Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Keter Apex Shed 8 x 11 x 7'

Keter Apex Shed 8 x 11 x 7'
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 11 x 7' (Nominal)
Review 1 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 11 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product good support from
3 Feb 2014
By
, Nuneaton
"I purchased this 8X11 shed mid Jan 2014 and at that time there were some issues with the product description which Screwfix have corrected apart from the fact it says no shelf when in fact 2 are supplied. Also the roof apex is made of a white opaque plastic which does add extra light over and above the one window.
The Shed arrived 2 weeks later. There was an issue with 1 part being broken and Keter offered to ship it free to me on next day delivery but as it was Friday that would be Monday and as I needed it for that weekend they arranged for me to pick the part up at the Birmingham office (fantastic support from the Keter customer support team in Birmingham). The shed its self is excellent quality and was very easy to put up, two people are needed once you get to the roof level and also it does help when building the sides but not 100% necessary. If you are looking for the instruction to have a look before you buy please note that on the Keter web site the shed is called a FACTOR 8x11 as APEX is the old name for the Shed.
The only other thing I can say about this product is why did I not buy it years ago as it is worth the cost all be it very high
"
Review 2 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 11 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keter shed 8x11
13 Jun 2012
By
, leeds
"this item was delivered exactly on time.the instructions were fairly easy to follow and in just over 3 hours the shed was up and being filled with our bikes and stuff.
looks good,a quality product with long lasting qualities at a good price,plus free delivery! Would certainly recommend a Keter shed from Screwfix..
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 11 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
12 Mar 2012
By
, wirral
"Bought this shed in March 2011. Took the wife and I a leisurely 3hrs to construct. I laid a base of flags on sand and it fitted together beautifully. Each piece snapped together without any problems. We wanted the biggest shed available which didn't need maintenance as fence painting is the wife's job. Would definetly recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 11 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cavernous shed!
21 Jun 2012
By
, Renfrew
"Excellent size of hut but roof was a bit more involved and more difficult to assemble than it appears.
You MUST have a flat and level plot for the base otherwise you will have major problems squaring all the panels and joints up without sweating!!
Heavy rains this week have shown it to be watertight!
A fully charged power drill or screwdriver is a must. Also if you can ensure a couple of sets of step ladders are available when building it. This will be a major bonus.
It appears quite robust when all put together but after the storms in January 2012 I am investing in ground anchors and strengthening brackets which I will fit internally to ensure it remains stable and does not distort or move. I will particularly secure the roofing panels!
I recommend this shed if you have lots of large items to store but I have also invested in free standing plastic shelving rather than attempting to hang or fix shelving internally.
All in all a good product and no rust/rot/painting/dampness to address in future. If you spend a little time reading the instructions first too ....it is easier! I had no dramas but I could see where it could have went awry!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Apex Shed Plastic 8 x 11 x 7' (Nominal)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plastic better than wood.
19 Apr 2012
By
, Farnham Royal, Bucks
"All parts were present, and instructions were very good. Seriously need an electric screwdriver, mine sadly packed up. Shed felt quite unstable until the roof went on and then it tightened everything up. Since putting it up we have had severe rain and thus far no leaks. Almost impossible to erect alone. Advertised as 11' x 8' but in fact the base is slightly bigger by a total of 4" but other than that very satisfied. Perhaps a shelf and garden tool holder would be a nice touch."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.