Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V Combi

DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 of 69(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt combi drill
1 Jun 2011
By petel
, ellesmere port
" What a fantastic piece of equipment to have well worth the price and the performance out weighs and drill that i have ever had before when i comes to combi drills i dont need to take two drills with me any more just the one does everything i need for all my small diy jobs excelent "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
16 Dec 2014
By Superjan
, Pudsey
" Bought as present for son.
He things it's great because of 3 Batteries
Says here are the best price and best make
At screw fix
"
Review 3 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and reliable
27 Aug 2014
By Flanders39
, Near Blackpool
" We bought this drill when we moved house and needed to do a load of DIY. It is everything you could want from a drill, strong, reliable yet easy to use. It pretty much does the job for you! "
Review 4 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best drill I've had
23 Aug 2014
By Plugandsocket
, Lancashire
" Everything you want and more great value for money a great all round drill every home should have one "
Review 5 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill package
22 Aug 2014
By FatboyslimNOT
, Plymouth
" 3 batteries are an absolute boon. 1 in the drill, 1 ready to go, and 1 on charge - NO Waiting!.
Decent case too !
"
Review 6 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drill BUT
11 Aug 2014
By simonv
, Bracknell
" Great drill I'm really pleased with it. I thought three batteries was excessive but in use is a good idea for all day drilling. The LED is good but rather annoyingly the point you want illuminated ie the screw head is just in the shadow of the drill chuck! I'm not sure about the auto brake. It seems a bit fierce. From full speed to dead stop instantly can't be good for the tool. the dead stop is accompanied by long spark shooting from one of the side vents. "
Review 7 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt Tools
25 Jul 2014
By PAULS60
, New forest
" I have tried all the other manufactures at some time in my life but always come back to de-walt. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
returnng customer
4 Jul 2014
By Wilfred
, Worcestershire
" this is the 2nd drill I have bought
excellent, drills 12mm metal all day
tapes 3mm metal up to 10mm with no problems
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill
3 Jul 2014
By Dinghyman
, Stafford
" Saw this come up at the special price and couldn't resist it. Excellent value for money does what it says on the box and the bonus is 3 batteries "
Review 10 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
3 Jul 2014
By carolj
, London
" Bought it, started using it almost straight away and very pleased with it. "
Review 11 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for all my drilling need
3 Jul 2014
By Sweens
, Wiga
" A powerful drill for its size. Long battery life, great for winding down caravan corner steadies "
Review 12 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery
4 Mar 2014
By Gringopete
, Crieff
" ok its a great wee drill but why cant I buy a new battery for it !! nowhere to be seen on your site I'm down to my last one and desperately need one for changing "
Review 13 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Dewalt reputation
21 Feb 2014
By boilerman1
, plymouth
" In have personaly owned one of these 18volt beasts for 2 years and it's never let me down no matter what I've asked of it, and it's still going strong.
On the strength of that, this week I purchased 2 units for the caretakers to use for maintenace jobs on our school site, (had our budget allowed, I would have gone for the Li-ion version at only an extra £20 each!, but the Ni-Cd version is still a good buy ), they are robust, reliable and well ballanced and also comes with a 3 yr warranty!! The Dewalt reputation is superb. Excelent value for money whatever version you choose. I highly recommend these tools, trade or DIY this is a tool that will last for years.
"
Review 14 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deWalt combi drill
26 Nov 2012
By nearlyafloat
, tipton ,west midland
" this is one of the best purchases i have ever made.. "
Review 15 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good combi drill
29 Aug 2012
By PJGuildford
, Guildford
" This is a well engineered tool, that seems well balanced so not as heavy to use as you might think and therefore very comfortable to use over long periods. The hammer action is not as powerful as the one on my mains drill but when that packed up half way through a job the DeWalt did a great job drilling into really hard concrete. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill I bought
29 Aug 2012
By Propolis
, Maldon
" Very powerful
Long battery life
Very Robust
Quick charging
"
Review 17 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt owner at last
14 Aug 2012
By MostlyHuman
, Chelmsford
" Had some builders working on an extension and pretty much all their power tools were DeWalt. I've had a few rubbish makes before and either the chargers have packed up or the batteries have given up the ghost so I bit the bullet and paid what I consider to be a lot of money. However, it became apparent after the first couple of uses that this drill is far superior to anything I've owned before and all I can say is why did it take me so long to get one! I have since added a DeWalt Jigsaw and that is also the best I have ever owned.
Three batteries means I am never without charge and as a non-professional it's perfect for my requirements. "
Review 18 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally got a DeWalt!
23 Jul 2012
By BillyBoy9999
, Bromley, Kent
" After years of buying and using other makers' products I finally bought a DeWalt on a great offer from Screwfix Sale. It's in a different league in all respects - feel, performance, battery life, power, whatever. What took me so long? "
Review 19 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Drill
14 Jul 2012
By WaltJ
, Norwich
" I purchased the drill about 1 month ago and have found it excellent so far on all tasks. "
Review 20 for DeWalt DC100KA3-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Batteries
19 Jun 2012
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" Bought for amount of batteries that came with drill, book say's 1Hr recharge time, mine charge in (35 min full charge). Time will only tell how long the batteries will hold their charge for. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>