the barrage of sand papers that are always available for this type of product. I left the store with the right sander for me and all the accessories I needed to get the job done.
"
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
17 Nov 2014
By macjoe
, London
" Excellent value for money. I used it to sand a wooden floor and it did the job perfectly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
present
12 Nov 2014
By batsy97
, swansea
" this is present for xmas so glad i got this item as they are sold it in most shops "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sander
10 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Berkshire
" Great features for this sander. I particularly like the variable speed and accelerator trigger as this gives great control. Comes with a substantial canvas case. This sander is rather heavier than previous ones I have owned but definitely the best. "
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer Sheet Sander
6 Nov 2014
By Capricorn1947
, East Yorkshire
" Having had several Erbauer power tools in the past and found them to be reliable and very good value, I had no hesitation in making this purchase. This 1/2 sheet sander seems a sturdy piece of kit, it is quiet to use and little vibration is noticeable. It has the benefit of variable speed and a usefull length on the power cord. An additional extra is that it comes with the provision of both a dust bag and adapter for use with a dust extraction suction device. It also came with a usefull storage bag, after initial use I am pleased with the overall performance of the sander and though it is not in the class of Makita or DeWalt it does represent excellent value for money. "
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sander Ive used
8 Oct 2014
By PapaStevzi
, Maidenhead
" Easy to set up and use. Great performance.Easy to set up and use. Great performance. "
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well
21 Jul 2014
By Edgerton19
, North Yorkshire
" 1st thing, the Screwfix listing for the paper is incorrect as it is not a hook and loop system just buy 115mm wide rolls and cut to length using the sample papers as a template.
I used the machine to sand down filler and badly applied/rough/cracked old silk and emulsion paint on the walls on a flat, it did a great job and the variable speed means you can slow the machine down so you don't melt the silk paint. I used 40 grit on the walls and filler and 60/120 grit on wood. An old Dyson DC-08 worked a treat at collecting the dust. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Value for Money
9 Jul 2014
By Mike9937
, TA5 2BX
" Had to sand down old walls for repainting and it did a fantastic job. Very easy to use, light and quieter than I expected. Unlike most sanders I have used the speed when you push the trigger is gradual so easy to control. I would say that the only down side to it is the hover attachment does not fit all hoovers so maybe either a selection or a rubber sleeve to chance size. I just used parcel tape to tape it to the adapter. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good
28 May 2014
By Dave0000
, Redhill
" Comes with 2 dust bags, and a hoover extraction connection which is nice. The bag it comes in is surprisingly nice, seems a shame to get it all dusty.
I haven't used this yet; but if I enter a review within 24 hours; i may win a £100.... "
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
3 May 2014
By tholder
, Bristol
" Great product for the price, very impressed. I used this to sand down some wood block work surfaces and it did a fantastic job. Quiet and not much vibration. "
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander at any price!
22 Apr 2014
By Muscot
, Hamilton
" I bought this mainly based on the price AND the positive reviews.
Price wise this sander is at the lower end of the scale, but don't be put off by that, it's a cracking piece of kit, I was replacing an ancient sander because it didn't have any means of dust extraction, the old sander would produce clouds of plaster dust that took ages to clean up.
This sander when hooked up to a George vac produced no visible dust at all...it is brilliant!
The variable speed it great too.
Also included is a spiked template so you can use plain sheets and then punch the holes in the right places to line up with the holes on the sole plate of the sander.
It also comes with a really good quality carry bag as well, I have to say this is outstanding value for money compared to the others on offer.
This is my first Erbauer tool...but it won't be my last!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why pay more
23 Feb 2014
By BigBikeFan
, holyhead
" I consider myself as a 'professional' amateur, and always look for the best tool (s). Would not hesitate on purchasing anything from Erbauer. I have several bits of their kit already, and this one does not disappoint. I am sure you could make up your own sanding sheets, as the clamps are universal. Dust bags and adapters are useful, but the bonus is the carrying bag, very handy not only for keeping the sander, but a good tool bag as well. Overall this is unbeatable on quality and price. "
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised at how go
28 Jun 2013
By JLPS
, Fife
" The sander is a sturdy bit of kit with the nice modern feature of variable speed
The power of the tool was more than I expected (that's a good thing) having been used to my older sander (now in the bin). I managed to rub a large bedroom down ready for painting a lot quicker than expected.
I was a little unsure about the nylon/ polyester (whatever its made from) storage bag, but now I have it, I rather like it. The bag appears well made and has two internal pockets for the sanding sheets and the other attachments plus additional space which I see as a bonus.
The cord / flex length seemed adequate but I can't be certain, I don’t recall any restrictions reaching up to do the higher parts where wall meets ceiling, but I was using a step up platform, I may have put the extension reel on the step up also, from habit as my old sander had a short flex.
The weight at 2.8KG seems a lot, but once it's against the wall and running its easy to manage and control
I haven’t tried any overhead sanding with it yet, but I don't foresee any issues.
My only criticism is against the little dust bags provided, they are not well finished at the zip. The zip will not close fully leaving about a 5mm gap, I expect this to worsen as it's used. Its a small grip so its still 5 stars as I bought a sander not a dust collector.
I can't fully comment on reliability as I just got the tool but, with the 2 year guarantee, there is peace of mind should it pack in early
All in all a good product for the price and I would recommend it.
Also
As it says in the product details always use quality sand paper, its worth the extra cost.
Trust me on that.........cheap stuff (silv@rlin@) or the like (Good enough for hand sanding) will fall apart in no time while on full power. Oak@y or the like, works like a charm,
Find your happy balance on price v quality and happy sanding.
"
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB401SDR 360w ½ Sheet Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value product
17 Aug 2012
By TIDESWELL
, Eastbourne
" I bought this product because I had an urgent job to complete and from the moment I opened the box and tried it out I was very pleased the unit has a variable speed control that allows a soft start mode, its half sheet width is far more suitable for bigger jobs because more surface area is cleaned in one application. A material case is also supplied along with 6 different grades of sand paper to get the user off and running immediately. Good value , practical machine, glad I got it. "
Page : 1 2 next>