Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Exceptional value for money, powerful, high torque combination tool for drilling, hammer drilling and screwdriving. Light and comfortable to hold, and with LED worklight for optimum illumination. Supplied with 3 x batteries for less downtime and heavy duty carry case.

Exceptional value for money, powerful, high torque combination tool for drilling, hammer drilling and screwdriving. Light and comfortable to hold, and with LED worklight for optimum illumination. Supplied with 3 x batteries for less downtime and heavy duty carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 of 62(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt combi drill
1 Jun 2011
By petel
, ellesmere port
"What a fantastic piece of equipment to have well worth the price and the performance out weighs and drill that i have ever had before when i comes to combi drills i dont need to take two drills with me any more just the one does everything i need for all my small diy jobs excelent"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
returnng customer
4 Jul 2014
By Wilfred
, Worcestershire
"this is the 2nd drill I have bought
excellent, drills 12mm metal all day
tapes 3mm metal up to 10mm with no problems
"
Review 3 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill
3 Jul 2014
By Dinghyman
, Stafford
"Saw this come up at the special price and couldn't resist it. Excellent value for money does what it says on the box and the bonus is 3 batteries"
Review 4 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
3 Jul 2014
By carolj
, London
"Bought it, started using it almost straight away and very pleased with it."
Review 5 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for all my drilling need
3 Jul 2014
By Sweens
, Wiga
"A powerful drill for its size. Long battery life, great for winding down caravan corner steadies"
Review 6 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery
4 Mar 2014
By Gringopete
, Crieff
"ok its a great wee drill but why cant I buy a new battery for it !! nowhere to be seen on your site I'm down to my last one and desperately need one for changing"
Review 7 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Dewalt reputation
21 Feb 2014
By boilerman1
, plymouth
"In have personaly owned one of these 18volt beasts for 2 years and it's never let me down no matter what I've asked of it, and it's still going strong.
On the strength of that, this week I purchased 2 units for the caretakers to use for maintenace jobs on our school site, (had our budget allowed, I would have gone for the Li-ion version at only an extra £20 each!, but the Ni-Cd version is still a good buy ), they are robust, reliable and well ballanced and also comes with a 3 yr warranty!! The Dewalt reputation is superb. Excelent value for money whatever version you choose. I highly recommend these tools, trade or DIY this is a tool that will last for years.
"
Review 8 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deWalt combi drill
26 Nov 2012
By nearlyafloat
, tipton ,west midland
"this is one of the best purchases i have ever made.."
Review 9 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good combi drill
29 Aug 2012
By PJGuildford
, Guildford
"This is a well engineered tool, that seems well balanced so not as heavy to use as you might think and therefore very comfortable to use over long periods. The hammer action is not as powerful as the one on my mains drill but when that packed up half way through a job the DeWalt did a great job drilling into really hard concrete."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill I bought
29 Aug 2012
By Propolis
, Maldon
"Very powerful
Long battery life
Very Robust
Quick charging
"
Review 11 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt owner at last
14 Aug 2012
By MostlyHuman
, Chelmsford
"Had some builders working on an extension and pretty much all their power tools were DeWalt. I've had a few rubbish makes before and either the chargers have packed up or the batteries have given up the ghost so I bit the bullet and paid what I consider to be a lot of money. However, it became apparent after the first couple of uses that this drill is far superior to anything I've owned before and all I can say is why did it take me so long to get one! I have since added a DeWalt Jigsaw and that is also the best I have ever owned.
Three batteries means I am never without charge and as a non-professional it's perfect for my requirements."
Review 12 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally got a DeWalt!
23 Jul 2012
By BillyBoy9999
, Bromley, Kent
"After years of buying and using other makers' products I finally bought a DeWalt on a great offer from Screwfix Sale. It's in a different league in all respects - feel, performance, battery life, power, whatever. What took me so long?"
Review 13 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Drill
14 Jul 2012
By WaltJ
, Norwich
"I purchased the drill about 1 month ago and have found it excellent so far on all tasks."
Review 14 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Batteries
19 Jun 2012
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"Bought for amount of batteries that came with drill, book say's 1Hr recharge time, mine charge in (35 min full charge). Time will only tell how long the batteries will hold their charge for."
Review 15 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best
22 May 2012
By Royrusson
, Oldbury
"Decided to invest in a good quality drill decided to go for this model , you can feel the quality really first class , drills through engineering bricks with ease. Don't know why I decide to go for the deal with 3 battery's 2. Would be more than enough for what I use it for"
Review 16 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best drill i have had
17 May 2012
By freeway
, norfolk
"Alwayys wanted a dewalt as every contractor who i have spoken to always swear by their reliability this offer gave me the chance to own a realy good drill at a great discount price i like to do most of my own diy and i have 18 various battery drills from 3to28 vold drills which usually run out half way through a job i know with the dewalt i have 2 spare battery always charged up and only have to wait an hour to charge ."
Review 17 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
de walt combi
9 May 2012
By rufusred
, Bucks
"A most impressive and well designed tool which should provise my needs for years to come."
Review 18 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real bargain
26 Apr 2012
By Mututu
, Twickenham
"It is a great drill, exceptional quality, excellent grip, and very powerful, with 3 batteries so you never run out of power ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah N
25 Apr 2012
By caprite
, Marston Moreteyne
"I am a DIY man - not a professional!! This drill is beyond belief. I have used other well known product names in the in the past but this particular drill knocks the spots off other brands. It is powerful, reasonably ligfht in weight, comfortable and the batteries included with the deal (3), are excellent. This is without doubt a professional's tool made available to DIY'ers at very reasonable cost.. I am looking for other "gadgets" with the same brand name now, much to the annoyance of her indoors!"
Review 20 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, get one
24 Apr 2012
By nthatinit
, Plymouth
"It's a good drill, not sure I will need all three batteries though."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>