Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Value kit comprising lightweight screwdriver with LED light and combi drill with onboard bit storage, soft-grip handle and clutch override for quick mode changes between drilling, driving and hammer action.

Value kit comprising lightweight screwdriver with LED light and combi drill with onboard bit storage, soft-grip handle and clutch override for quick mode changes between drilling, driving and hammer action.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Review 1 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 start product, great price
28 May 2012
By Rugbyman
, Poole, Dorset, UK
"My old 18v cordless hammer drill had just died so looking for new one when spotted this twin pack on offer by Screwfix.
Reviews seemed good & this proved to be true.
Powerful & fairly light the hammer drill has coped well with everything I have thrown at it, it is also very comfortable to hold.
The little driver pack is also great for when you just need a screwdriver or in a smaller space.
I paid £90 for this twin pack which was less than my old 18v hammer drill cost 10 years ago....
My only gripe is that the hammer drill had no case, so have had to spend £15 getting one from Screwfix, but still give it 5 stars.
"
Review 2 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but could do with bag
13 May 2012
By Waynesamtan
, Cheshire
"Very good product overall but would be better if the drill came with a bag or box"
Review 3 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD produck
12 Apr 2012
By azzy
, Newtown powys
"good perfomance and value and not than hevy and screwfix has a good deal on the drill and i would recommend the drill to every one"
Review 4 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best drill in the world
14 Dec 2011
By Smartybones
, Blackpool
"I originally bought one of these drills 7 years ago when I was refurbishing a room in my guest house. and it worked flawlessly for years.
It eventually gave up the ghost in the middle of refurbishing our bar area. After a lot of ingress of plasterboard dust the gearbox jammed up.
I stripped it out, cleaned and repacked it with grease and it is back working, but for some reason the variable aspect of the drill is no longer functioning.
the only other problem was that one of the batteries would not hold a charge for long if not in use. While it was in use, it would last a lot longer than it took to charge the other battery not a big deal really.
The reliability and performance of the previous drill always meant I was always going to replace it with the same drill.
The new drill is as good as the old one except the colour. I hate the colour but as the colour is not functional I am not that bothered. By the time it gets dulled down with use I suppose i wont notice its colour any more.
I am pleased that the old batteries still fit the new one as it will then fit in with the rest of the kit I have in the range well.
It is a very robust drill/driver and and construction and performance is just as good as the old one, although it still I has issues drilling into engineering bricks, I still have to get the SDS drill out for that, but for every other job i throw at it, it works perfectly fine....
the small driver does what its supposed to do, its ideal for small jobs itis never going to drive a 4 inch screw into a couple of pieces of 3x2 but for putting screws into rawl plugs it comes into its own...
probably the best bit of kit you can add to the tool bag."
Review 5 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely good for the price
2 Nov 2011
By Graham111
, Essex
"I am extremely pleased with both of these products. Considering the cost they represent great value."
Review 6 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value set
5 Jun 2011
By ljnt71
, Sittingbourne, Kent
"Powerful and light. Numerous torque settings and variable speed make it a pleasure to use. Screwdriver a nice size and shape, not too big. Inclusion of a carry bag would make this perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value and good all round
31 May 2011
By Maljames
, Wrexham
"I have most of the power tools in the 18v range, i have had my last hammer drill for 3 yrs and it has performed well and not let me down."
Review 8 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely good kit
28 Mar 2011
By Mike5558
, Suffolk
"I was fed up with my corded drill and have never owned a power screwdriver. While browsing the catalogue looking for light fittings, saw the drill and screwdriver on special offer, and added it to the basket. Very impressed with the performance of both items, on a single battery I drilled over 20 1/2 inch holes to approx 3 inches into brick. So impressed that I bought a jigsaw from the same range! That also does a very good job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill combi.
30 Jul 2010
By Taffypete
, Wales
"Looking for a good drill that is up to the job, decided to buy this set. A bit disappointed there was no carry case for the drill but what do you want for the price you pay.
Little driver is good for what it does.
The drill is easy to use one handed bit change's are easy. Battery life is good and the two batteries and quick charge means you are never without your drill.
The magnetic pad is usefull for attaching bits/screws too when up a ladder.
Overall a very good value for money product."
Review 10 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal
28 Jul 2010
By pcwine
, Isle of Wight
"As a school caretaker this drill and driver are a perfect combination to takle most jobs round the school, the small driver a little slow but is ideal for the small jos I am frequently asked to do."
Review 11 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality
30 Jun 2010
By Fodderbing
, Crewe
"Very Pleased with this product and with the speed in which it was delivered and the quality is fantastic."
Review 12 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent
24 Jun 2010
By bawbag
, GLASGOW
"ryobi one + superb combi drill and with the 4v
screwdriver kit you have the best of for big and small jobs weather it be for the diy or anyone in the trade exelent allrounder RECONMEND TO ANY ONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A REPLACEMENT
"
Review 13 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
16 Jun 2010
By rascal
, somerset
"cant believe i didnt get one of these sooner, and to get the screwdriver free was a brucy bonus, thoroughly recomended"
Review 14 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality tools
28 May 2010
By horst
, Hayling Island
"I used these products to errect a summer house,I could not believe how gutsy they where and how long they lasted on one charge."
Review 15 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great power
23 May 2012
By andrewmc
, Leicestershire
"bought this as a replacement for an old ryobi 18v drill, reliable and powerful. great value for the money and batteries hold a good charge. Batteries on my last drill lasted years."
Review 16 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good, but !
7 May 2012
By farmerrob
, Cornwall
"Nice drill - handles well, but may return it as it was very difficult to get in & out of hammer mode.
Seemed to jam.
Screwdriver is exellent
"
Review 17 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK buy
8 May 2010
By manhandy
, Dumfries
"The set is the quality you would expect from Ryobi. The drill is powerfull and versatile,the 'built in' brake is a must on all drills. The screwdriver however is a little low on power for regaular continued use but is ideal in the workshop or around the home when you need a handy little driver...... Brilliant all round set and its bright green so you can't lose it!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit disappointing
19 May 2010
By TrickeyG
, Cornwall
"Advert at a quick glance makes you think you are obtaining drill carrying case but this is not so. The Screwdriver kit has the carrying case and not the drill.
Also all though its early days I have been experiencing problems with the Torque adjusting ring and mode selection. Hoping that some more use might free up the ring.
I feel that the power is quite good and apart from the points above this may be a good drill.
"
Review 19 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You let me down Ryobi.
23 Aug 2010
By DoingItMyself
, Devon
"I bought this after having a previous Ryobi Combi drill replaced three times due to faulty bearings and thought I'd give the name another go. First appraisal on the drill was promising, much better than the old one - build and feel; nice to use - not too heavy and nice balance; I liked the built in spirit levels and the bit clips on the top hold the screwdriver bits in well, much better than on the previous one I had.
HOWEVER...
I had the drill a week and already the chuck was failing to grip properly whilst reversing (ie unscrewing) and before I knew it the retaining screw which holds it onto the driveshaft had sheared and the chuck unscrewed itself from the shaft. Now - for those interested, the chuck screws onto the driveshaft on a r/h thread which is fine for drilling and for screwing 'forwards,' but once you reverse the drill (ie unscrewing) the chuck naturally attempts to unscrew itself from the shaft and is only held in by a small (4mm I think) left handed screw. This screw appears to then take a lot of strain opposing the force of the unscrewing chuck and as I found out - it failed, and way too easily.
As a result I have returned it, ditched Ryobi and bought a DeWalt instead which is a shame as I was quite keen on the Ryobi stuff.
I can't say what the 4v driver was like as I never got to use it before I returned the kit...
Hope this helps!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ryobi One+ CDI18SD4 1.5Ah Ni-Cd 18V Combi Drill & 4V Li-Ion Screwdriver
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Timewastingly Poor
25 Jan 2012
By pearsdav
, Slough
"First drill kept spilling out drill bits - loosened them every time it stopped. Can't count how many times I had them drop out.
Replacement drill has broken gearing - only one speed.
First time might be bad luck ...but two in a row with faults is unacceptable"