Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chuck Key S2

Chuck Key S2
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Review 1 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
17 Jul 2015
By MOZ2627
, Edinburgh
" Cheap and does the job well. Fits 13mm chuck fine and tightens stuff well. Not sure how long it will last though... "
Review 2 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What's up chuck
24 Jun 2015
By nomisthewise
, Glastonbury
" This Chuck is amazing.lovely silver colour, made of metal too!
It has changed my life, highly recommended
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck key
29 May 2015
By Winkywillard
, Bridwater
" After finding my chuck key for my Drill, and knowing I could search for weeks In my shed. I was picking other item up in Screw fix I spotted this, a perfect replacment. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck Key
28 May 2015
By merrettt
, Keighley
" Called at several shops in town to locate a suitable chuck key and as a last resort called in at ScrewFix where I frequently visit. Most drills these days are chuckless, so didn't think they could assist. The helpful staff quickly sourced the correct key. Amazing and so was the price!. Full marks to the cheerful Keighley branch staff!! "
Review 5 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
17 May 2015
By Whatnospaces
, Welwyn Garden City
" Its a chuck key. if it fits your chuck it will do the job, if you get it home and it wont fit it didn't cost too much. "
Review 6 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck key time saver
14 May 2015
By Lynnca
, Southend-on-Sea
" After spending wasted amounts of time looking for the original chuck key for my drill I found this very inexpensive one at ScrewFix!
Brilliantl! If I can't find this one next time I won't waste time looking I will simply buy another!
"
Review 7 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chuck key
30 Apr 2015
By pdanders
, blackhill
" not really much u can put for this item but it worked and it was cheap lol so 5 stars from me "
Review 8 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best key is a NEW KEY!
27 Mar 2015
By Onlyquality
, Dublin, IE
" Old key worn out. New one came as perfect replacement! "
Review 9 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacob's S2 Chuck key
30 Dec 2014
By Wigwam2
, Rutland
" After searching for years and making do with the wrong size key I found this at a really low price. "
Review 10 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement
19 Dec 2014
By LondonForky
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The one of these that came with my drill just crumbled away, but this one seems a good bit tougher. Great price. "
Review 11 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 mm chuck key
2 Oct 2013
By diy03006
, north london
" I have an old drill and could not find the right key. It was not listed any where. I found the chuck was 1.5 mm to 13 mm which was stamped on the chuck. At the low price of this key I took a gamble that 13 mm was the size of the key. It said universal 1/2 key. which is 13 mm. The key fits fine and works without any problem. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
universal s2 chuck key
3 Dec 2012
By secretsquirrel
, Cornwall
" Fitted my 50 year old power drill. I can confirm that it is very fit for purpose. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits 35year old B&D drill
15 Jul 2015
By Fred222
, Suffolk
" As title, fits my 35 year old Black & Decker hammer drill, seems well enough made. "
Review 14 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good fitting replacement.
25 May 2015
By DesmoDan
, Exeter
" Works really well with my trusty old Bosch hammer drill. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emergency chuck
28 Oct 2014
By joespeo
, Liverpool
" The quality of this product isn't great and the fins don't line up as well as my original chuck key but as always screw fix was open and they had one in stock. Does the job ok "
Review 16 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Billy bargain, no fuss key
6 Jun 2014
By mcDIY
, Poole
" Having trawled through the local "Top 3" DIY stores local to me and finding these for at least 5x the price, I tried Screwfix. You can tell the item is cheap and I don't expect it to last nearly as long as the one that came with my Makita drill, but the original got lost in some brambles and I needed one fast. Seems like it might be quite soft and will probably corrode quickly once the shiny plating wears off, but for the price it's pretty much a disposable item anyway. "
Review 17 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Universal chuck key.
8 Aug 2013
By OldRowley
, Northants
" The chuck key for my Fermin drill went walk about recently and I needed a replacement PDQ as I was in the middle of some work. Checking local "sheds" the prices were very high. I checked at Screwfix and the prices were more than reasonable, but one reviewer suggested that the product was inferior. However, I took a chance and bought two of them. I would agree that they are not the best quality, but they work well and are more than adequate for the job. Only time will tell if they will last, but for intermittent use they are excellent. "
Review 18 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
10 Oct 2012
By Gazh33
, Oxford
" It's so cheap if it broke you could just buy another one "
Review 19 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad
16 May 2015
By AndyL200
, Chorley
" Didn't quite fit my Makita drill but fits enough to do the job. Great price so I'm happy with it. "
Review 20 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alas
19 Apr 2015
By rissol8
, Isleworth
" This chuck key is not universal, as claimed. It doesn't work with my 1980s B&D drill which is still going strong having outworn its original chuck key. "
Page : 1 2 next>