Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ryobi RLT26HT petrol line trimmer with AHF-03 Expand-It hedge trimmer attachment. Suitable for general garden use. Compatible with Ryobi Expand-It range.

Ryobi RLT26HT petrol line trimmer with AHF-03 Expand-It hedge trimmer attachment. Suitable for general garden use. Compatible with Ryobi Expand-It range.
Average Customer Rating:
4.019 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
43 of 53(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Review 1 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wet grass cutter
1 Jun 2013
By groundmole
, South Wales
"After waiting too long for the grass to dry enough for an electric trimmer to be safely used, this was my choice.
A twostroke engine that will run at high speed, without having to worry about engine valves bending, the twostroke oil mixed with petrol, then the mix into the trimmer fuel tank and effortless running.
It seems to be less heavy than some electric machines, maybe due to the engine being at the shaft top.
Wife found it easy to use, birthday gift ?
Mine was left for more than a month unused, gently shaking the fuel tank, then pulling the cord a few times, with the ignition switch off, prime, ignition on and easy starting. Watch your toes, soft footwear will offer no protection to feet.
Screwfix have ear and eye protection items as well, use them !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value petrol strimmer
13 Jan 2013
By smarte
, Slough
"Excellent product, easy to start and very reliable.
breaks down into convenient sized pieces for transport and storage.
You can buy attachments to turn this into a hedge trimmer or blower, all of which are easy to use.
Well balanced strimmer and with the addition of a strap makes it an invaluable piece of kit."
Review 3 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice
12 Aug 2012
By Mounty
, Kent
"Very well balanced piece of kit, powerfull enough to tackle most senarios, very happy with it. all the additions are quality . grease and oiling periodicaly are a must this unit will never let you down, even my wife uses it ,very simple to operate. get your self a strap around the shoulder its better and lighter. The accessories make it even more productive. for high work.
Quality for the money.
"
Review 4 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonus - free hedge-trimmer....
3 Aug 2012
By Parrothead
, Aberdeen
"Easy to assemble and simple to change from strimmer to the hedge-trimmer. Excellent value and a great lightweight piece of kit.
Two minus points is it could use thicker chord and a shoulder strap or harness otherwise don't hesitate to buy.
"
Review 5 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So chuffed with my new toy
1 Aug 2012
By Anonymous
, Leicester
"I have never owned a petrol strimmer before and i was a little dubious about buying this one due the price. Dont let that put you off though, its an excellent piece of equipment. It slices through long grass like butter. I actually look forward to cutting the garden now."
Review 6 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value strimmer
30 Jul 2012
By kdsworld
, Bristol
"I was looking for a brush cutter when I came across this Ryobi. I selected it purely on price and availability.
What I got was excellent value for money - not only a grass cutter but also has the hedge trimmer attachment. All solidly built and works a treat straight out of the box with only minor assembly required.
This one tool now saves me lots of time and effort as I only need one machine to do all my gardening and no more mains leads to drag around.
I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to replace a lawn mover, garden strimmer or hedging machine."
Review 7 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great strimmer / hedge cutter
18 Jul 2012
By Brummieallan
, Solihull
"The offer price of £109 including free hedge trimmer attachment was very good value for money. cutting hedges at home was very easy and accurate. The strimmer had a very good test in France where we cleared a 1/4 acre plot of waist high growth. All of the growth was reduced to mulch.
Very easy to start and seemed economical."
Review 8 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer extreme
13 Jul 2012
By LotusRob
, London
"Good machine all round. Starts easily and runs very well. Very efficient machine with the strimmer head and simple to change tools."
Review 9 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Buy
11 Jul 2012
By MScott
, Norfolk
"Excellent value in the bundle (strimmer and hedge trimmer attachment). I was a bit concerned that the smaller engine wouldn't be able to cope, but it works perfectly as a hedge trimmer and only struggles as a strimmer when used on heavy undergrowth. The choke system is really easy to use and starts quickly, from hot cold. The line head has an innovative system that makes feeding in new line quick and easy."
Review 10 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
18 Jun 2012
By Adamthegreat
, powys
"Wow for the price i was dubious, but what a great strimmer, i bought this with the tiller attachment was concerned about the engine thinking it might not be strong enough but it flies through my very very tough lawn, it also comes with a free hedge trimmer attachment which is also great, wife is happy she now has flower beds everywhere, its so addictive dont think i can stop. o yeah its also a great strimmer."
Review 11 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Trimmer
17 Jun 2012
By ribbox
, Portsmouth
"I chose this over other cheaper Trimmers as I like the idea of changeable tool ends. I did have a bit of trouble with the end rotating while using, but after a few attempts at tightening the locking nut, all was ok. Starting the engine from new and after being warm was no problem. I use this on a allotment and cleared a area of raspberry bushes in no time."
Review 12 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ryobi line trimmer
17 Jun 2012
By UncleFester
, South East England
"Bought this as I was sick of buying cheap electric ones that only last one season or less!
As stated by others, the instructions are pretty poor, but it goes together quite easily. Please note, that it comes with 76ml of two stroke oil in the box, which is enough for 4 litres of petrol, so you don't need to buy any (as I did)
The strimmer is quite powerful (compared to the DIY elecric ones) and noisy, and does throw a lot of debris and pulp all over, so eye/face protection is essential, and overalls and ear defenders are a good idea too.
The anti vibration handle is not that effective, and some hand fatigue is evident after a while. It's quite light (6kg but doesn't feel like it) and well balanced
The hedge trimmer attatchment is excellent, and trims quite thick stems with ease (manual states up to 10mm diameter) Overall a great tool for the price, cant tell you about reliability, as I have only just got it.
"
Review 13 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer
17 Jun 2012
By Pabs
, North Dorset
"Very please with strimmer. Easy to use and handle."
Review 14 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BUY
10 Jun 2012
By Best
, south east
"I was looking for a hedge cutter and a strimmer when I came across this Item, and it said it did both.
Like most of us I was sceptical it would do both and after reading the reviews decided to get it.
It was easy to put together took about 10-15 mins instructions were poor but does not take much working out. Put in petrol mix (Get a mixing bottle when you buy the machine sold in store) and started easy.
I have used strimmer and hedge cutter and it has worked hard with ease and no problems.
Well happy with it and my mate is also going to get one as he was very impressed.
"
Review 15 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer Time
1 May 2012
By DandyHandy
, Newport, South Wales
"Every year my wife buys a cheap Strimmer, which barely lasts a season, and often performs poorly. This year I invested in a Ryobi medium weight petrol line strimmer unit; with hedge cutter attachment. Assembly was easy (although instructions were poor), fill up with premix and away to go! The unit worked perfectly straight from the box, starts easily, runs sweetly and not too noisy. A harness would have made it perfect. For small to medium sized gardens it fits the bill. I haven't used the hedge trimmer yet but this was a bonus at the offer price from Screw-fix. Job Done!!"
Review 16 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 years on
29 Apr 2012
By RussB
, Banbury
"An excellent bit of kit and very reliable. I have had this for about 4 years now and it runs all the attachments with great ease. From chainsaw to grass strimmer including the extension pole."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really good device.
24 Apr 2012
By Anonymous
, Conwy, North Wales
"It is an excellent strimmer and does everything well in this respect. However the bonus is the hedge cutter attachment, which I use almost as much as the strimmer.
When the hedge cutter attachment is fitted it has very good reach and therefore is good to trim higher than would be possible with normal hedge trimmers, this attachment is also useful to trim dense undergrowth.
It is powerful enough for most work I have asked it to do and some of the work has been rather demanding. Like with all equipment it has its limitations but to be frank I would suspect in most gardens its limitations will never be challenged.
The machine is not too heavy and therefore allows prolonged use as either a strimmer or a hedge cutter.
The only disadvantage is it is not possible to buy a hard blade to replace the strimmer head; this is a shame because I think the unit has enough power to support its use.
To conclude it will work hard and with the hedge cutter attachment an excellent purchase (I'm not sure that without the hedge trimmer attachment I would be so enthusiastic about how versatile it is for the money i.e. £110).
I hope this helps
"
Review 18 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whipping the grass
14 Apr 2012
By mickinspain
, Bury St Edmunds
"Took a bit of assembly- especially as I dropped the fixing bolt into grass and didn't know it - but once found assembled, filled and the whole allotment cleaned in 30 mins- bit heavy on the hands wish I had got a shoulder strap to take the load - quite noisy, ear defenders would have been good,
But great value for money
"
Review 19 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
13 Jun 2011
By MysteryD
, Gods own county
"Bouht this to replace a tired old JCB strimmer. Feels muckh more solidly made and ran from the box. I found the hedge trimmer very effective but a bit heavy for an old boy like me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ryobi RLT26HT 26cc Petrol Bent Shaft Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value strimmer
4 Jun 2011
By oldfogie
, North Wales
"Easy to assemble and get working.
never used a petrol based strimmer before so was surprised at how easy and powerful it was.
Hedge cutter adapter swaps in easily in use.
May benefit from a strap to help balance the weight in use but have yet to get one to try.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>