Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr

Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Review 1 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sika Wood Preserver
14 Aug 2015
By MaverickDave
, Lancing
" Excellent product and did what it said on the tin! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great wood preservative
14 Aug 2015
By boneslider1
, Tunbridge Wells
" Goes on easily, soaks into end grain very well, dries pretty quickly, and doesn't affect the appearance of the wood. Just bought my second 5 litre tin in a few weeks whilst I'm completing a decking project - so have used lots of this wood preserver on the sub frame and the cut ends of the decking. I'm very happy with it so far and pleased to recommend it
, but have only marked down on reliability because I won't know the answer for a few years (hopefully).
"
Review 3 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought my 5th tin
3 Jul 2015
By Mang
, Cardiff
" Just bought my 4th and 5th tins, which says it all. I've used it on a tree house, picnic table, log cabin and now a gate. Obviously only time will tell how good it really is. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect product
18 May 2015
By whenigetaroundtoit
, Wiltshire
" wanted a reliable wood preservative to soak the bottoms of my new 4 by 4 fence posts in, I made this purchase on the basis of previous reviews and it was perfect.
I cut the top of an old garden sprayer, i then had a container 6in in diameter by 14in deep to soak my posts in and 5 litres is enough to fill this container when a post is in it , job done.
another quality product from screwfix "
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coverage and protection
16 May 2015
By Rulemaker
, Merseyside
" This fared really well against a much more expensive product. Great coverage and protection as the title suggests. Goes on easy enough and dries really quickly. Great product, would recommend and definitely use again "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy
24 Jan 2015
By JohnT1
, Broadway, Worcs
" Very easy to use, leaves a good wood finish, would recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy wood treatment
10 Aug 2014
By LaTour
, South East
" Easily applied absorbed into the wood very quickly and can be applied by brush roller or spray. It's very viscous so would spray easily. "
16 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clear wood preservative
11 Jun 2015
By fencedin
, Yorkshire
" This is excellent value for money. As long as you can put up with the very runny nature, this liquid goes on well and appears to do the job. Being clear, it dries with very little change in the colour of the wood. "
Review 9 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stuff
21 Mar 2015
By Baconbutty
, Waterlooville
" This is the second time I have used this product. I am building an 8' x 8' shed from scratch and as I cut each piece of timber I treat with Sika wood preserver., especially the cut ends. It doesn't smell too strong and absorbs very well. Although it absorbs well into wood it is kind on the hands,doesn't burn,stain or irriitate.As it is clear it still leaves a nice finish (which can be stained if required) one tin will do the whole shed as I am using planed timber. I would give 5 stars but it is a little pricey, would definitely use again though as have not found anything better. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sika wood preservative
18 Mar 2015
By padster
, SHOPSHIRE
" Used this to pre treat my log cabin bushed it on rather than spray it as the sprayer wasted a lot of it ,soaks in well time will tell if does the job, bit expensive though . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sika Wood Preserver Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wood preserve
27 Jul 2015
By cohen
, stenhousemuir
" easy to use, i used a spray, time will tell if it does what it says on the tin "