Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cable Reel 45m

Cable Reel 45m
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
67 of 71(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Review 1 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V
23 Jul 2015
By newbarn11
, Dorset
" Ecellent purchase. Needed two extension leads and these are very good quality and super value, well done screwfix. "
Review 2 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power lead
13 Jul 2015
By Mitrefast
, Worthing
" Just purchased this lead as my old ones just kept getting snagged, Nice to have one that free rolls no snags for the price very good. "
Review 3 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety Simply
13 Jun 2015
By Helga
, Norfolk
" Bought this to replace a number of shorter, older extension leads which ended up like a snakes' wedding for "end of the garden" jobs! Fits the bill perfectly and I feel much more confident in using hedge cutters etc safely. Long cable is easy enough to rewind when the job's done and all stores away neatly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy Duty Cable
9 Jun 2015
By XXXXXXXXXX11111111111111
, plymouth
" This is an excellent extension lead, it is heavy duty and robust , with 4 sockets more than happy with the product "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
31 May 2015
By Irie
, Basingstoke
" I bought this to get power around my garden. It's nice and compact when in the reel and it has a clip so the plug can be clipped onto the reel rather than just dangling.
Great value for money given the length and does just what you need. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good range good price
30 May 2015
By Adsatwork
, Swansea
" good value, seems to do the job. The price difference between this and the 30 mtr would make this a no brainier if there's the slightest doubt. Obv not to be used in the wet but for a lot of folks that's hardly an issue. Will do all the jobs I'll need it for I'm sure.Haven't had it long can't comment on reliability "
Review 7 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longest extention
29 May 2015
By MDFJeff
, Stockport
" This is the longest extention we use the value for money is very good "
Review 8 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masterplug 45m extension lead
29 May 2015
By Hopeful
, Bristol
" I bought this lead to allow me to get power around the garden.
The unit is surprisingly compact for a 45m lead. The cable itself is very flexible and soft making winding-up for storage far easier than the old lead which when used by my wife, generally got left in a heap. I have hopes (possibly in vain) that she will wind this one up. Wish me luck! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just The Job!
27 May 2015
By DIY12345
, Southport
" Bought this to allow me to mow a long lawn with our electric mower.
Plenty of length to the cable, and worth the little bit extra cost over the 30m reel in my opinion. Seems good quality, but only used it once so far. I see it coming in very useful in the future though. "
Review 10 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value extension
20 May 2015
By Toplandscaper
, Burgess Hill
" Good quality and sturdy construction, at a very good cost "
Review 11 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best extension lead by far
20 May 2015
By G1958
, Swansea
" Very good product solid construction with four outlets good for using multiple power tools "
Review 12 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality extension reel
18 May 2015
By Steve46
, Nottingham
" not much to say really but it works and perfect length for what I need. I got this from Screwfix because of the price. I bought online and had delivered. Outstanding service and quality product. I will shop again. "
Review 13 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
13 May 2015
By DdOoSsYy
, Leamington Spa
" Well finished and tough enough for everyday use.
Much cheaper that the 50 m equivalents and slightly more expensive than 25 m version, so go for it whithout doubts! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
45 m extension reel
7 May 2015
By Ducky7
, Morden
" Great price,great length seems good quality only used a couple of times so far easy to roll up has four sockets "
Review 15 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plugs 'n' Play
4 May 2015
By jayhl7
, callington
" this allows me to transfer power from my shed to my garage and parking space so I can vac and clean my car It's a lifeline and will save me a fortune on valeting!
very happy with the build quality, it fits my socket and my plugs fit it, win win. Jay
"
Review 16 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional value
30 Apr 2015
By bargainboy
, Isle of Man
" Honestly, can you believe the price - its only a fraction more than buying a 50m roll of 16amp cable. The build quality is good and tough and overall provides great flexibility and safety with 4 outlets and a thermal cut-out. This product carries a good name and represents exceptional value for money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reel...ly Good
29 Apr 2015
By Skinjim
, Swansea
" Great quality extension reel, substantial blue cable - less of a trip hazard due to colour. Very easy to unravel and wind back onto spindle quickly.
I can now cut the hedge all the way to the end and the shears can stay in the shed. I can also do work at the bottom of the garden away from 'er indoors - I thank you for this Masterplug and Screwfix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT
27 Apr 2015
By THRIFTBUYER
, BANGOR N.IRELAND
" DONE EXACTLY WHAT IT WAS SUPPOSED TO DO, BOUGHT 3 OF THESE . "
Review 19 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable Reel
9 Apr 2015
By C3ramon
, London
" Very long (45 metres),very good quality,very good price & 4 sockets.It's more than enough for any professional out there.I use it almost everyday and i'm very pleased with this reel.Would recommend it for sure. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 45m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very robust
28 Mar 2015
By carole
, exeter
" Great very pleased with this and it's extra long lead is just what I wanted. Fast delivery. Buy with confidence. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>