Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tungsten carbide-tipped reversible blades. Excellent planing quality and 20 x longer lifetime than conventional blades.

Tungsten carbide-tipped reversible blades. Excellent planing quality and 20 x longer lifetime than conventional blades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TCT Planer Blade 82mm Pack of 2
Review 1 for TCT Planer Blade 82mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spare blades. Did I need them?
28 Nov 2013
By Kwokalot
, Wigan
"No I didn't. Having purchased the Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V I could not tell if the product came with a blade. The shop assistant assured me that the unit did not, so I invested in these spares. It turns out that the Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V does come with one reversible blade, so a bit disappointed. Having used the Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V, which is great, unless you are a pro, I cannot see that you will ever need these spares. Never mind. the Energer ENB466PLN 2mm Planer 230-240V was so good I am not going to mark the blades down. Having said that let me just say that my mate spoke to me over the weekend when having a quiet drink at the local: "Hiya Barns, how's the wife?" "IT'S 3 O'CLOCK, SO SHE'LL BE ON THE PLANE." "Going on holiday?" "NO, SHE'S TAKING 1/2" OFF THE BACK DOOR!""
Review 2 for TCT Planer Blade 82mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planer
11 Apr 2013
By madhatter67
, townhill
"in one word great planing finish very good chamfering finish good comfortable to handel light and ease of use"
Review 3 for TCT Planer Blade 82mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp and tough
5 Jan 2013
By Rapid2
, Nr Cardiff
"Turns an inexpensive power planner in to a great effective tool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TCT Planer Blade 82mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planer blades
19 Aug 2012
By tictac
, South-East
"What can you say, they are metal, they are sharp and they do the job. All good for under a fiver."
Review 5 for TCT Planer Blade 82mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent item
20 Jul 2012
By schultz
, newcastle upon tyne
"the first time i've bought these as replacement blades, so easy to fit excellent quality, thoroughly recommend these !!!!!1"
Review 6 for TCT Planer Blade 82mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Star product
1 Oct 2012
By Oldbowler
, Somerset
"Needed this to take a slice of a fence post that was in situe, so had to use it in an awkward way. Did the job perfectly, and was not to heavy to use as I have a bit of arthritis in my hand. For the price this is an excellent DIY tool though I doubt it would stand up to a full days work for a professional."
Review 7 for TCT Planer Blade 82mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to find Planer Blades
2 Sep 2012
By Sapper38
, Wiltshire
"Finding replacement 82mm planer blades was not easy; Screwfix, as it often does, came to the rescue!
Have been using the first of the replacement planer blades for a couple of weeks. It has restored my planers performance and so far the blade seems to be durable and has retained its edge and performance. On top of that - outstanding value for money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TCT Planer Blade 82mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality
29 Jun 2011
By johniboy
, Rotherham
"Have to agree with simplesailor these blades do not last very long. After planing less than 20 metres of 15mm mf chipboard these blades needed to be changed to second side. They are not really practical and don't represent value for money. Screwfix buyer please note."
Review 9 for TCT Planer Blade 82mm Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap replacement for genuine
6 Apr 2010
By Simplesailor
, Huddersfield
"My planer is Bosch. The genuine Bosch replacement blades lasted months. This pair of blades lasted less than two weeks before I had to reverse them. Cheaper, but no bargain: the only advantage is ease of delivery."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.