Product Reviews

Titan Wire Wheel 150mm

Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Review 1 for Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top stuff
28 Jan 2016
By
, Tunbridge wells
" Bought this to clean the valves from an engine, it dose the trick and made the job so much easier and for the price you can't grumble. "
Review 2 for Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wire wheel
30 Jun 2015
By
, Sudbury
" Spot on very good value and does its job really well ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 150mm Wire Wheel
18 Jun 2014
By
, Leicestershire
" I purchased this item for use in a bench grinder to clean up parts for a classic Mini I am restoring.
Initially I had some clearance issues when mounting the wheel in my grinder but this was soon taken care of by using a couple of washers as a spacer.
The wire wheel performs well and seems to be lasting quite well with only a few wires coming out.
I would recommend this product. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy good value
18 May 2013
By
, Montrose/ Tealing
" i bought this wheel having read previous reviews thinking they cant be right, well they weren't right Screwfix must have changed suppliers cause wheel i bought is great no problems of wires flying off or unbalance etc recomend product first class "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get rid of rust
29 Sep 2014
By
, Telford
" This wire wheel was a fast and easy way to renovate a box of old but good quality tools which where rusty. This cleaned them all up in no time,quick wipe after with oily rag and they where back as new "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent product
13 May 2012
By
, Dorking
" Needed a way of getting 20 years of moss and general dirt off of teak garden furniture and this product took it back to looking nearly new,recommend safety goggles as small fragments came off with prolonged usage,saved me a lot of time and effort and was very pleased I purchased it. "
Review 7 for Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wire wheel 150mm
24 Dec 2015
By
, Preston
" Good cleaning performance and plenty of adaptors to fit the wheel to different machines.
Bad. The vibration for the wheel is terrible. Even after removing and refitting several times I have seen little improvement in the level of vibration.
"
Review 8 for Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for all 150mm grinders....
30 Jan 2016
By
, Barry
" Tried to use this on my Clarke grinder, bore is too large. I see in other reviews that it comes with conversion kits but mine didn't... Obviously can't recommend for this reason!
I have been told I can swap it though, so I still like Screwfix! "
Review 9 for Titan Wire Wheel 150mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Big Disappointment
24 May 2012
By
, Torquay
" Sorry Screwfix, this product is not up to your usual standard.
It is out of balance and makes the bench vibrate. It has many wayward wires and they break very easily and fly off.
It has already been replaced with another product.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.