Product Reviews

Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga 45m

Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga 45m
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Review 1 for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money DPM
23 May 2015
By
, Isle of Wight
" Really pleased with the 1200ga damp proof membrane. Did quite a lot of searching and this was the best value for money. Easy to order and very quick free delivery. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
damp membrane
9 Mar 2012
By
, billericay
" is what it is, i brought this product for various usage, ie: weather protection, temporary roof cover and carpet protection while doing building works. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning DPM!
11 May 2016
By
, Kent
" Beautiful piece of deep black plastic. I've used a blue one before but this looks so much better. This will look stunning underneath three cubic meters of concrete. As my vehicle does not have 100m2 floorspace I was very pleased to see it comes already rolled up, so practical!
It's quite heavy but the nice chap at screw fix carried it out to the car for me. Great service, Great product!
"
Review 4 for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not bad
9 Mar 2016
By
, Frome
" not bad but some manufacturing defects has left some holes in all 3 rolls i brought. "
Review 5 for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fitted my purpose
15 Jun 2015
By
, St Leonards on Sea
" Thick, tough. Good for lining planting troughs on the allotment. The remnants will be used as weed suppressant.
I did find 3 small holes in various places, which were a manufacturing defect. These were not a problem for my application but I cannot give maximum stars in the ratings.
"
Review 6 for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as strong as I expected
15 Nov 2011
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" I am a diy'er and this is the first time I've used this kind of product but with so many positive reviews I expected it to be really durable, however I managed to split it in a couple of places during install. Sure this product is as good as other's out there but not as tough as I'd been led to believe. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good but holey
31 Jul 2015
By
, sheffield
" lucky I bought 50m, but only needed 20m, as I had to put 2 layers of it down, as 3 separate random holes were in the role, they looks like something has melted it.
so beware and order plenty.
"
Review 8 for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality control
24 Jan 2016
By
, Dunfermline
" Bought this DPM and placed it in the forms of a garage base before a concrete pour. just as the concrete truck was arriving I noticed that there were holes in the membrane. The holes appeared to be from poor manufacture process that had melted or badly formed the sheeting. The holes were quite small around the size of a pea but on closer inspection the surrounding material was paper thin. We quickly patched the holes and proceeded with the pour. Very unhappy to be patching a DPM. On reading other reviews I am not alone with this problem.this product should be pulled from the shelves as it is not fit for purpose. If you do buy this DPM play close attention to the middle sections and look for patches that are not quite the same colour or texture, not easy if it is chucking it down! Poor show from Screwfix obviously they do not realize that this product has to be perfect as digging up a concrete base hunting for a water ingress point is not a scenario anyone wants to encounter. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality DPM
7 Oct 2015
By
, North Yorkshire
" I collected this from my local branch and on inspection it had obviously been dragged along the floor at some point, which meant it was peppered with holes. It is also a lot thinner than 1200g membrane I ended up buying from my local builders merchants, which is of concern as it was to be used under a concrete floor to regs. Be careful with this product. "
Review 10 for Damp-Proof Membrane 1200ga Black 4m x 25m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointing
12 Sep 2015
By
, Monmouthshire
" I used this product as damp proof under a concrete floor. Unfortunately on spreading it out, the day before my concrete arrived, having cut the roll to length, I found a number of holes in it. They were around the size of a five pence piece, and appeared to be a manufacturing fault. It was too late for me to change rolls, so involved lots of patching, expensive bonding tape and time. Would not recommend this product for the job it is designed for.. "