Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 10.8V Multi-Cutter

Titan 10.8V Multi-Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Review 1 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality tool
15 Dec 2015
By
, Oxob
" Great price and good quality tool, does the job greay "
Review 2 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Multi Magic
1 Dec 2015
By
, shropshire
" Firstly a bit of a moan, the box arrived had been opened and returned i think as the cable on the charger was in a mess. but not to bothered as it looked un used.
I used the multi cutter to plunge cut some skirting board, to fit some wardrobes back to the wall. It did it with great ease, like cutting through butter. no mess or damage to plaster that would normally be incurred trying to remove section "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for diyer
27 Nov 2015
By
, Kings Hill, Kent
" This is actually the 2nd titan multi-cutter I have purchased as it is a xmas present for my semi-retired builder Dad. The first I purchased in September and used it to help cut out small parts of chipboard when boarding my loft. It is a great tool and should be part of any keen diyer tool set. As mentioned on other posts, if you are to use all day, would need a couple of extra batteries. But as the charge time is only half an hour, for me it is not an issue. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
23 Nov 2015
By
, Poole
" useful for all those jobs you didn't know you needed it for :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No stopping this tool!
23 Jul 2015
By
, Chelmsford
" Bought the impact & drill set last year after having tools nicked from site, was only meant to be temporary until could replace the dewalt set I had stolen... So impressed I haven't bothered to replace the dewalt. When saw TITAN had made a multi tool I snapped one up. As an electrician, my tools get put through a lot, This little beaut will cut through 25mm floorboards, makes notching joists a doddle, cuts skirting boards, will cut through big padlocks and even this morning I used an old blunt blade to cut out a single box in a block wall! The batteries are interchangeable between all three tools & only cost a tenner to replace, quick charge of 30 mins. I now have 7 batteries but rarely get through more then 3 in a hard day. Just remember to use the correct blade for the job as even the expensive blades do blunt easily. Fantastic bit of kit and great value! "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with muilt tool
6 Jun 2015
By
, Enniskillen
" Extremely well built and for the price how could you go wrong, every handyman, diy-er or tradesman needs one of these in there toolbox. So so many uses, would be lost without it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job.
25 Apr 2015
By
, Kent
" Only used it a couple of times, very pleased so far. Just the job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
your on a winner
23 Apr 2015
By
, kent
" Had the bosch version and the batteries didnt last as long, but the beauty about having this multi tool is i have also got the 10.8 drill and impact driver and the batteries are all the same and coming from screwfix you know its gonna do what it says "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Cutter
4 Feb 2015
By
, Lancashire
" I bought this cutter after seeing a dewalt one in action and could not afford the cost of a dewalt one.
I think this multi cutter is great value for money and as I already own the titan impact driver and drill and they all use the same batteries it is great.
this multi cutter is easy to use and quick to cut as long as you use the right blade for the job. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful
12 Jan 2015
By
, Hinckley
" Only had this for a few days, but already invaluable while fitting replacement locks. Used instead of a chisel, much more controllable.
Think it's going to be one of the most useful tools I have. Really glad I went for the battery tool, as mains not always available. Seems to have adequate power even though it's only 10.8v
Obviously too early to comment on reliability.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save a lot of Time!
3 Dec 2014
By
, Isleworth
" Very useful to cut stuff as waste pipe or any wood you can't access with a normal saw! Without be obliged to dismount everything.
Very very good product! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit!
28 Nov 2014
By
, BS200PX
" Used with a Titan 10.8V Drill & Impact Driver to install curved dry walling. Light and powerful. Brilliant! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
23 Nov 2014
By
, Swindon
" Read the other reviews and decided to go for it. Blades fit fine and you get an adapter for other makes of blade. Cuts in places you cannot get to with other saws and is brilliant for small DIY jobs. I also have the drill and driver, excellent collection of battery tool. "
Review 14 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Tool
24 Feb 2016
By
, Belfast
" I bought this multi tool recently from Screwfix and have found it to be excellent both in terms of use and value. I would highly recommend it.
My only issue is that the supplied battery is very difficult to remove from the tool for charging. I have a similar battery in a Bosch tool and it is really easy to remove. I've resorted to filing the lugs on the battery to make it easier to remove.
EXCELLENT TOOL THOUGH! "
Review 15 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
21 Oct 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Did what I wanted and plenty more use to come next spring "
Review 16 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value 1 off
22 Mar 2015
By
, Faversham
" Bought to cut inspection panel in a bulkhead on a yacht. Did this satisfactorily and any other future job, at this price, will be a bonus. "
Review 17 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Multi cutter
18 Feb 2015
By
, Pembrokeshire
" Looks pretty good, I have not used it in anger yet but have high hopes. Had a Titan SDS drill
previously and that worked very well. This comes with a pretty good fabric case and the charger is better than most and tells you when it is fully charged
"
Review 18 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this tool
21 Jan 2015
By
, Lydd, Kent
" My choice for buying this tool was made by the price, a two year guarentee and it being cord less. Once I tried it I can honestly say that I am impressed by the performance and I have already recommended this to two other people. There is only one down side and that is it only comes with one battery and screwfix are not selling the replacement batteries any more? Come on screwfix restock the batteries. "
Review 19 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb value
23 Jan 2014
By
, Harrogate
" Does the job perfectly (Cutting floorboards) Very easy to use in a confined space and cuts quickly so long as you don't put any pressure on it, the weight of the tool is quite sufficient. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disapointing performance
8 Apr 2016
By
, Okehampton
" Having preivously used another multitool and looking at the reviews for this model I thought I was onto a winner. Sadly it was unable to cut wood at all and I ended up with a shaking hand instead! It was able to do some wood rounding off quite well. "
Page : 1 2 next>