Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chuck Key S2

Chuck Key S2
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Review 1 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great!
2 Apr 2016
By
, Christchurch
" Bought this after getting a universal key off the internet that was made of soft metal that wouldn't even open the chuck.
This worked great. Cheap, cheerful, and does the job I bought it for. Recommended :)
"
Review 2 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Chuck Key, Great Price
2 Feb 2016
By
, Sussex
" Incredible price for such an essential piece of equipment. Purchased 2 keys for 2 different make of chuck (Record 13mm and Axminster 13mm). Different teeth profiles on each chuck, keys meshed well and worked perfectly.
Recommend taking chucks to test before purchase as there are many sizes of locating hole and teeth.
Screwfix team always happy to help and open packaging to trial.
Recommended purchase
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chuck Key
26 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Great value replacement for all those lost chuck keys :) "
Review 4 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
how many of these have I lost?
29 Oct 2015
By
, Wilmslow
" Keep losing these keys. Thank god new drills have keyless chucks....however the old trusty drill still needs this key. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
27 Oct 2015
By
, wincanton
" It was quicker to buy another at this price rather than look for mine. Could do with a eye at one end to fix it to the drill cable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
17 Jul 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Cheap and does the job well. Fits 13mm chuck fine and tightens stuff well. Not sure how long it will last though... "
Review 7 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What's up chuck
24 Jun 2015
By
, Glastonbury
" This Chuck is amazing.lovely silver colour, made of metal too!
It has changed my life, highly recommended
"
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck key
29 May 2015
By
, Bridwater
" After finding my chuck key for my Drill, and knowing I could search for weeks In my shed. I was picking other item up in Screw fix I spotted this, a perfect replacment. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck Key
28 May 2015
By
, Keighley
" Called at several shops in town to locate a suitable chuck key and as a last resort called in at ScrewFix where I frequently visit. Most drills these days are chuckless, so didn't think they could assist. The helpful staff quickly sourced the correct key. Amazing and so was the price!. Full marks to the cheerful Keighley branch staff!! "
Review 10 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
17 May 2015
By
, Welwyn Garden City
" Its a chuck key. if it fits your chuck it will do the job, if you get it home and it wont fit it didn't cost too much. "
Review 11 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck key time saver
14 May 2015
By
, Southend-on-Sea
" After spending wasted amounts of time looking for the original chuck key for my drill I found this very inexpensive one at ScrewFix!
Brilliantl! If I can't find this one next time I won't waste time looking I will simply buy another!
"
Review 12 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chuck key
30 Apr 2015
By
, blackhill
" not really much u can put for this item but it worked and it was cheap lol so 5 stars from me "
Review 13 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best key is a NEW KEY!
27 Mar 2015
By
, Dublin, IE
" Old key worn out. New one came as perfect replacement! "
Review 14 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacob's S2 Chuck key
30 Dec 2014
By
, Rutland
" After searching for years and making do with the wrong size key I found this at a really low price. "
Review 15 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement
19 Dec 2014
By
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The one of these that came with my drill just crumbled away, but this one seems a good bit tougher. Great price. "
Review 16 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 mm chuck key
2 Oct 2013
By
, north london
" I have an old drill and could not find the right key. It was not listed any where. I found the chuck was 1.5 mm to 13 mm which was stamped on the chuck. At the low price of this key I took a gamble that 13 mm was the size of the key. It said universal 1/2 key. which is 13 mm. The key fits fine and works without any problem. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
universal s2 chuck key
3 Dec 2012
By
, Cornwall
" Fitted my 50 year old power drill. I can confirm that it is very fit for purpose. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chuck key
16 Jan 2016
By
, bournemouth
" just what i wanted for my pillar drill. Very good price unkown longevity happy with item. "
Review 19 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits 35year old B&D drill
15 Jul 2015
By
, Suffolk
" As title, fits my 35 year old Black & Decker hammer drill, seems well enough made. "
Review 20 for Universal Chuck Key S2 ½"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good fitting replacement.
25 May 2015
By
, Exeter
" Works really well with my trusty old Bosch hammer drill. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>