Product Reviews

Titan 10.8V Multi-Cutter

Titan 10.8V Multi-Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Review 1 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful
12 Jan 2015
By Stocky58
, Hinckley
" Only had this for a few days, but already invaluable while fitting replacement locks. Used instead of a chisel, much more controllable.
Think it's going to be one of the most useful tools I have. Really glad I went for the battery tool, as mains not always available. Seems to have adequate power even though it's only 10.8v
Obviously too early to comment on reliability.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save a lot of Time!
3 Dec 2014
By JeffHandyman
, Isleworth
" Very useful to cut stuff as waste pipe or any wood you can't access with a normal saw! Without be obliged to dismount everything.
Very very good product! "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit!
28 Nov 2014
By p3ach
, BS200PX
" Used with a Titan 10.8V Drill & Impact Driver to install curved dry walling. Light and powerful. Brilliant! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
23 Nov 2014
By DIYdantheman
, Swindon
" Read the other reviews and decided to go for it. Blades fit fine and you get an adapter for other makes of blade. Cuts in places you cannot get to with other saws and is brilliant for small DIY jobs. I also have the drill and driver, excellent collection of battery tool. "
Review 5 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this tool
21 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, Lydd, Kent
" My choice for buying this tool was made by the price, a two year guarentee and it being cord less. Once I tried it I can honestly say that I am impressed by the performance and I have already recommended this to two other people. There is only one down side and that is it only comes with one battery and screwfix are not selling the replacement batteries any more? Come on screwfix restock the batteries. "
Review 6 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb value
23 Jan 2014
By Arby
, Harrogate
" Does the job perfectly (Cutting floorboards) Very easy to use in a confined space and cuts quickly so long as you don't put any pressure on it, the weight of the tool is quite sufficient. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missing crucial part
5 Jan 2015
By Matt19d
, London
" Product arrived and was missing crucial part that holds cutting blade on!
Useless waste of money. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont buy this...
24 Jan 2014
By Scamps
, UK
" I bought this to do a small job where I couldn't get a hand saw in. I took it back because one of the attachments wouldn't fit. I guess that if the manufacturer cant fit the proper accessories in the box then there is a major lack of attention to detail.
I spent a bit more to get the Erbauer version which cost a few pounds more but included a spare battery, seems much better quality,AND all the accessories fitted.
Take my advice. give this Titan a miss. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTP448HTL 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Multi-Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Multi Cutter ever!
3 Dec 2013
By Howie1
, Ballantrae
" Sorry this thing won't cut any thing and I will return it to Screwfix as it is not fit for purpose, it just vibrates like heck with no results! :( "
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.